We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sofitel London St James
Ranked #28 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This hotel is outstanding...perfect central location so you are at the hub of everything!

Beutiful rooms and an excellent bar and restaurant!

Service is very good as you would expect from a quality establishment!

Highly reccommend

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D_Dupart, General Manager at Sofitel London St James, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

I thank you for qualifying Sofitel London St James as "outstanding" . You made me feel very proud of my whole team.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Au revoir,
Denis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,434 - 1,440 of 4,227 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Gloria Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
D_Dupart, General Manager at Sofitel London St James, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Very well-situated hotel in central London. You can walk to most theaters and restaurants and the tube is less than 5 minutes away. Nice parks nearby and quiet location. Hotel staff is excellent and rooms are nice with very comfortable beds. Our favorite hotel in London.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank JAH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D_Dupart, General Manager at Sofitel London St James, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

I am truly glad to hear that you have had a great time at Sofitel London St James.

I felt very proud of my whole team while reading your lines emphasizing on their high standards of service.

We then look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Au revoir,
Denis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Lovely hotel friendly and very professional staff all round a very good stay. Very convenient for the underground and great location for being in the heart of the city . Rooms very well fitted with top quality bathroom and very comfy bed. Food very good over all excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D_Dupart, General Manager at Sofitel London St James, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear guest,

I thank you for this excellent feedback as well as for pointing out our high standards of service. I am truly glad to hear that you have enjoyed yourself all arounf the hotel.

We look forward to your next visits.

Au revoir,
Denis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Had a great two night stay on a recent business trip. Reception was exceedingly polite, room was spotless and location was great. There was construction going on just outside the hotel but never heard any noise and taxi pick-up / drop-off was not impacted, a testament to the doorman's service.

I was given a very nice room and although I left the do not disturb sign on while I was away during the day, housekeeping serviced the room to make sure that it was neat and tidy. I very much appreciated the note the Executive Housekeeper left about what they did and why they did it - again speaking to the high level of service they aim to deliver.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D_Dupart, General Manager at Sofitel London St James, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

I love it when our guests are happy as we genuinely love to pamper all of them.

Thank you for pointing out our high standards.

I then look forward to welcoming you back with our undivided attention.

Au revoir,
Denis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Lovely hotel, perfectly located in West London at walking distance of the Theatre district. Close to action but Hotel quiet.
We used the restaurant only for breakfast, buffet with a good limited choice especially of hoot food. I recommend instead to order.
At first the view of our deluxe room was giving to the air condoner system, we were changed with a new one facing the Waterloo Place.
Very pleasant and efficient staff, excellent service. Very nice room.
I highly recommend this hotel and will come back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank JP_Trevnoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D_Dupart, General Manager at Sofitel London St James, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

I am truly glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Sofitel London St James thanks to the excellent service provided to you in all departments of the hotel.

I thank you for recommending us to your entourage and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Au revoir,
Denis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one night for a business trip. Very nice room, bed, bathroom, welcome kit. No noise from anywhere. Excellent service and location. I did not went to the bar, restaurant and SPA/fitness and did not had breakfast there, but really can't find any bug about this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sebax_BS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D_Dupart, General Manager at Sofitel London St James, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you very much this great feedback!

I felt really proud of my whole team while reading your positive lines.

Please try our Food & Beverage outlets as well as our So-SPA on your next visit(s).

A bientôt,
Denis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
St. James's
The Ritz London
The Ritz London
#31 of 1,076 in London
3,751 reviews
Holborn
Rosewood London
Rosewood London
#23 of 1,076 in London
1,857 reviews
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,076 in London
2,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel London St James? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel London St James

Address: 6 Waterloo Place, London SW1Y 4AN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > St. James's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in London
#14 Spa Hotel in London
#16 Business Hotel in London
#21 Romantic Hotel in London
#28 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £251 - £479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel London St James 5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel London St James lies discreetly at the very heart of London. Created in a magnificent grade II listed building, the 183-room hotel boasts accommodation to suit every taste. The hotel features a restaurant, "The Balcon," an elegant cocktail bar, the St James Bar and a chic yet cosy Rose Lounge, ideal for afternoon tea. The hotel is the perfect place to unwind with So FIT, a gym and relaxation space, and a luxurious spa, So SPA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel London St James reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel St James London Hotel London
Accor St James London
Sofitel London
London Sofitel St James

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing