We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel London St James
Nearby Hotels
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,367)
Filter reviews
4,367 results
Traveller rating
3,528
636
129
47
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,528
636
129
47
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiccadilly circuspall mallrose loungehermes toiletriesluxury roombuckingham palacenational galleryjames parkregent streetroom servicebeautiful hotelperfect locationturn down serviceafternoon teawest endrain showerfive star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,518 - 1,523 of 4,367 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
D_Dupart, General Manager at Sofitel London St James, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 December 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at Sofitel St James's and I just love it. the staff are excellent rooms are well appointed and spotlessly clean. We decided to have cocktails and dinner in the hotel( delicious) Continental breakfast in the room was, I thought, a little expensive....but it was just perfect. looking forward to my next visit - they do just get it right. My daughter said her bed was ' like a cloud '.
I

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com
Thank Paulinelocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D_Dupart, General Manager at Sofitel London St James, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

I am truly glad to hear that you and your family have loved to stay at Sofitel London St James. This is our utmost reward.

We look forward to your thrid and many more other visits.

Au revoir.

Denis Dupart
General Manager
Sofitel London St James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I would highly recomend this hotel to anyone travelling to London, especially for sightseeing and shopping as the location of the hotel is ideal. Very welcoming and warm reception with fresh cut flowers and a staff that's very friendly and extremely service minded, especially for beeing in Europe. The cleanliness of the rooms was very good and I got impressed that someone came in after the cleaning personel had been there to verify the qulity of the cleaning. Bar and restaurant is also very good and with the same service as rest of hotel staff, go for the full breakfast, it's worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rickard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D_Dupart, General Manager at Sofitel London St James, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Thank you for your feedback.

We genuinely love to indulge all of our guests and I am truly glad to hear that we have achieved our aim.

I thank you for recommending Sofitel London St James to your entourage and look forward to your next visit.

Au revoir.

Denis Dupart
General Manager
Sofitel London St Jmaes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

1night luxury stay for a theatre night - excellent choice. Great location in St James' near Charing Cross UG Pall Mall. Great attention to detail throughout, great service and underlying all luxury and comfort. Excellent rooms with great showers and very comfortable beds and pillows. Great soundproofing in the rooms and you wouldn't know you were in the centre of London. Didn't use the restaurant, hug the hotel bar was god - although small and cramped. For all that, very comfortable and excellent, attentive bug discreet service. Not cheap but you get what you pay for here and we weren't disappointed. Shame we had to miss breakfast and didn't use the Spa or gym.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miguelito1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D_Dupart, General Manager at Sofitel London St James, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Thank you for this very positive feedback.

Indeed our central yet quiet location is a true asset for the hotel.

I thank you very much for pointing out our "attention to details" throughout your stay as we strive to provide high standards of service.

We look forward to welcoming you back. Please make time to have breakfast and a spa treatment in our So-SPA on your next visit. I am sure you will enjoy.

Au revoir.

Denis Dupart
General Manager
Sofitel London St James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Genuinely friendly, welcoming and efficient service from the internet booking through to our departure. Brilliant concierge advice and practical assistance. Room service, reception and restaurant staff all reinforced the impression that this must be a great place to work as well as to visit. The decor is stylish, the location second-to-none, the food excellent and the overall experience of staying here for two nights with my daughter was a great pleasure. As expensive as you'd expect in central London, but worth every cent.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D_Dupart, General Manager at Sofitel London St James, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

I am truly glad to hear that you have had such a wonderful experience at Sofitel London St James together with your daughter!

I thank you for pointing out the high level of service provided to you in all the hotel departments.

We all look forward to many other visits of yours.

Au revoir,
Denis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews