We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,487)
Filter reviews
4,487 results
Traveller rating
3,630
647
135
48
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,630
647
135
48
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiccadilly circuspall mallrose loungehermes toiletriesluxury roombuckingham palacenational galleryjames parkregent streetroom servicebeautiful hotelperfect locationturn down serviceafternoon teawest endfive star hoteljunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
1,559 - 1,564 of 4,487 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Returned here for a brilliant weekend break. London is a magic city and The Sofitel just makes it more special. The hotel has to be one of the best locations in London offering a great access to the underground and the centre of the City. From your arrival it is clear to see the staff are there to help in anyway possible, all very professional and informative on the Hotel and the City. The sleep quality of the hotel is amazing and the rooms are well set out and spacious. We upgraded to a suite that was situated just above the reception that initially worried me but in was great and we never heard any disturbance. The bar is fantastic, you must sit at the bar itself and watch the guys making there various cocktails and they explain everyone! The food is also fabulous. The Hotel is little expensive but then again so are all great things in life. Looking forward to my return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MULCASTER2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N_Pesty, General Manager at Sofitel London St James, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

I thank you for this brilliant feedback!

Indeed we have a passion for our guests and they can feel it. We make our utmost to have them spend magnifique moments with us.

Thank you also for pointing out your great experience in our St James Bar as well as the "fabulous" food in our restaurant The Balcon.

We look forward to your next stay.

Au revoir,
Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
N_Pesty, General Manager at Sofitel London St James, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
N_Pesty, General Manager at Sofitel London St James, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Lovely hotel, impeccable service. Absolutely no complaints.
Location is very convenient, a few steps from Piccadilly and Trafalgar Square.
Check-in was smooth and attentive. We got an upgrade to a deluxe room due to our Le Club status – room was spacious and very comfortable (I love MyBed!). Housekeeping was probably the best ever – they even left a note when they came one night for the turndown service and we had left the “do not disturb” button on.
We had a drink at the bar – ambiance was nice and the barman was extremely nice.
Check out was super quick and we felt a warm goodbye.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldtrav11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N_Pesty, General Manager at Sofitel London St James, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for this wonderful feedback!

I am truly pleased to hear that we have fulfiled and exceeded your expectations in terms of service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our centrally located Sofitel London St James.

Au revoir,
Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Lovely rooms with comfortable beds and beautiful bathrooms. We had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant which was delicious. Be sure to have a cocktail at the bar. All the receptionists were wonderful. Location is perfect. It was my sister's birthday during our stay and the cake that we were given was one of the best cakes either of us had eaten! I've wanted to stay in this hotel for years and it was definitely worth the wait. Highly recommend the hotel for a luxurious stay in London.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N_Pesty, General Manager at Sofitel London St James, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for this positive feedback!

Thank you for encouraging people to go to our St James Bar as indeed we are really passionate about what we do.

We look forward to welcoming you back on many other occasions.

Au revoir,
Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews