We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$326
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton London Canary Wharf(London)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$370
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock(London)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Langham, London(London)
US$630
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$484
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,427)
Filter reviews
4,427 results
Traveller rating
3,578
640
134
47
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,578
640
134
47
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiccadilly circuspall mallrose loungehermes toiletriesluxury roomnational gallerybuckingham palacejames parkregent streetbeautiful hotelroom serviceturn down serviceperfect locationafternoon teawest endfive star hoteljunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
1,397 - 1,402 of 4,427 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

It is the second time that we went there as the location is very convenient to meet with our friends, go shopping and have a walk in St James Park.
We could appreciate also the kindness of the staff : as an example, my 3-year old daughter spilled part of welcome drink on her shirt and it was cleaned in two hours... and staff member remembered her name the following days. Each time we had a request, it was quickly handled.
We were upgraded to Prestige Suites and we could appreciate how quiet they were, especially in the Pall Mall-Waterloo Place corner.

Room Tip: Rooms on Charles II St are near a bus stop... nevertheless isolation is very good.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arnaud N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N_Pesty, General Manager at Sofitel London St James, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear sir,

I thank you for your very good feedback!

Indeed every guest is highly important to us and it is our priority to pamper and look after each and every one.

I am truly glad to hear that you and your family have very much enjoyed your stay at Sofitel London St James and I look forward to welcoming youall back.

Au revoir,
Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Rather stumbled across this great bar in St James' whilst taking a detour to the office. You will find it deep within the opulent building and it is really cosy. The staff are very attentive and the wine list (for the area) is well priced. I went to have a 'nose' in the restaurant and again the staff were very friendly. I shall most certainly return when I have more to time to enjoy the ambience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank NickTip124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N_Pesty, General Manager at Sofitel London St James, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear sir,

It is very good to hear that you have really enjoyed our St James Bar.

We look forward to welcoming you again and please have either lunch or dinner or both of the meals in our restaurant The Balcon. I am sure you will love it too.

Au revoir,
Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great location, great facilities and lovely staff. Close to Trafalgar Square, National Gallery, Her Majesty Teatre and more. The concierge kindly got tickets almost impossible in premium seats. And due my loyalty card and status, i got upgraded apartment to suite, making the value be more appropriate. Then this is a great place to stay in London.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank GranvileAlencar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N_Pesty, General Manager at Sofitel London St James, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback.

I am truly glad to hear that our Concierge officers have been able to find you seats to the show you were willing to attend as sometimes it is quite challenging.

I thank you for your loyalty and look forward to your next visits.

Au revoir,
Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Beautiful hotel totally exceeded expectation, complimentary drink on arrival brilliant location right near Trafalgar Square - couldn't fault the staff, would recommend this hotel over and over! Made my 25th birthday one to remember!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N_Pesty, General Manager at Sofitel London St James, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear guest,

First of all CONGRATULATIONS on your 25th birthday! What a beautiful age! I wish I was 25 again.

Thank you so much for your words of praise regarding our high level of service as we genuinely love to look after all of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back on many other occasions.

Au revoir,
Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed 7 nights. The staff interaction with the customer is incomparable. They make you feel welcome. Staff are very personable and one has a feeling of safety staying there. Excellent location & food

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Beds are Sofitel comfortable in every type of room Try a room with breakfast included, definitely worth it
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N_Pesty, General Manager at Sofitel London St James, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear guest,

I am extremely thankful to you for this wonderful feedback!

I thank you for pointing out our "incomparable" service to our guests. We genuinely care for them and love to pamper them. I am truly glad to hear that you have had a very good stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Au revoir,
Nicolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews