We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty cutlery”
Review of Aroma

Aroma
Ranked #13,246 of 22,557 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$7 - US$12
Cuisines: Chinese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Aroma buffet in shepherd's bush London is under new management!
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dirty cutlery”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I went here the other day with my friends the glasses and cutlery were dirty when i asked for new one they did not try to solve the problem they tried to tell me it was the washing machine yes you've red it right the washing machine also for a Chinese it wasn't much of a range i went for lunch and i would not recommend it as the staff went as far as shouting at my friend about having her coke bottle on the table.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lelia99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    29
    18
    4
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
163 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Cheap food at a not so cheap price”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

If you want its of cheap food, then this might work. Maybe I am spoiled, but Panda Express is frankly better.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
159 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great Selection!”
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

Visited here on a Thursday lunchtime. Price was £8.49. Great value for money! Visited here many times previously. The first time I was so impressed. The more I visit the novelty seems to wear off. The quality is still the same though! The staff are very polite and the drinks served really good value. I would say that the variety lunch time is not quite as good as the evening and weekend. I would come back again but not so often.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Allan050651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Superb selection of Asian food”
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

I've been here several times and still I am so impressed of the changes they've done to there menu something different all the time. With the vast selections of food and yummy dessert afters. Best value for money as it is so affordable. Will definitely be back again for more.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank toto0713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“"All you can eat" at Shepherd's Bush”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I been there for the fisrt time with some friends,was for dinner and the food was ok ! Staff and service really nice!We payed £13.99 without drink,it wasn't really busy and we really liked this.We will definitely return!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChiaraPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aroma also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Aroma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing