We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“starbucks strand” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Starbucks 137 Victoria Street

Starbucks 137 Victoria Street
Ranked #675 of 834 Coffee & Tea in London
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Westminster
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“starbucks strand”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Good envoironment
spacious
Nice quiet ambience
good service
reasonable coffe mugs
however, macciato far too strong for me.
Most of their coffees are over roasted for me
Too bitter for my taste.
I prefer Costa or cafe Nero, even is the portions are somewhat smaller

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doctor-Szpiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    17
    10
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,560 reviews
1,193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 808 helpful votes
“Needs Cleaning”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

This branch of Starbucks isn't as busy as most I've seen and it didn't look like it had been cleaned for a few days either. I asked for a caramel macchiato and received a giant version as they were running of of takeaway cups. Not a happy customer what happened to American corporate consistency?

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thefooddood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No toilets and still charging £3.55 for a coffee?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

How come toilet are not mandatory in this country - even worse, in a place that boasts high standards of quality and charges an arm and a leg for some pseudo coffee? That is absolutely insane...

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank OliverPPPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Avoid”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

We visited for coffee and a comfort break. Despite buying coffee we were told the toilets are for staff not customers! It seems Starbucks is happy avoid UK tax if it can treat its customers badly. If you want to be somewhere who respects customers go elsewhere...........anywhere.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrew202013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cozy, but terrible staff”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

This Starbucks is small and cozy, quite a lot of seats near the window, which I always love.On the other hand, the staff was quite rude, a girl came and literallyscreamed to my face that they were closing in 15 min, but after a minute a guy started to vacuum around me. Obviously, this was very unpleasant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 55708R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Starbucks 137 Victoria Street also viewed

London, England
 
London, England
London, England
 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Starbucks 137 Victoria Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing