We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”
Review of The Z Hotel Soho

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Z Hotel Soho
Ranked #374 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2014

the hotel location could not be better. and is excellent value. The staff were really friendly and the complementary wine and cheese was brilliant and a really nice touch. The decor is trendy and comfortable. The breakfast is good with good quality ingredients. It is a small hotel in space and the rooms are very small but functional for a couple of nights stay. I would certainly go back and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: the outside rooms appear better but be prepared for the noise from Soho.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

874 - 880 of 1,720 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Z hotel is right in the middle of Soho next to bars, clubs and theatres. The staff are friendly and helpful and the free wine and cheese is a real bonus. We stayed in an inside room and found it hot and airless. Also shower and toilet has no privacy. Will upgrade to outside room next time.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sallie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Blink and one would meet the entrance! However once in the door and having landed directly into reception area, I was greeted by a lovely male receptionist who advised me that there was complimentary cheese and wine on the first floor. Indeed this was a lovely welcome and there was a great selection. Feeling all buoyed up, I plummeted back to earth when I went into my single room. I would say it would be akin to the size of a monk's cell in bygone days. But nonetheless it was v clean, had a massive HD TV with sky sports and a nice ensuite shower room. Noise was an issue frm outside traffic and revellers. However it was clean, good value, served a purpose, in a great location and I got to watch the Aus tennis open so all in all I was happy with the experience!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NHOConnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

This is a beautiful hotel in a great area of SoHo, its very modern, clean and the staff are helpful. BUT this is the absolute smallest room we have ever seen! The room is exactly as wide as a full size bed, there is hardly any room to stand. If there are 2 people staying in the room, 1 person has to be on the bed while the other one moves around because there isn't enough room for 2 people to move around. The room is very modern but they sacrifice functionally for style as there is only 1 door that slides so you cannot have the toilet room door closed while also having the shower room door closed...it has to be one or the other. The shower gets water everywhere and there is nowhere to store your bags if you are traveling. We loved the service and location but for the price, I might try to stay somewhere a bit larger next time.

Room Tip: ask for the handicap accessible room so its a bit larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachloverandfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This hotel is in a great location adjacent to Cambridge Circus 2 mins from Leicester Sq tube - near China Town and Covent Garden;Very friendly staff - the rooms are small but efficient - very tight bathroom !!!

Beds good and TV too.

Complimentary pre theatre cheese/drinks was a nice touch in a nice bar within the hotel.

Room Tip: Go for the Queen Room otherwise small rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johntoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Visited this hotel as part of a holiday in the UK. The room was quite compact, it reminded me of a ships cabin. Therefore it can sometimes be a hard when two of you are moving around. I found it a little bit hard to sleep as I felt a bit closed in sleeping against the wall. In terms of location, the hotel is close to many, many restaurants, bars, cafes and theatres. It is also only a short walk to the underground and many of the tourist attractions. The staff are brilliant and I could not fault the service in anyway at all. If we ever requested anything, 2 or 3 people would jump in to help. The only criticism I have is doorless bathroom. In such a small space it was hard to have privacy whilst using the loo! Even a curtain over the door would make it a little bit better.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sc0ttieMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We have just returned from spending 2 nights at the Z hotel Soho. What can I say other than location location location, 3 min walk from leicester square, china town, covent garden and in the centre of Soho. I have read loads of reviews on here with people saying how wonderful the hotel is but the rooms are small....yes the rooms are small but they say that and give the room sizes so if you decide to book dont complain about it,
The minute we arrived we were met by professional and friendly staff and this continued throughout our stay.
The beds are comfortable, the rooms are spotless and come with water, tea/coffee, hairdryer , ipad docking station and a huge sky tv.
This is a fantastically designed boutique hotel and they have made use of the indoor and outdoor space, I also like that it was a glass elevator so you can see out. The complimentory cheese and wine between 5-8pm was also very welcome and the breakfast was of a high quality and freshly cooked.
I have stayed at the Soho hotel and did not have better service, if you can over look the small rooms then I would highly recommend this hotel. I will definately be returning.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BUSTYBREEZER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
Mimis Hotel Soho
Mimis Hotel Soho
#566 of 1,077 in London
201 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
#183 of 1,077 in London
1,236 reviews
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#40 of 1,077 in London
2,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Soho
Sanctum Soho Hotel
Sanctum Soho Hotel
#531 of 1,077 in London
612 reviews
City of London
The Z Hotel City
The Z Hotel City
#277 of 1,077 in London
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Z Hotel Soho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Z Hotel Soho

Address: 17 Moor Street, London W1D 5AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #374 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £90 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Z Hotel Soho 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Z Hotel Soho has everything you need for a couple of nights in town. Concentrated style, an out-of-town price and the West End – at your feet the moment you step out the door. No off-central, tourist hotels for you.Space is unimportant. How you use it is vital. You step into your Z Room, and suddenly the price makes perfect sense. You’re staying in central Soho, where space is at a premium. But you’re not paying a premium. We have rooms start from 8 to 14 square meters of compact luxury.Z Soho is a designer conversion of twelve Georgian townhouses. From the outside you see classic architectural proportions, combined with contemporary style. Inside, you find 85 rooms gathered around a central courtyard. And it places you in Moor Street, between the theatre and bookshops of Cambridge Circus and Charing Cross Road – and the vivid cosmos of Old Compton Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your The Z Hotel Soho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing