We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stay here you wont be disappointed :o)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Z Hotel Soho

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Z Hotel Soho
Ranked #348 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“stay here you wont be disappointed :o)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a gem set right in the heart of London close to Covent garden, Leicester square and Soho. Rooms are small but immaculate staff very friendly the free yes free cheese and wine is a fab addition. That's it we will be coming back it would be rude not to!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmelicanero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    591
    665
    198
    90
    49
See reviews for
80
724
211
266
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
lymm
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

the hotel location could not be better. and is excellent value. The staff were really friendly and the complementary wine and cheese was brilliant and a really nice touch. The decor is trendy and comfortable. The breakfast is good with good quality ingredients. It is a small hotel in space and the rooms are very small but functional for a couple of nights stay. I would certainly go back and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: the outside rooms appear better but be prepared for the noise from Soho.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Z hotel is right in the middle of Soho next to bars, clubs and theatres. The staff are friendly and helpful and the free wine and cheese is a real bonus. We stayed in an inside room and found it hot and airless. Also shower and toilet has no privacy. Will upgrade to outside room next time.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sallie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Blink and one would meet the entrance! However once in the door and having landed directly into reception area, I was greeted by a lovely male receptionist who advised me that there was complimentary cheese and wine on the first floor. Indeed this was a lovely welcome and there was a great selection. Feeling all buoyed up, I plummeted back to earth when I went into my single room. I would say it would be akin to the size of a monk's cell in bygone days. But nonetheless it was v clean, had a massive HD TV with sky sports and a nice ensuite shower room. Noise was an issue frm outside traffic and revellers. However it was clean, good value, served a purpose, in a great location and I got to watch the Aus tennis open so all in all I was happy with the experience!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NHOConnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
122 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

This is a beautiful hotel in a great area of SoHo, its very modern, clean and the staff are helpful. BUT this is the absolute smallest room we have ever seen! The room is exactly as wide as a full size bed, there is hardly any room to stand. If there are 2 people staying in the room, 1 person has to be on the bed while the other one moves around because there isn't enough room for 2 people to move around. The room is very modern but they sacrifice functionally for style as there is only 1 door that slides so you cannot have the toilet room door closed while also having the shower room door closed...it has to be one or the other. The shower gets water everywhere and there is nowhere to store your bags if you are traveling. We loved the service and location but for the price, I might try to stay somewhere a bit larger next time.

Room Tip: ask for the handicap accessible room so its a bit larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachloverandfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

This hotel is in a great location adjacent to Cambridge Circus 2 mins from Leicester Sq tube - near China Town and Covent Garden;Very friendly staff - the rooms are small but efficient - very tight bathroom !!!

Beds good and TV too.

Complimentary pre theatre cheese/drinks was a nice touch in a nice bar within the hotel.

Room Tip: Go for the Queen Room otherwise small rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johntoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Visited this hotel as part of a holiday in the UK. The room was quite compact, it reminded me of a ships cabin. Therefore it can sometimes be a hard when two of you are moving around. I found it a little bit hard to sleep as I felt a bit closed in sleeping against the wall. In terms of location, the hotel is close to many, many restaurants, bars, cafes and theatres. It is also only a short walk to the underground and many of the tourist attractions. The staff are brilliant and I could not fault the service in anyway at all. If we ever requested anything, 2 or 3 people would jump in to help. The only criticism I have is doorless bathroom. In such a small space it was hard to have privacy whilst using the loo! Even a curtain over the door would make it a little bit better.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sc0ttieMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
#180 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
Soho
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#32 of 1,090 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
Mimis Hotel Soho
Mimis Hotel Soho
#643 of 1,090 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Soho
Hazlitt's
Hazlitt's
#162 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Z Hotel Soho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Z Hotel Soho

Property: The Z Hotel Soho
Address: 17 Moor Street, London W1D 5AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #348 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Z Hotel Soho 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Z Hotel Soho has everything you need for a couple of nights in town. Concentrated style, an out-of-town price and the West End – at your feet the moment you step out the door. No off-central, tourist hotels for you.Space is unimportant. How you use it is vital. You step into your Z Room, and suddenly the price makes perfect sense. You’re staying in central Soho, where space is at a premium. But you’re not paying a premium. We have rooms start from 8 to 14 square meters of compact luxury.Z Soho is a designer conversion of twelve Georgian townhouses. From the outside you see classic architectural proportions, combined with contemporary style. Inside, you find 85 rooms gathered around a central courtyard. And it places you in Moor Street, between the theatre and bookshops of Cambridge Circus and Charing Cross Road – and the vivid cosmos of Old Compton Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Lastminute, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Z Hotel Soho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing