We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So-so” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Honest Burgers - Brixton

Honest Burgers - Brixton
Ranked #652 of 22,204 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$12
Cuisines: Fast food, American, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“So-so”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Fresh burgers and fries with good service. However, my burger was cooked medium well as opposed to medium and I found the whole thing too salty. An average burger, wouldn't return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lamees89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    112
    41
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good, but too salty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Like: meat cooked to perfection, not mass-produced. quality produce. lemonade and chips are almost even better than the burger!
non-so-good: too salty.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank michaellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food. Stop pushing the specials”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed the food, and great value!! My only Criticism would be, the waiters were so annoying trying to push the special burger and the spicy mayo to everyone, got really sick of hearing their sales pitch!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DTJones11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Very good burger”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Honest Burger is very hyped and it deserves most of it but for my money you're better off with a Bleecker St. (the juiciest), a Dip & Flip (the funnest), a Shake Shack (the most reliable) or a Meat-something (the best sides).

Helpful?
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Honest Burger Market Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Great food as always, washed down with fab beer.
I plumped for the cheese burger with fries, coleslaw and onion rings. The chips were on the salty side but still beautifully crunchy.
The ONLY real problem was the waitresses' attire.. Shorts cut so high that very little was left to the imagination.
I don't mind but the wife was having a fookin Spazz so I spent the entire meal staring VERY INTENTLY at the wood grain of the table. It's hard enough to get any action these days without some public display of bottom cheeks to block the old fella

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Honest Burgers - Brixton also viewed

 

Been to Honest Burgers - Brixton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing