We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect house for our festive time away”
other travellers have booked this property
Rear garden and patio of Beechhill House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear garden and patio of Beechhill House
Front of Beechhill House circa 1904. Off street parking Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Rear garden and patio of Beechhill House
Front of Beechhill House circa 1904. Off street parking
Lounge
Dining Area and French windows to the patio and garden
Dining area
View of the kitchen from the dining area
En Suite Double bedroom
Main bathroom
En suite bedroom 5
En suite bedroom 4
En Suite Double Bedroom
Main Bathroom
Beechhill Road
Rear garden and patio
20 minutes on the train or go by boat from Greenwich Pier.
The Tudor Barn in Well Hall Pleasaunce, now a restaurant. A 10 minute walk.
Royal Blackheath Golf club. A 15 minute walk
The moat around Eltham Palace. An English Heritage site. A 10 minute walk
The Chancellor's House, Eltham Palace
The Great Hall, Eltham Palace
The Tarn in Eltham. A 20 minute walk from Beechhill House.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect house for our festive time away”
Reviewed 26 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Brilliant location for travelling into Central London! A group of us stayed here so we could visit Hype Park Winter Wonderland. Took under and your to travel in (and that included being accompanied by under 5s). Lovely quiet location and the house was perfect for our requirements. We will definitely be looking at booking to stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2017
Thank you to a very pleasant family group. It was a pleasure to have them as visitors. They respected Beechhill House and we are very pleased that they enjoyed their early festive time in London.
Bethan and Cass
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim P
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Lovely property & friendly hosts”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My wife and I, plus our adult daughter stayed here for a few nights on a B&B basis.
We were well looked after by Cass & Bethan who were very helpful and friendly. The house is a real gem, well maintained, with a lovely terrace and garden.
Off road parking for three cars, as well as some on street, free, parking just down the road from the property.
Great location in Eltham, walking distance to shops, restaurants, pubs and train station for easy trips into central London.
Would highly recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Many thanks Kim. We are very pleased that you enjoyed yourselves and it was a pleasure to meet you.
Regards
Bethan and Cass
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
We couldn't believe how Renee and her family and friends used the house to travel what seemed like the length and breadth of the country.They were a very friendly group and it was fascinating getting feedback about where they were travelling to.Usually visitors use Beechhill House as a base for London.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mary D
1 review
“Perfect break away”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Absolutely wonderful house and even more wonderful owners.
Will definitely book again in the future! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
It was a pleasure to welcome Mary and her very friendly group. We are pleased that they enjoyed their stay.
Bethan and Cass
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen W
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect house for groups within easy distance of central London”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The house is spacious, comfortable and with plenty of bathrooms. There's plenty of room for everyone to sit ,both indoors and outdoors and the garden is lovely. There are also loads of glasses, crockery, pans and serving dishes. The location is excellent - less than 10 minutes walk to the station with trains to central London every 10 minutes. It's about 5 minutes from the high street where there are 2 supermarkets (Lidl and Sainsburys),various other shops and some pubs and restaurants (although I can't comment on those as we never had chance to go- we cooked at home every night). It's the best place for groups that we've rented and, if we have other groups, will be back (if they'll have us!).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
We're really pleased that you had a good time. Many thanks for the kind comments. Bethan and Cass
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David O
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Another great stay”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is the third time I have stayed at Beechhill. Perfect for our large group of friends running the London marathon. House is great for a group or large family with fantastic social dinning area. All the group anxious I book it immediately for next year they love it so much. Brilliant services from local trains.

Thoroughly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
It was great to have you all stay again and we'd love to see you next year. You might win!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise I
Préveza, Preveza, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just as expected”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is the second time I have stayed at this accommodation in Eltham. It will not be my last as Cass is so helpful and cheerful. The house is conveniently situated outside London and trasportation to and from central London is reliable and pleasant. The house is wonderful, large and comfortable, with a great garden for all to enjoy. Thank you once again Cass, we will see you next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2017
We are so pleased that you enjoyed yourselves and many thanks for the positive review. It was a pleasure to have such a happy group staying in Beechhill and we would love to see you again next year.
Bethan and Cass
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing