We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge London Cricklewood
Ranked #38 of 571 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed on Saturday for the Eminem gig. We booked 2 doubles and both were ideal for a 1 night stay. Ours was immaculately clean and the new beds and pillows are fantastic. We had a room at the back on the 4th floor and although hot it was quiet.
Parking is ideal on site and it's only £7.50 for 24 hours which is amazing in London. Willsden Green tube is a 10 minute walk away or the 16 or 32 bus will take you to Kilburn.
The breakfast was adequate and plentiful and the free kids meal was a bonus. I do wonder though if we had to pay for it in the first place as no one checked we were guests on arrival at breakfast. We could have invited all our mates and no one would have known!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank justine t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

My partner and I stayed here to see Eminem in Wembley, good location and it was just 30 min journey by walking and train to Wembley, the hotel had a car park which we were able to get a spot in, the car park is a pay and display. You need a key card to access the hotel which we thought rather odd as if you're checking in you can't access unless you press the 'call reception' button, which nobody answered. However we did mange to get in and had to go to the first floor to the reception, we were checked in promptly to the 4th floor, the room was fairly spacious considering however it wasn't the cleanest and could have been a lot better. The place was quiet and even though our window was open the traffic outside wasn't that loud. The bed was comfortable and had a decent sleep, there was tea and coffee facilities within the room and a fan, which was great as the room did get quite warm! Overall ok stay but the cleanliness let it down.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natypop121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I stayed here with a friend when we went to see Queens Of The Stone Age at Wembley. Yes it's not the Savoy but the rooms are immaculately clean and functional. The beds aren't perfect and the pillows were very flat but I understand that the rooms have gone through a bit of a refresh since my stay so this may no longer be an issue.

A little out of the way but if you get the train from Cricklewood Train Station which isn't far from the hotel you can be at St Pancras in under 15 mins. Or you could get the No 16 bus into Central London (it goes to Victoria so passes places such as Marble Arch and Hyde Park) or you can get off the bus at Kilburn tube station.

We didn't take any meals there so cannot comment on those, there are countless numbers of takeaways and restaurants around there that are well worth trying out and the whole area is very busy, even at night so traffic noise may bother some but it certainly never bothered me. There's also a Tesco Express right underneath which also sells a lot of travel sized items should you have forgotten anything.

So if you're just wanting a place to rest your head during your stay in our glorious capital then I highly recommended this place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room around the back if you are a light sleeper as Cricklewood Broadway is always busy nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank benalowery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

A three night stay for £179 in July. I didn't feel that you can complain at that. Ok Cricklewood isn't bang in the middle of town, but then your not paying town prices. This like many of the travelodges has been refurbished, so you know what you are going to get. If your trying to impress probably not the best choice. The place has excellent transport links namely buses into central london and the overground to St pancreas round the corner, for which you can use your oyster card. The previous reports of the cards not working is true and a pain, but it happens a lot in hotels if you have your phone too close to the damn things. The travelodge has a bar/restaurant that serves a pint at a reasonable £3.50 and underneath there is a tesco express for most other things. I did hear one guy moaning about the sausage in a roll meal, however if your brave enough to sample the local ethnic restaurants 'Zeytoon' for one. You can get a decent meal for a reasonable sum nearby. One little gripe, I left early in the morning and the reception staff were in the back room watching tv and oblivious to me checking out. The same reception staff juggle between the reception and the bar, so you might have to wait a little depending where they are.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ropley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Nice room for the price, the lift door closed on my daughters hand and hurt it it did not give us time to get in. Card key for room door would not work after several attempts by us and staff. Wasted a lot of our time having to go to reception for this.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank noddyboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

It's not that central but aftre spending a few minutes on the bus and around 20 minutes on the tube you are at the main sightseeing places in London. The service was great, always eager to help. The rooms were very tidy and clean. Not a lot of storage space but enough space in the room itself.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Jule1317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Yes it's a Travelodge, but a 12 minute train ride from St Pancras, and a good price it must be a bargain. Hotel offers food and drink too which is a bonus. And the staff greet you warmly on arrival and departure. My room overlooked Cricklewood Broadway, a noisy road, but I actually slept very well

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alan_uk1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Cricklewood Lodge Hotel
#638 of 1,077 in London
107 reviews
East End / East London
The Lion & Key Hotel
The Lion & Key Hotel
#10 of 571 in London
172 reviews
Charlotte Guest House
#17 of 571 in London
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Princess Hotel
Princess Hotel
#32 of 571 in London
235 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
The Captain Cook
The Captain Cook
#29 of 571 in London
74 reviews
Primrose Guesthouse
#40 of 571 in London
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Cricklewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Cricklewood

Address: Cricklewood Broadway, London NW2 3DU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 571 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: £36 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Cricklewood 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Cricklewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Cricklewood Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing