We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food”
Review of Ya Hala

Ya Hala
Ranked #343 of 23,025 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We traveled as a family and all of our dinners were excellent. They were also very knowledgeable about allergies, and helped create something for one of my kids. It is small, so take out might be your best option if it is too busy. Highly recommend!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CO M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    378
    273
    58
    11
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Consistently great food at very reasonable prices”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I eat out in London a lot and am not often motivated to write reviews, good or bad, but I think this small restaurant is exceptional. I have eaten here numerous times over about 3 years and the staff are always very friendly and knowledgeable about the food.

The food itself is very fresh, well prepared and tastes great. Try the specials which change regularly and one of their home made drinks, lemonade or fresh apple, ginger and mint!

I notice there are a few negative reviews but they must have been very unlucky as my experiences have been consistently positive and I would not hesitate in recommending it to anyone. A London gem!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“excellent food”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

delicious food - very tasty and lovely variety on the menu. The cooks clearly know how to use the right spices and combinations of ingredients. Service was friendly and our waitress recommended some great dishes. The apple and ginger drink was delicious too. Lovely Lebanese food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ukcamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Excellent Lebanese food!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This place really is a gem in the heart of paddington - fresh, well prepared authentic lebanese food at a decent price, with very friendly service - a top find, especially for the extremely well priced lunch menus!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank pinoudelondres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fresh, fast and delicious”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Went to Ya Hala because Lebanese food is often excellent for me as I am wheat-intolerant and my friend is vegeterian. We had a wonderful choice of all kinds of delicious and heart-warming food. The fresh apple and mint juice was perfect and refreshing. The food was fresh and delicious and came very quickly. The food is cooked behind a counter so you can see it all being prepared. The staff were so courteous and kind, and even the toilets were attractively designed. I couldn't fault it and when we finished we were offered freshly baked baklava. Would certainly go back there again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KarenSue3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ya Hala also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Ya Hala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing