We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Single female on business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BridgeStreet Circus Apartments
Ranked #644 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Single female on business”
Reviewed 18 September 2012 via mobile

Large spacious apartment with balcony, clean, comfy, home from home. If you travel a lot hotel bedrooms begin to get smaller, this apartment had loads of legroom! Good sized bedroom with ensuite, very comfortable bed, comfortable lounge and large kitchen if you fancy home cooking, if not list of restaurants nearby or takeaways who deliver. Little out of town near Canary Wharf, but tube station 5 mins into London city. Only downside I arrived Sunday night from Kings Cross thinking that there would be a supermarket close by which would be open to buy a pint of milk for a cuppa, only to be told the M&S and Tesco shut at 6:00pm on Sunday, however there is a welcome pack with tea & coffee mini milk cartons but not many.

Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Mazza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    28
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
54
6
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

i loved this apartment! the locations was amazing as you were right next to the pier for the clipper service and were about 5-10mins walk to canary wharf station for the underground.
living room was comfortable and the kitchen was bigger than i thought it would be with all you need if you prefer to eat in. main bathroom was a good size and very clean. both bedrooms were a good size for four girls to share with extra cupboard space in the hall if you need it. the ensuite was the best part as i loved the heated floor!
the staff are very helpful and as we arrived in the morning to london they stored our bag for us until our apartment was ready. they also stored them on the day we left as our flight wasnt until late on in the evening.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank louisalina86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Pro
The apartments are side by side with the Four Seasons Canary Wharf and this will help your taxi driver in finding them, since even British cabbies with their amazing knowledge of the city needed clarification on the address. The hotel is only apartments in a 12 storybuilding that has been turned into short and long stay rentals. You can stay any amount of days so this is a great way to get an apartment style stay if you are on a short turnaround. Our apartment was two king bedrooms both very nicely styled and a nice living dining room combo, a large separate kitchen, with two baths. The price was good for two bedrooms, and we had a small Juliet balcony although some rooms have normal balconies. Our view was toward the city but some must have river views. The docklands, canary wharf area is a business area of the city and so is mostly ghost-town deserted when business is not in session but the position near the river is what we most enjoyed. Public transport is not that easy especially on weekends, however, the Docklands light rail and the Jubilee line are options, along with busses (not sure of the routes) and of course taxi. A ride from the center to the hotel was around 20 pounds without much traffic. This hotel has problems which management should address but overall if you need an apartment stay in London it is a contender to consider.
Cons
The welcome here was not warm and we were weary after travelling from Scotland that day by train. The check in procedure took over ten minutes and my family was made to wait in the entrance while they got it together for us. The damage waiver hold of $150 pounds was not mentioned prior to the booking being made and confirmed. Once on site, there was an extended lecture on the damage waiver and how it was to be used if we damaged the apartment which was completely overdone, and then we arrived to the room to find pre-existing damage, which the "greeter" had neglected to mention although I was assured upon calling down, that they "knew it was there". The damage included both baths' mirrors having been cracked by the pressure mounts, a side bath shelf collapse from water damage and small stains on the light fabric of the sofas and chairs. They had also assured me that ten o'clock check out was mandatory as we entered and we might be able to pay extra to get a later check out, but when I called after finding the damages, they found they could extend the check out to 12:00, when I asked again. Just overall not the best customer service policies and they should be reviewed and adjusted since the entrance to any hotel is a critical component on how you feel in the space for the entire stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CalaX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breda, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We booked this appartment on short term because something went wrong with another hotelreservation. I happy that it happened because this was so much better then having 2 hotelrooms for 2 couples.
Especially the space is of great value and in the neighborhood there are enough posibilities to have a breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank henrverh20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Stayed for 3 nights with my wife and 2 children. The 2 bedroom was very spacious and clean. Location is excellent both for local restaurants and supermarkets and access to central London. Staff were very helpful. Excellent view. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in London. We had a LARGE 2 bedroom apartment on the 8th floor. It had a terrific view from the balcony, was close to Canary Wharf and the Westferry DLR line. The staff, ESP the young man at night, was extremely accommodating. We had hoped to have a double for ourselves with two twins for our teens. We had two double beds. They were full so they provided us with bedding for one of the kids. The only negative was that the air worked poorly. We had a terrific time, were able to easily navigate the trains, and really enjoyed dinner at Spice Merchants, which they suggested the night we arrived.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank sfamily1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Stayed here with my husband and two children on a Saturday night, at a special price of £139.99 through booking.com. What a find-and such a bargain! The apartments are right next to the Four Seasons Hotel at Westferry Circus, ten minutes walk from Canary Wharf underground stations (Jubilee Line and DLR) and only two minutes in the other direction from the Westferry DLR station. Great location for the O2, only one stop away on the Jubilee Line. Our apartment was two-bedroomed, with a large entrance hall, leading into a separate fully-stocked kitchen and open-plan dining/living room. We were on the 8th floor (of 10 in the building), with views out over the docks and Canary Riverside. Lovely. The bedrooms and second bathroom were off a short hallway; the larger bedroom having a lovely ensuite-double sinks, bath and separate tiled shower. With plenty of storage space, a CD player, wooden floors and stylish furnishings, the apartment was a real pleasure to return to at the end of the night. Checkout is early at 10 am, but the staff are lovely and happy to store your luggage while you enjoy the local sights. Will be our first choice for a London short break from now on!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KentTravelFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Marriott Executive Apartments London, West India Quay
Fraser Place Canary Wharf
#520 of 1,068 in London
433 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London Canary Wharf
Novotel London Canary Wharf
#94 of 1,068 in London
218 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
#123 of 1,068 in London
883 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BridgeStreet Circus Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BridgeStreet Circus Apartments

Property: BridgeStreet Circus Apartments
Address: 39 Westferry Circus | Canary Wharf, London E14 8RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#334 Family Hotel in London
#367 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — BridgeStreet Circus Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your BridgeStreet Circus Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgestreet Circus Apartments Hotel London
Bridgestreet Circus Apartments London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing