We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6 month stay - all good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BridgeStreet Circus Apartments
Ranked #666 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2013

I stayed here for 6 months and had no issues at all. For the first 3 months I was in a 2 bedroom which was extremely spacious and had an amazing balcony. I then moved to a 1 bedroom which was smaller but equally nice. Well furnished and very comfortable.
There were a few issues with the water while I was there but signs were put up letting us know there was a problem. If you do have an issue the front desk was extremely helpful at resolving it.
A great place for families on holiday or if you like me and worked in canary wharf.

The DLR is close by and the Jubilee line is about a 15 minute walk. A quiet area on the weekends but busy during the week.

I would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Rooms facing canary wharf had a better layout
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaeesaO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2013

We would have no problems recommending this apartment, particularly to a family or two couples as there is a lot of space and storage available. This a good alternative to a hotel bedroom and you can use the large fridge freezer to store what you need for breakfast if that's the way you want to go but you're not short of places nearby for eating and drinking. 5 minutes from DLR or Jubilee lines to get into town.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Willjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

(Based on our stay in Apt #1102)

The Good...
- Nice views
- A short walk over the footbridge to the Canary Wharf tube station or the DLR (brisk 10 minutes, 15 minutes with stroller)
- Stroller-friendly
- Spacious
- Nice furnishings
- A reasonable price for the location and size
- Plenty of restaurant options nearby
- Several entertaining things to do in the area if you don't feel like taking the tube

The Bad...
- Strange smell (like rotten rubbish) on first floor throughout our stay
- Strange smell on our level that started to waft into our apartment by the end of our 5 day stay
- Only provided 2 hand towels and 2 bath towels for 3 adults and 1 toddler (no facecloths)
- Over-priced cot rental (25 pounds per DAY... we did a Google search for baby equipment hire companies in London and found one that did 10.50 pounds per WEEK with 15 pounds for delivery). Definitely advise people to bring their own or research portacot rentals in London.
- The thermostat did not work properly and despite following all of the directions/instruction booklets, we couldn't get it below 24.5C during our stay (in November).

Room Tip: We really liked our room, apartment #1102. It had nice views and was on the corner with a large bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Geneviev00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Huge apartment. Stunning. Comfy beds and very quiet. Stayed here to go to O2. Got off the tube at Canary Wharf which is about 10 mins walk or £5 in a taxi. Used the river bus to travel to O2 which was fantastic and the stop was less than 5 mins from the apartment. Came back in a taxi which was £20. Would definitely use these apartments again. Home from home :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Large spacious apartment with balcony, clean, comfy, home from home. If you travel a lot hotel bedrooms begin to get smaller, this apartment had loads of legroom! Good sized bedroom with ensuite, very comfortable bed, comfortable lounge and large kitchen if you fancy home cooking, if not list of restaurants nearby or takeaways who deliver. Little out of town near Canary Wharf, but tube station 5 mins into London city. Only downside I arrived Sunday night from Kings Cross thinking that there would be a supermarket close by which would be open to buy a pint of milk for a cuppa, only to be told the M&S and Tesco shut at 6:00pm on Sunday, however there is a welcome pack with tea & coffee mini milk cartons but not many.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
2  Thank Mazza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

i loved this apartment! the locations was amazing as you were right next to the pier for the clipper service and were about 5-10mins walk to canary wharf station for the underground.
living room was comfortable and the kitchen was bigger than i thought it would be with all you need if you prefer to eat in. main bathroom was a good size and very clean. both bedrooms were a good size for four girls to share with extra cupboard space in the hall if you need it. the ensuite was the best part as i loved the heated floor!
the staff are very helpful and as we arrived in the morning to london they stored our bag for us until our apartment was ready. they also stored them on the day we left as our flight wasnt until late on in the evening.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank louisalina86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Pro
The apartments are side by side with the Four Seasons Canary Wharf and this will help your taxi driver in finding them, since even British cabbies with their amazing knowledge of the city needed clarification on the address. The hotel is only apartments in a 12 storybuilding that has been turned into short and long stay rentals. You can stay any amount of days so this is a great way to get an apartment style stay if you are on a short turnaround. Our apartment was two king bedrooms both very nicely styled and a nice living dining room combo, a large separate kitchen, with two baths. The price was good for two bedrooms, and we had a small Juliet balcony although some rooms have normal balconies. Our view was toward the city but some must have river views. The docklands, canary wharf area is a business area of the city and so is mostly ghost-town deserted when business is not in session but the position near the river is what we most enjoyed. Public transport is not that easy especially on weekends, however, the Docklands light rail and the Jubilee line are options, along with busses (not sure of the routes) and of course taxi. A ride from the center to the hotel was around 20 pounds without much traffic. This hotel has problems which management should address but overall if you need an apartment stay in London it is a contender to consider.
Cons
The welcome here was not warm and we were weary after travelling from Scotland that day by train. The check in procedure took over ten minutes and my family was made to wait in the entrance while they got it together for us. The damage waiver hold of $150 pounds was not mentioned prior to the booking being made and confirmed. Once on site, there was an extended lecture on the damage waiver and how it was to be used if we damaged the apartment which was completely overdone, and then we arrived to the room to find pre-existing damage, which the "greeter" had neglected to mention although I was assured upon calling down, that they "knew it was there". The damage included both baths' mirrors having been cracked by the pressure mounts, a side bath shelf collapse from water damage and small stains on the light fabric of the sofas and chairs. They had also assured me that ten o'clock check out was mandatory as we entered and we might be able to pay extra to get a later check out, but when I called after finding the damages, they found they could extend the check out to 12:00, when I asked again. Just overall not the best customer service policies and they should be reviewed and adjusted since the entrance to any hotel is a critical component on how you feel in the space for the entire stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CalaX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fraser Place Canary Wharf
#524 of 1,077 in London
457 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Marriott Executive Apartments London, West India Quay
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel London Canary Wharf
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London Canary Wharf
Novotel London Canary Wharf
#133 of 1,077 in London
482 reviews
The Westbourne Hyde Park
#90 of 1,077 in London
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BridgeStreet Circus Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BridgeStreet Circus Apartments

Address: 39 Westferry Circus | Canary Wharf, London E14 8RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#333 Family Hotel in London
#376 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £147 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BridgeStreet Circus Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Lastminute, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your BridgeStreet Circus Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgestreet Circus Apartments Hotel London
Bridgestreet Circus Apartments London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing