We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location for a Marathon Runner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BridgeStreet Circus Apartments
Ranked #652 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Great 2 double bed 2 shower-rooms(1bath), loads of space, big comfy corner sofa with 2 chairs lounge and large LCD TV. Separate kitchen, loads of storage space, balcony.
Entrance is right next door to The Four Seasons Hotel, nearest station is DLR Westferry Station. We could see the Underground from window! Canary Wharf Station is within walking distance but a lot further away than Westferry.
We luckily got early entry at around noon, the staff were really friendly and were handing out information re road closures due to the marathon. Communication prior to arrival was great - they are happy to organise Spa Treatments etc for you.
We went to Greenwich & the Cutty Sark for something to eat, there is a lovely shopping centre in Canary Wharf and connections to the city are good from the area.
We had a marathon runner in our party and this was a fabulous location for this - the marathon went right past the apartments, and was 15 mins on DLR for start line on the Sunday.
As a family we have previously stayed in a hotel room but this experience has changed our minds about this - on our next visit we will book apartments the space and comfort is just so much better and I will be highly recommending this apartment to fellow runners as it was so quiet for the Saturday before hand, with great transport links.

Room Tip: We were 4 floor looking over Canary Wharf -request high floor
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MyThoughts67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
There are newer reviews for BridgeStreet Circus Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

Myself, my husband and my 2 year old daughter stayed in these apartments recently. My husband was on business in the city and me and my daughter where visiting family in the area. Brilliant location right next to the Four seasons hotel. Onky a 5 minute walk from Canary Wharf district which has lots of shops, restaurants and bars. Plenty to do even with a toddler. Walking along tge river each morning was a lovely change from our daily routine.

The apartment itself was faultless. Lovely decor, bed linen, spacious rooms with everything you need in the kitchen including a dishwasher. It had 2 bathrooms one which was fully tiled wwith under floor heating .... bliss.

Would highly recommend here as only 20 mins on tube into central London. Fab price and a very comfortable stsy ..... didn't want to leave. You will not be disappointed if you book here !!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Little_Miss_Widnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

I stayed here for 6 months and had no issues at all. For the first 3 months I was in a 2 bedroom which was extremely spacious and had an amazing balcony. I then moved to a 1 bedroom which was smaller but equally nice. Well furnished and very comfortable.
There were a few issues with the water while I was there but signs were put up letting us know there was a problem. If you do have an issue the front desk was extremely helpful at resolving it.
A great place for families on holiday or if you like me and worked in canary wharf.

The DLR is close by and the Jubilee line is about a 15 minute walk. A quiet area on the weekends but busy during the week.

I would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Rooms facing canary wharf had a better layout
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaeesaO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We would have no problems recommending this apartment, particularly to a family or two couples as there is a lot of space and storage available. This a good alternative to a hotel bedroom and you can use the large fridge freezer to store what you need for breakfast if that's the way you want to go but you're not short of places nearby for eating and drinking. 5 minutes from DLR or Jubilee lines to get into town.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Willjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

(Based on our stay in Apt #1102)

The Good...
- Nice views
- A short walk over the footbridge to the Canary Wharf tube station or the DLR (brisk 10 minutes, 15 minutes with stroller)
- Stroller-friendly
- Spacious
- Nice furnishings
- A reasonable price for the location and size
- Plenty of restaurant options nearby
- Several entertaining things to do in the area if you don't feel like taking the tube

The Bad...
- Strange smell (like rotten rubbish) on first floor throughout our stay
- Strange smell on our level that started to waft into our apartment by the end of our 5 day stay
- Only provided 2 hand towels and 2 bath towels for 3 adults and 1 toddler (no facecloths)
- Over-priced cot rental (25 pounds per DAY... we did a Google search for baby equipment hire companies in London and found one that did 10.50 pounds per WEEK with 15 pounds for delivery). Definitely advise people to bring their own or research portacot rentals in London.
- The thermostat did not work properly and despite following all of the directions/instruction booklets, we couldn't get it below 24.5C during our stay (in November).

Room Tip: We really liked our room, apartment #1102. It had nice views and was on the corner with a large bal...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Geneviev00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Huge apartment. Stunning. Comfy beds and very quiet. Stayed here to go to O2. Got off the tube at Canary Wharf which is about 10 mins walk or £5 in a taxi. Used the river bus to travel to O2 which was fantastic and the stop was less than 5 mins from the apartment. Came back in a taxi which was £20. Would definitely use these apartments again. Home from home :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Large spacious apartment with balcony, clean, comfy, home from home. If you travel a lot hotel bedrooms begin to get smaller, this apartment had loads of legroom! Good sized bedroom with ensuite, very comfortable bed, comfortable lounge and large kitchen if you fancy home cooking, if not list of restaurants nearby or takeaways who deliver. Little out of town near Canary Wharf, but tube station 5 mins into London city. Only downside I arrived Sunday night from Kings Cross thinking that there would be a supermarket close by which would be open to buy a pint of milk for a cuppa, only to be told the M&S and Tesco shut at 6:00pm on Sunday, however there is a welcome pack with tea & coffee mini milk cartons but not many.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
2  Thank Mazza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Marriott Executive Apartments London, West India Quay
Fraser Place Canary Wharf
#524 of 1,072 in London
441 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
#131 of 1,072 in London
891 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London Canary Wharf
Novotel London Canary Wharf
#103 of 1,072 in London
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BridgeStreet Circus Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BridgeStreet Circus Apartments

Address: 39 Westferry Circus | Canary Wharf, London E14 8RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#334 Family Hotel in London
#372 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £155 - £314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BridgeStreet Circus Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your BridgeStreet Circus Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgestreet Circus Apartments Hotel London
Bridgestreet Circus Apartments London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing