We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, convenient apartments for staying in london”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BridgeStreet Circus Apartments
Ranked #608 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Milano
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable, convenient apartments for staying in london”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

Friendly helpful staff, apartments are clean and spacious, have everything you need plus a welcome breakfast pack, 10 mins walk from canary wharf tube, supermarkets nearby, a great base for a holiday in London.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCPMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    27
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
54
4
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fife, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

Great 2 double bed 2 shower-rooms(1bath), loads of space, big comfy corner sofa with 2 chairs lounge and large LCD TV. Separate kitchen, loads of storage space, balcony.
Entrance is right next door to The Four Seasons Hotel, nearest station is DLR Westferry Station. We could see the Underground from window! Canary Wharf Station is within walking distance but a lot further away than Westferry.
We luckily got early entry at around noon, the staff were really friendly and were handing out information re road closures due to the marathon. Communication prior to arrival was great - they are happy to organise Spa Treatments etc for you.
We went to Greenwich & the Cutty Sark for something to eat, there is a lovely shopping centre in Canary Wharf and connections to the city are good from the area.
We had a marathon runner in our party and this was a fabulous location for this - the marathon went right past the apartments, and was 15 mins on DLR for start line on the Sunday.
As a family we have previously stayed in a hotel room but this experience has changed our minds about this - on our next visit we will book apartments the space and comfort is just so much better and I will be highly recommending this apartment to fellow runners as it was so quiet for the Saturday before hand, with great transport links.

Room Tip: We were 4 floor looking over Canary Wharf -request high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MyThoughts67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

Myself, my husband and my 2 year old daughter stayed in these apartments recently. My husband was on business in the city and me and my daughter where visiting family in the area. Brilliant location right next to the Four seasons hotel. Onky a 5 minute walk from Canary Wharf district which has lots of shops, restaurants and bars. Plenty to do even with a toddler. Walking along tge river each morning was a lovely change from our daily routine.

The apartment itself was faultless. Lovely decor, bed linen, spacious rooms with everything you need in the kitchen including a dishwasher. It had 2 bathrooms one which was fully tiled wwith under floor heating .... bliss.

Would highly recommend here as only 20 mins on tube into central London. Fab price and a very comfortable stsy ..... didn't want to leave. You will not be disappointed if you book here !!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Little_Miss_Widnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

I stayed here for 6 months and had no issues at all. For the first 3 months I was in a 2 bedroom which was extremely spacious and had an amazing balcony. I then moved to a 1 bedroom which was smaller but equally nice. Well furnished and very comfortable.
There were a few issues with the water while I was there but signs were put up letting us know there was a problem. If you do have an issue the front desk was extremely helpful at resolving it.
A great place for families on holiday or if you like me and worked in canary wharf.

The DLR is close by and the Jubilee line is about a 15 minute walk. A quiet area on the weekends but busy during the week.

I would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Rooms facing canary wharf had a better layout
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaeesaO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

We would have no problems recommending this apartment, particularly to a family or two couples as there is a lot of space and storage available. This a good alternative to a hotel bedroom and you can use the large fridge freezer to store what you need for breakfast if that's the way you want to go but you're not short of places nearby for eating and drinking. 5 minutes from DLR or Jubilee lines to get into town.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Willjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

(Based on our stay in Apt #1102)

The Good...
- Nice views
- A short walk over the footbridge to the Canary Wharf tube station or the DLR (brisk 10 minutes, 15 minutes with stroller)
- Stroller-friendly
- Spacious
- Nice furnishings
- A reasonable price for the location and size
- Plenty of restaurant options nearby
- Several entertaining things to do in the area if you don't feel like taking the tube

The Bad...
- Strange smell (like rotten rubbish) on first floor throughout our stay
- Strange smell on our level that started to waft into our apartment by the end of our 5 day stay
- Only provided 2 hand towels and 2 bath towels for 3 adults and 1 toddler (no facecloths)
- Over-priced cot rental (25 pounds per DAY... we did a Google search for baby equipment hire companies in London and found one that did 10.50 pounds per WEEK with 15 pounds for delivery). Definitely advise people to bring their own or research portacot rentals in London.
- The thermostat did not work properly and despite following all of the directions/instruction booklets, we couldn't get it below 24.5C during our stay (in November).

Room Tip: We really liked our room, apartment #1102. It had nice views and was on the corner with a large bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geneviev00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

Huge apartment. Stunning. Comfy beds and very quiet. Stayed here to go to O2. Got off the tube at Canary Wharf which is about 10 mins walk or £5 in a taxi. Used the river bus to travel to O2 which was fantastic and the stop was less than 5 mins from the apartment. Came back in a taxi which was £20. Would definitely use these apartments again. Home from home :)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Marriott Executive Apartments London, West India Quay
Fraser Place Canary Wharf
#446 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
#136 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf
#78 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BridgeStreet Circus Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BridgeStreet Circus Apartments

Property: BridgeStreet Circus Apartments
Address: 39 Westferry Circus | Canary Wharf, London E14 8RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#334 Family Hotel in London
#354 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — BridgeStreet Circus Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, Hotel.de, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BridgeStreet Circus Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgestreet Circus Apartments Hotel London
Bridgestreet Circus Apartments London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing