We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located, clean and good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's
Ranked #351 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The hotel is conveniently located by St Pauls Cathedral and close to both St Pauls underground and Mansion House stations.
The lobby is a little small, but the receptionist (Ken?) was very friendly and efficient, we managed to check into the room about 10.30 which was ideal. As my partner had been on a long flight from Florida.
The rooms were clean, and ok in size, especially for London standards. The hotel provided a US to UK converter which was good, as it saved us the hassle of having to shop for a new 1. The only negative in regards to the room was the bathroom. Which was ok, but nothing special. It was a basic shower and sink with a toilet in there. The floor seemed to always get drenched after we had taken a shower. Which made things slippy when we were out the shower.
The receptionist upon check out was also very good. We thought check out was 13.00, but actually was 12.00. And they allowed us extra time, aswell as holding our bags whilst we went out in the afternoon. We won this hotel on hotwire so had a good rate. I would probably return in the future as the location is good and the hotel meets all requirements.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickSFCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,156 - 1,162 of 2,252 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

This was our first try-out of the Club Quarters concept, which appears to be modest, clean hotel rooms in excellent locations.

Once we got on board with this 'modest room' premise, we were fine. At first, arriving after a difficult trip, we were a little thrown by the fact we had to check in at a self-service terminal, and that there was no way to have a cold drink sent up to the room. There are also no mini-bars or in-room refrigerators.

Since there was no safe in the room, I was glad I hadn't brought my laptop, although I did have to carry our passports around London for the weekend. If I visit this hotel again, I will leave all personal electronics at home.

Checked luggage for early arrivals or later departures is also not given particularly high security: when I came to pick up my suitcase, I was shown to a room full of checked luggage and allowed to take whatever I wanted.

The room itself was clean, well-kept and quiet, despite construction nearby. The location was excellent. Both tourist buses and local London buses stop right outside the front door.

Two tips: If you are coming from Gatwick Airport, take the First City Connect train directly to City Thameslink, which is only about 100 meters away from this hotel.

Secondly, if you are coming from Europe, bring a British conversion plug. Most London hotels now have sockets with the European two-prong plug, but our room did not.

Room Tip: We chose the least expensive room, which was extremely small: I measured 2 feet/30cm between the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night. Its a very nice hotel and very clean. A good location. Very suprised to find a guest room where you can help yourself to extra essentials such as pillows, toiletries and tea/coffee. I would stay again.

1  Thank misssk1980
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel for two nights, easy self-service check in, pleasant staff and a fantastic location made for a good weekend break. Great room rates offer a cheaper alternative to overly expensive 'box' rooms in the West End. The short walk past the Cathedral to the Tube is a pleasant way to start your day...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vaughan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

My husband often stays in Club Quarters on business, & we've discovered that they are a great choice for city weekend stays (rates much higher weekdays). This one is just steps from St Paul's; near a tube stop; clean & quiet. No breakfast, but many other useful amenities.Free coffee, teas, fruit & bottled water in the lobby-- and even a free washer/dyer!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Manningjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here three nights while he was a conference nearby. It was fine. The room was clean, comfy and safe, and the hotel has some good amenities but he was disappointed that it didn't have its own ironing board and iron, since this is something business travelers need. He used the common iron left in the hall closet and that was fine, but still, maybe every room should have a pull-down iron. The staff were nice but my particular questions seemed hard for them to answer. Breakfast was likewise nice. I only ate there once because there were some nice places nearby that were cheaper. The room service dinner we had our first night was terrific though!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Staff was very helpful and friendly. This hotel is located in a great place, literally right next to St. Paul's Cathedral. The rooms are nice and spacious, clean and the bed is comfy. Shopping, restaurants and the underground are right outside the door. Easy access to everything London has to offer.

Room Tip: My room was on the back side and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGirl317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Club Quarters Hotel, Gracechurch
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Clerkenwell
Citadines Barbican London
Citadines Barbican London
#500 of 1,081 in London
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
#361 of 1,081 in London
4,503 reviews
City of London
Crowne Plaza London The City
Clerkenwell
Malmaison London
Malmaison London
#226 of 1,081 in London
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's

Address: 24 Ludgate Hill, London EC4M 7DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#245 Luxury Hotel in London
#271 Romantic Hotel in London
#278 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £111 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's 4*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel, St. Paul's provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 265 rooms located adjacent to St. Paul's Cathedral on the west side of the "City" of London in the courtyard of the historic Stationers Hall. The hotel is a short walk to London's business and financial district, Tate Gallery of Modern Art, Museum of London and the new Millennium Bridge and close to shopping, dining and entertainment. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 60 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID• Laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters St. Paul`s Hotel London
Hotel Quarters St Pauls
Club Quarters London
Quarters St Pauls London
Club Quarters Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing