We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's
Ranked #338 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Stayed for one night arived late (or early depending on definition)
The room was freezing and it took a while to get the aricon/heater to heat it up. Admittedly I dont like having a breeze blowing when trying to go to sleep ... and these machines always make noise. The room was ok sized with London standard and clean. The location is a bit off the beaten tourist track but very convenient and quiet (at least during weekend). Staff friendly.
But there are better (warmer) hotels for this price.
Did not have breakfast and at 1145 the housekeeping phoned and asked me if I was having a late checkout or going to checkout at 12 .. Well, if I had booked a late check out and had wanted to sleep til late I wouldnt have been happy ...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieMalmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,075 - 1,081 of 2,174 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

When I decided to spend a long weekend in London, my best friend suggested Club Quarters to me as an option. He said it was well located to points of interest in London and was reasonable priced. After spending four nights I would have to agree. I found the hotel and its staff to be pleasant regarding accommodations and directions in the city.

The hotel is located in the business district of London, so it is very safe with nice shops and pubs to enjoy a pint or grab some fish and chips. However, I found the nightlife during the weekend to be limited. The tube stop is right outside the hotel, so it was easy to visit other parts of the city.

Two fun things to do in this area: The Old Bell Tavern is a classic English Pub with great history and decent food. I will write more about the pub in another review. Second, there is an open street market ( I think Mondays???) with great gifts at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

You have to know what you're getting when you choose a Club Quarters; it's not a luxury hotel brand and will not have those touches, and you'll have to go down the hall for an iron and board if needed. As long as your expectations are in check, you'll be just fine. The CQ at St. Paul's is a good choice for London, especially for the price (I paid £135/night in November) and the location (spitting distance to St. Paul's, which is breathtaking at night). Close to the Central Line tube stop, you can get anywhere from there and there's a lot around, including a few great pubs and a terrific restaurant across the street that I can't remember the name of, but loved. The rooms are decently sized, the TV offers quite a few channel options and wi-fi is available throughout the place. The lounge is well done and you can get your pick of beverages and snacks for free. They also offer plastic water bottles and a water fountain contraption for a to-go travel bottle near every elevator. I was treated to a bottle of wine and gift basket of snacks upon arrival (I work for a member organization, which is no longer required to stay there but is nice if you have it) and the staff was great about getting us a cab the next day (for £70 cash, which they kindly paid the driver against a charge for the same on my bill/credit card; London cabs charge extra for credit cards so this was a nice touch). I would encourage American guests to buy and bring a travel hair dryer; that's one luxury you won't find in the bathrooms and what is there, similar to other non-chain European hotels, is not gonna do it. Additionally they don't quite have a handle on the room temperature situation, and I found my room way too warm most of the time without the heat even in the "on" position. Still overall, it's a great option in the city and the neighborhood.

Room Tip: My room faced an interior alley, so stayed quiet and away from the busy main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYerJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I booked through Priceline and was not told what hotel we got until we paid.

Pros-
Good location
Felt safe
Nice staff
Free bottled water, coffee and fruit
Nice bedding and pillows
Ipod dock

Cons-
No plug in bathroom or by full length mirror-difficult to style hair
Toilet sink area was super tight. My husband could barely get his legs in front of toilet
No water pressure in a pretty large shower so it was cold
VERY thin walls, heard our neighbors getting it on

It worked for what we needed it for. 3 Starbucks and plenty of other things nearby. Beautiful area by St Pauls Cathedral.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmedrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Stayed here for two nights and first impression was self-checkin on a computer screen which was not a good start but it got worse. Decor in public areas tired and worn, rooms very small and again dated and worn decor. Lighting in bathroom was a strip light, starting to get the picture.

Only positive was the location.

If this hotel was £100 per night then you could maybe overlook some of the things but it was £180 which is the same as a Park Plaza i would normally stay at and unfortunately they are not in the same league.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ge0rdie_Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Hotel is beautifully placed just next to St Paul's Cathedral. I stayed there for 2 weeks for a business trip and had an awesome experience because of connectivity. Regularly connected with buses and tubes you can stay here for easily roaming around - bridges, palace, oxford street, local markets.

Experience in hotel - Very friendly staff and has a lovely French restaurant. There are lot of subs, pizza, coffee and rest near by that you will never be short of any food. A nearby shopping mall gives a wonderful shopping opportunity as well. Interestingly staff is multi cultured so you can interact and learn about their countries.

Proximity to thames is also an advantage.

Enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: U can pick any rooms are quite and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abhiabhinahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I stayed in Club Quarters St Pauls for an overnight business trip. It looks very small from the outside but it is a wonderful hotel, great atmosphere and good rooms. It is so close to St Pauls you could almost touch it from the hotel. It is central for some great restaurants as well. The breakfast in the morning is fantastic (although maybe if I wasnt staying for business too pricey).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPUDSCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Club Quarters Hotel, Gracechurch
City of London
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
#334 of 1,077 in London
4,379 reviews
City of London
Crowne Plaza London The City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clerkenwell
Citadines Barbican London
Citadines Barbican London
#392 of 1,077 in London
690 reviews
Clerkenwell
Malmaison London
Malmaison London
#247 of 1,077 in London
1,545 reviews
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's

Address: 24 Ludgate Hill, London EC4M 7DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#182 Family Hotel in London
#239 Luxury Hotel in London
#272 Romantic Hotel in London
#279 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £102 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's 4*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel, St. Paul's provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 265 rooms located adjacent to St. Paul's Cathedral on the west side of the "City" of London in the courtyard of the historic Stationers Hall. The hotel is a short walk to London's business and financial district, Tate Gallery of Modern Art, Museum of London and the new Millennium Bridge and close to shopping, dining and entertainment. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 60 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID• Laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Lastminute, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters St. Paul`s Hotel London
Hotel Quarters St Pauls
Club Quarters London
Quarters St Pauls London
Club Quarters Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing