We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed review stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's
Ranked #316 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Mixed review stay”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

2 night stay with work. Great location, clean but small rooms, functional rather than luxury. Good choice of amenities but definitely more suited for work arrangements rather than vacation. Access to wifi, gym and free juice, coffee, snacks in area by foyer. Not good for breakfast but lovely restaurant next door, which room service comes from. Breakfast options aplenty beside hotel though. Easy check in and out. Can be a bit noisy with chimes from clock!

Room Tip: Top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    777
    882
    321
    81
    59
See reviews for
390
719
130
528
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a night over the weekend. Nice area and clean rooms for the price, it was not too expensive and just a quick taxi ride to Picaddilly/Trafalger area. Set in the financial area, I would recommend this if you're on a budget in London.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whit_terz19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

2 night stay during January 2014. Easy checkin and out, free wifi, bottled water and amenities in the club room (crisps, soft drinks etc). Air conditioning in room noisy and slow to change ambient temp but comfortable bed, good selection of tv channels and interactivity panel for laptop etc.

Fitness room on small side but still very useable. Closes at 2130 which was a pain.

Clean and well presented room although appeared a little dated in many respects - duvet, shower curtain, hair dryer unit. Room windows could not be opened.

Would stay again as at good price point for Central London.


F

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We had a (slightly late) New Year visit to London on 3/4th January 2014. This hotel is ideal if you're travelling without a car, as lots of attractions / sights are within easy walking distance. Rooms are clean & equipped with all you should need. Unlike "Antonia V" the Air-Con was fine, and kept the room nice & cool. We didn't have a spectacular view, but then again we didn't go there for that. The only downside was the cost of the breakfast (which was on top of the price at the room) at £20.00 per head! We thought that was a bit excessive, so decided to go elsewhere - the good news is that there is a "Garfunkels" about 100yards away, (Full English at £5.95) and a Costa just across the street. Trafalgar Square, National Gallery, etc. are 2 mins away, Leicester Square & Buckingham Palace about 5mins (walking) West End via Leicester Square & Chinatown is about 10 mins walk - or taxi at £10.00. A great base for doing all the tourist - stuff! I would stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 8th floor, at the back, and even with the window open there was no disturbance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annieatparkview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I booked this hotel through lastminute.com as my wife and I were staying in London for an event in December 2013, when we arrived at the hotel there had been a local power cut and the hotel had no emergency lighting about the 1st floor and there back up had failed with no maintenance man around!! They were handing out glow sticks for guest to see with!!
As we were going out and they could not supply the room I booked I accepted a smaller room £80 per night cheaper.
When we checked out I mentioned about the room difference and the cost I was told my contract was with Lastminute.com and they could do nothing. Before we got home me card had been charged the full about and after challenging lastminute.com they took 6 weeks to tell me my contract was with the hotel, so they still charged me £194.00 for a room listed on the hotel site at £119.
So be VERY aware lastminute.com is set up for the benefit of the hotels NOT the customers and the Club Quarters Hotel is dated, tired and to my experience not up to the mark on customer safety.

Room Tip: All rooms are dated but clean, it is a tourist hotel with little facilities and poor service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gavin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We booked the hotel for its closeness to the River and the view of the London's Eye. For this I would give it a five star!. It would be very good for London side-seeing as well, it is in a perfect spot. The room was not bad but noting special. It was very hot in the room, which was a bit uncomfortable during the night. Otherwise the experience was ok. I understand that it was New Year's eve but the prize we paid was too high for the quality of the accommodation.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Recently enjoyed another delightful stay at the Club Quarters St Paul's London. The location is excellent within easy walking distance of many attractions (well my husband and I enjoy walking around London) and transport facilities via bus, or tube virtually on the door step.

Our rooms have always been nicely presented, clean with all necessary facilities.

All hotel staff are friendly and welcoming. Would highly recommend this hotel.

They also have gym facilities which we have never used.

The Cote Brasserie situatied directly below offers excellent quality breakfast, lunch and dinner menus.

Would highly recommend this hotel and restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rojodall103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Club Quarters Hotel, Gracechurch
City of London
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
#324 of 1,069 in London
4,257 reviews
Clerkenwell
Malmaison London
Malmaison London
#262 of 1,069 in London
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Crowne Plaza London The City
City of London
The Z Hotel City
The Z Hotel City
#254 of 1,069 in London
425 reviews
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#48 of 1,069 in London
1,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's

Property: Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's
Address: 24 Ludgate Hill, London EC4M 7DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#182 Family Hotel in London
#230 Luxury Hotel in London
#273 Romantic Hotel in London
#279 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's 4*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel, St. Paul's provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 265 rooms located adjacent to St. Paul's Cathedral on the west side of the "City" of London in the courtyard of the historic Stationers Hall. The hotel is a short walk to London's business and financial district, Tate Gallery of Modern Art, Museum of London and the new Millennium Bridge and close to shopping, dining and entertainment. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 60 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID• Laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters St. Paul`s Hotel London
Hotel Quarters St Pauls
Club Quarters London
Quarters St Pauls London
Club Quarters Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing