We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay for business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's
Ranked #347 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Spent one night here on a business trip. Nice central location next to St. Paul's Cathedral, without being bothered too much by the busy turism. Service during check-in/-out very helpful and friendly, and good breakfast arrangement.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartijnFH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,062 - 1,068 of 2,190 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2014

Great hotel with very friendly and helpful staff, especially a big thanks to a chambermaid Jolantie we stayed in 223 and she made us feel like at home. The hotel is about 1 block from the St. Paul Tube Station, which is conveniently located on the Central Line. The hotel has free coffee every morning and some other snacks available at times. The staff was wonderful and concerned about our stay and enjoyment at the hotel. The bed was the best we had in our entire trip through Scotland and England. We will definitely stay here the next time we go to London!

Room Tip: 223 was just perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

this is our second visit.....staff are very helpful...rooms tidy....good value for location....cotes restaurant is joined to hotel...very convenient & food was great ...we think this is the best value for any visit to london.

Room Tip: upgrade to room in top south east corner of hotel...great views of saint pauls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spigley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Clean, spacious & convenience with good service. Free nibbles & soft drinks in the lobby is a really nice touch & the free, easy to access was appreciated. Excellent value & a really great location. I'll definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottishTravels8621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

You have to know what you're getting when you choose a Club Quarters; it's not a luxury hotel brand and will not have those touches, and you'll have to go down the hall for an iron and board if needed. As long as your expectations are in check, you'll be just fine. The CQ at St. Paul's is a good choice for London, especially for the price (I paid £106.00 and was upgraded at no extra cost) and the location (spitting distance to St. Paul's, which is breathtaking at night make sure you get an exterior room I was in room 723). Close to the Central Line tube stop, and bus stop you can get anywhere from there. The rooms are decently sized, my room had kitchenette area the TV offers quite a few channel options and wi-fi is available throughout the place. The lounge is well done and you can get your pick of beverages and snacks for free, only weekday They also offer plastic water bottles and a water fountain contraption for a to-go travel bottle near every elevator. The staff were polite and helpful.

Room Tip: Remember it is a budget hotel. Make sure your room has a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eatallover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The hotel is really well located just a few steps from St Pauls Cathedral, and short walking distance to train / tube / bus.
The room we had was excellent, well equipped, perfectly clean, quiet, and cosy given the weather was pretty cold.
Definitely would use again, and return.
Didn't have breakfast included but used Cote Brasserie attached to the hotel, the staff there were really friendly, chatty, and great service. Enjoyed our breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zaria123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I had to use this hotel not through choice but budget from a company that I do some Sales Training for as they use this hotel. Even though a central location for the City and my meetings - it is only a basic apartment type - shower and bed though not as small as some in London I have stayed in. The quality of the linen etc was very cheap. The staff though were very helpful. There was a problem with air con and the cleaning of the room was not to my standard I had 2 nights there and no change of sheets.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tufla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Club Quarters Hotel, Gracechurch
City of London
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
#337 of 1,077 in London
4,407 reviews
Clerkenwell
Citadines Barbican London
Citadines Barbican London
#392 of 1,077 in London
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Crowne Plaza London The City
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Clerkenwell
Malmaison London
Malmaison London
#249 of 1,077 in London
1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's

Address: 24 Ludgate Hill, London EC4M 7DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#244 Luxury Hotel in London
#272 Romantic Hotel in London
#279 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £95 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's 4*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel, St. Paul's provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 265 rooms located adjacent to St. Paul's Cathedral on the west side of the "City" of London in the courtyard of the historic Stationers Hall. The hotel is a short walk to London's business and financial district, Tate Gallery of Modern Art, Museum of London and the new Millennium Bridge and close to shopping, dining and entertainment. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 60 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID• Laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters St. Paul`s Hotel London
Hotel Quarters St Pauls
Club Quarters London
Quarters St Pauls London
Club Quarters Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing