We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Business Boutique Hotel at the Heart of London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's
Ranked #351 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Great Location and good rates considering it is next to St. Pauls Cathedral makes it very convenient. Stayed for a week during official trip. Access to the tube stations (St. Pauls station is 5 mins walking distance), Millennium bridge and the commuter transit railway worked for me. Don't try the food though, its bad. Most of it is self service. Plenty of eating options just outside and the Ludgate Hill locality was awesome. Rooms are small but efficient. I enjoyed waking upto the bell toll of the St. Pauls and taking a quick early morning walk before the day gets busy.
Will come back definitely, if I have the chance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParamK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,036 - 1,042 of 2,244 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Quite good located close to St. Pauls Cathedrale. Underground stations nearby and also restaurant of different nationalities. Rooms are small but ok. Continental breakfast is bad. Hot breakfast ok but expansive. In general quite noisy (in the room and also outside from traffic)

1  Thank T180664
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I stayed her for one night on business. Location is great - right next to St Paul's and very convenient for my office. Plenty of bars/eateries/shops in the area so all very convenient. The only downside is I found the rooms oppressively small and dark and really noisy!!! I could hear every word said by my neighbour next door, which seemed to be being amplified through the air conditioning duct somehow... Distracting and made it hard to sleep unfortunately, as they appeared to be a night owl! Otherwise - ok.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayrshire_lass85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed at Club Quarters at The Grand at Trafalgar Square a few weeks ago and decided to try St Paul's as we needed to be in that area. The hotel is ok and the location good for Tate Modern and the Cathedral but the other guests were all out for a party and came in at all hours of the night making lots of noise. I will always stay at The Grand from now on, even though it is more expensive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights with my grandparents as a birthday treat for my 21st. It was not cheap but for the location (literally a 10 second walk to St Pauls) we were willing to pay more. The room was spacious, clean and had a kitchenette which was ideal for us as we wanted breakfast in the room and we ate out in the day. The lounge area was stylish and modern (although we only spent about 30 minuets in it during the entire stay) - and I loved the free selection of cold and hot drinks available. The staff on reception were always friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abigailbaker13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night for business. Bit pricey but booked late. Great location - particularly out front. Bells of St Paul's are entirely forgivable. Hotel of functionality and convenience and had all suitable needs. Dated feel but in a cool way. Good brasserie links next door. Good service, fast checkout, and very clean. Good job. Will look out the other CQ hotels when travelling.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank npwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The location of the hotel is great, just steps from St. Paul's. Other than that, nothing special and a bit out dated. The other Club Quarters (Trafalgar Square and Lincoln Inn Fields) are much better and would recommend those over this one unless location trumps your decision, like it did mine. Another issue is no in room safes but there is free wifi.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michealangelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
#361 of 1,081 in London
4,499 reviews
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
City of London
Club Quarters Hotel, Gracechurch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clerkenwell
Citadines Barbican London
Citadines Barbican London
#500 of 1,081 in London
80 reviews
City of London
Crowne Plaza London The City
City of London
London City Suites By Montcalm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's

Address: 24 Ludgate Hill, London EC4M 7DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#245 Luxury Hotel in London
#271 Romantic Hotel in London
#278 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £112 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's 4*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel, St. Paul's provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 265 rooms located adjacent to St. Paul's Cathedral on the west side of the "City" of London in the courtyard of the historic Stationers Hall. The hotel is a short walk to London's business and financial district, Tate Gallery of Modern Art, Museum of London and the new Millennium Bridge and close to shopping, dining and entertainment. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 60 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID• Laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters St. Paul`s Hotel London
Hotel Quarters St Pauls
Club Quarters London
Quarters St Pauls London
Club Quarters Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing