We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's
Ranked #329 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The hotel is next door to St Paul's and situated in a busy thriving street with plenty of eating places and bars. The room was very clean and comfortable and suitable for an overnight stay. Plenty of charging points for gadgets and complementary bottles of water. Free hot drinks available in the lounge. We didn't eat in the hotel but their restaurant next door seemed good value for money. Woul definitely stay here again. Also free wifi which was useful!

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the courtyard were quiet but not much of a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

944 - 950 of 2,162 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

I stay here regularly & love the location which is ideal for both the City and the West End. The hotel is safe, clean, with great facilities. The staff are friendly & helpful & were swift to effectively deal with my noisy exceedingly neighbour in the room next door. It truly feels like home from home now.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottishTravels8621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

While the rooms are quite small, this is to be expected when in London. The location is EXCELLENT! Bus station in front of the hotel, tube station a few minutes away and many restaurants and food stores in the immediate area. Beautiful St Paul's Cathedral is next to the hotel and the Millenium Bridge is a 5 minute walk away. The hotel lounge offers a selection of teas and coffees, fruit and granola bars in the am; sodas and snacks in the afternoon and more snacks and wine in the evening ... all complimentary! Also, water and recyclable bottles are available near the elevator on each floor. There is a washer and dryer also available on each floor, free of charge. Excellent service at the front desk. Our only complaint was the bathroom. There was no vent and it became a steamy oven and just didn't feel clean as a result. Also, our refrigerator did not work but we never brought it to the attention of the staff. We really only used our room for sleeping and showering. When we wanted to relax, we just went down to the lounge area as it was very comfortable and well-stocked with refreshments, newspapers, tv, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank boraboca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights at this hotel. For a solo business traveller, the room has a lot to offer. Spacious and clean rooms, free wifi, fast check in and check out. Friendly staff.

The food is exorbitantly expensive - full english breakfast is around £16. Try garfunkels restobar two shops away, where the same breakfast is available for £7.

Friendly staff, yet there's no one to show you around or help with bags. So travel light. :)

Well connected by tube and hop on hop off buses. That's a huge bonus, especially when there's nothing much to do around in the evenings.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank JShanbhag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

booked into the hotel, I wasn't shown where to go or anything just sent on my way, I couldn't find my room for a short period of time finally found my room. I thought id have a shower and freshen up, how wrong was I? the shower was cold barely warm. made a complaint on way out still cold the following morning and after my evening out.
that night returned to hotel room after a evening out, hoping to get some sleep. wrong again I was freezing cold I wrapped myself into the queen size quilt to stay warm turn heating on full still cold, I ended up sleeping fully dressed in jeans and a jumper with heating on quilt and cardigan. the bed was hard and very uncomfortable.

i have had better nights in a caravan in a muddy field that was rocking in the wind.

Room Tip: pick a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here one night only, but would be happy to return. Staff was very helpful. The room was spacious, modern, bright and spotlessly clean. The location was lovely, convenient to the tube and right around the corner from St. Paul's, very close to the Globe Theatre and Tate Modern, etc. Welcome extras were the refillable water bottles with cooled water, good coffee (expresso, cappucino, etc.) in the lobby. We left too early to take advantage of the breakfast and were not around for the snacks, but they were nice touches. For families looking for a reasonably priced hotel in London, I would highly recommend this very comfortable hotel. Though we were only two, I would say that our room (on the seventh floor, though I forget the exact number) had plenty of room to include a cot. Though small children often prefer a bathtub to a shower, the shower head is detachable and would likely work fine for most little ones. In any event, a very pleasant stay and excellent value (price reduced rate at external on-line site).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank travelmo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Round the corner from St Paul's Cathedral, Tate Modern, Millennium Bridge, Shakespear's Globe, and tube stations.
The rooms are comfortable and clean - with coolers supplying free water - with bottles.
Hotel has a laundry, so no need to pack excess clothing
Losts of restaurants and eateries around
Walking distance to most attractions

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trevor v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
#333 of 1,076 in London
4,349 reviews
City of London
Club Quarters Hotel, Gracechurch
City of London
Crowne Plaza London The City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
The Z Hotel City
The Z Hotel City
#278 of 1,076 in London
455 reviews
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#59 of 1,076 in London
3,612 reviews
City of London
London City Suites By Montcalm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's

Address: 24 Ludgate Hill, London EC4M 7DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#182 Family Hotel in London
#232 Luxury Hotel in London
#273 Romantic Hotel in London
#279 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £103 - £282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's 4*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel, St. Paul's provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 265 rooms located adjacent to St. Paul's Cathedral on the west side of the "City" of London in the courtyard of the historic Stationers Hall. The hotel is a short walk to London's business and financial district, Tate Gallery of Modern Art, Museum of London and the new Millennium Bridge and close to shopping, dining and entertainment. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 60 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID• Laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters St. Paul`s Hotel London
Hotel Quarters St Pauls
Club Quarters London
Quarters St Pauls London
Club Quarters Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing