We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
West Ham United Hotel
Ranked #652 of 1,067 Hotels in London
clacton-on-sea
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel for two nights for my husbands birthday. He was thrilled when we arrived there. Our room over looked the pitch. We had breakfast included which was lovely. Would recommend anyone to stay here and it's not as dear as you would think.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    127
    67
    23
    14
See reviews for
51
117
19
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
chester
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here In February for a cofrence at the Excel arena which is less than 2 miles away. Great location for this venue for the price with hotels right by the excel were over double the price. Main reason for booking was the price and the free parking so saved £20 a day there. Room was big and clean, bathroom nice with a good show, tv wasn't upto much with only 15 channels of which half were sport channels. There was no warbrobe but we only stayed 2 night so it didn't bother us. Had to park up and walk in and ask if it was the hotel as there is no signs. Be a shame when this hotel goes when the club moves. Stay here while you can

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank matt d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Stayed at West Ham hotel recently and was pleasantly surprised. The area is not the most attractive but once inside rooms are spacious and fairly well kitted out. Bathroom a bit small and the shower kept leaking water on to the floor but otherwise all ok. View out of the window over the pitch is different from your normal hotel window.
Big plus point is breakfast, very good value and managed superbly by the two staff who are wonderfully attentive and thoughtful. Nothing too much trouble and everything done with a smile. Cannot praise highly enough.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danrSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Stayed the night before presenting at a conference at the hotel Clean and well appointed room Bathroom well equipped. Staff were really helpful
The restaurant in the evening offered good standard fayre although the serving were a bit big. Conference staff were really good as well

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
97 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a business trip where I stayed in the West Ham United Hotel. A nice, well furnished hotel with great, unique views over the football pitch. Rooms are of a good size and clean. Really enjoyed the buffet breakfast but was really disappointed with the lack of breakfast on offer. We arrived to breakfast late (8:30) and at times found no hot food at all on offer. I would stay at this hotel again due to the value for money and location (just far enough outside of London to be quiet but with good transport links) but would go down for breakfast earlier.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank thrilljunkieuk99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed here overnight for the west ham v Chelsea game which was a 5:30 ko , I had arrived around 10:30am due to an early flight and wasn't allowed to check in ad it was a match day and the room was being used for corporate hospitality. I wasn't given much information when I was at the reception desk ( where and what time breakfast was available, wheather I could use the bar...etc) I returned late at night after the boxing which was on the same night at the O2 arena and was allocated room 302 which I must say was massive and very we'll equipt. Room was also very clean as was the bathroom, room had a large double bed and twin beds with two tv,s which are no use as they are above the bed. One thing I was annoyed with was the heater which was very noisy but required as the room does get cold without it. Breakfast in the morning was excellent and great choice. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terence G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canvey, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

We knew we were staying on a match day (5.30k/o) but there were no facilities for the hotel guests to go to or get a drink before 11pm. There were dozens of guests complaining there weren't any drinking facilities even though there are numerous bars within the stadium and hotel.

I understand they need the executive boxes/ bedrooms for the matches but give some drinking facilities for paying guests

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#577 of 1,067 in London
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis London Barking
#2 of 6 in Barking
430 reviews
Viking Hotel
#840 of 1,067 in London
639 reviews
CityStay Hotel
#943 of 1,067 in London
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Ham United Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Ham United Hotel

Property: West Ham United Hotel
Address: Boleyn Ground Green Street | W Ham United Football Club, London E13 9AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#289 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — West Ham United Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your West Ham United Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn London
West Ham United London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing