We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lil Mexican” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Mexicali

Cafe Mexicali
Ranked #5,219 of 22,204 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great lil Mexican”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Food was lovely service was good beaded mushroom were absolutely awesome as was this special salsa sauce they brought out for me as I told them I enjoyed my god spice. Well worth trying.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vimalp p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    28
    16
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Real Frozen Strawberry Margarita”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

me and my friends went there for birthday celebration.. After a nice mexican meal we had a few cocktails for each of us.. It was amazing experience.. I can tell that they have The Best Real Frozen Strawberry Margarita. We have really enjoyed there.. The atmosphere and music for the people whoever want to have a party.. Also staff are very friendly.. We will definetely go back..really recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheEmenike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“<3 Nachos <3”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

They have the best Nachos I have ever eaten.. also staff are very friendly...Thanks for all...
Yeahhh
Good Food. Good Cheer. Good Times.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank meganmerall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Chilli con carne and homemade cheeseburger is amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

The ambience is cosy and authentic. The chilli is the best chilli I have ever had. The portions are generous, consistently good food consistently good quality. Definitely worth a visit as food is very reasonably priced. The staff are lovely too

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank irfan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quite nice local Mexican restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

Perfectly nice local restaurant. Nothing very special though . Food an entirely standard selection of burritos, tacos, chilli con carne etc. Staff friendly and restaurant colourful if not always very busy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David_W111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Mexicali also viewed

London, England
London, England
 

Been to Cafe Mexicali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing