We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel
Ranked #149 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

We stopped for 2 nights on dec 7th and 8th, We were welcomed on our arrival and from that minute onwards the staff were all very helpful and friendly. We have stopped in several Premier Inns and this scores top marks, we booked the meal deal and again the service and food were top class. We will definitely stop here again

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melandmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireDillon, Manager at Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
Dear Melandmag,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see you had a wonderful stay. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the whole team. Great to see you took advantage of the meal deal, great value for £22.99!

See you again soon,

Claire Dillon
Food and Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    623
    358
    73
    7
    5
See reviews for
431
242
53
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2012

We choose Premier Inn based on the Trip Adviser reviews and it was a happy choice. After a day walk in London, there are a few important requirements for a hotel: quiet rooms, cozy beds, shiny bathrooms, Great location, bus and underground are near. Also a shopping center. For a stranger, traditional english breakfast is fabulous. Therefore, excellent!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cj_Gabriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireDillon, Manager at Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel, responded to this review, 14 December 2012
Hi Cj_Gabriel,

Thank you for leaving us a review of your stay. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your time with us!

As you mentioned our local amenities are great with lots of shops, restaurants and transport just a stones throw away!

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,

Claire Dillon
Food and Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

This Premier Inn is as comfortable as they usually are.However, this one has too many staff with very poor English. The receptionist was slow and unable to understand my name at check in. The waitress couldn't understand the order and brought the wrong food. Although we didn't have to pay for the mistake, it is annoying when you are tired and hungry to receive the wrong food. The room was made up for 2 occupants when we had booked for 3. But the biggest rip off is the car park. They claim to have a special deal with the local car park. Don't use this deal. It is more expensive than paying the usual rate!

Room Tip: Don't use the car park special deal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireDillon, Manager at Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel, responded to this review, 7 December 2012
Dear Jane P,

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased you found the hotel comfortable. I am sorry to read that you were not happy with the service you received from our receptionist and waitress on dinner, I will be sure to pick the matter up with the team. Our aim is to ensure all of our guest's have an amazing stay and I'm truly sorry we did not meet your expectations on this occasion.

The car parking rate deal we have at the Business Design Centre Car Park is an overnight discount rate of 80p per hour between 6pm and 8am. I am sorry if this did not work out beneficial for your visit.

I hope we will have the chance to restore your faith in Islington Premier Inn and welcome you back soon.

With regards,

Claire Dillon
Food and Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

Stayed here one year ago and hotel and staff were great, coming back a year later and standards have slipped, never enough staff on, always waiting at reception, wating in the restaurant,
1- to be seated
2- for drinks
etc
Room fine and very clean with housekeeping staff more than happy to help with anything. Premier Inn get the service right all the time please then would be 5 stars again!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2012
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants.

We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Customer Services and the Management Team at this hotel.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Social Media Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
176 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

Hotel prices in London were crazy this week so tried this premier inn and although expensive was still cheaper than most.

A new building with excellent staff.

Only 5 minute walk to Angel tube which is one stop from Kings Cross.

There are numerous good restaurants bars and shops within a very short walk.

I would go back

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hexaminer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

Booked this Premier Inn at short notice. Cost slightly more than I wanted to pay but I read reviews of other budget hotels in north London and decided that we could do without road noise and disturbance from other guests, plus Premier Inn offers your money back if you don't get a good night's sleep. They also have an excellent idea where you phone a 'fix it' number from the room if anything needs immediate attention (which we didn't need to use). Good bed, good pillows, clean room, staff were excellent.
Location is 5 minutes walk from Angel tube, just off main road so totally quiet. However you are just round the corner from bustling Islington restaurants, shops, Waitrose and Sainsburys.
Another plus is you can leave your bag for the day so you avoid the £8.50 left luggage cost at the railway stations.
Recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smashing007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

Lovely hotel. Staff couldnt be anymore polite or welcoming. We arrived early and were quickly swapped to a room that was already ready. Not something we are used to from stopping in budget hotels. Did not eat in the hotel as there was a lot of restaurants and shops near by ie mcdonalds subway sainsburys etc. Few minutes walk from angel islington tube station- ideal location for euston, st pancras. Really clean hotel, only issue we had was that we only had one set of bath towels- something that was easily resolved. Did have to use google maps to find the hotel mind! so maybe could do with some signposting from the station. All in all an excellent hotel, and very quiet location considering its in the centre of London!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel
Address: 18 Parkfield Street | Islington, London N1 0PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in London
#80 Family Hotel in London
#204 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within central London just 20 minutes away by tube and 5 mins walk from Angel underground station. The hotel is located next to the N1 shopping centre and the O2 Academy. The Business Design Centre is only 100 metres away. King's Cross and St Pancras International train stations are only a 5 minute tube journey from Angel underground station. Our London Islington Green Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing