We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family room for four, clean and tidy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel
Ranked #189 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The room is as the same with the Premier inn room we stayed in York. The room is a bit small though. The three beds provided are being put together and there is only one person can get on to the bed from the side others have to get on the bed from the rear of the bed, however this is still acceptable as this is not a proper quard room but just a double with two extra beds. Everything else are perfect. the room is clean and tidy, the washroom is clean also. public corridors has sufficient lighting and there are two lifts, we dont need to wait long for the lift. As the hotel quite small with less than 100 rooms, we dont need to wait long for the breakfast.
though the room window is a bit small with no view at all guests are not allowed to put personal belongings in the 'hole' of the window which is a bit inconvenient as its a great place for putting things, this hotel is still a good one and i may consider to stay here next time i go to London.

Room Tip: if u stay at lower floors u can choose to take the stairs which is very clean, rather than waiting t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

733 - 739 of 1,167 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed for short break over weekend. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Rooms were very clean with fresh towels daily.. Very central for tubes ect ... Down side was parking on site although we used car park across road.. Recommend and will stay there again

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy1560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed at this premier inn for 2 nights over bank holiday week-end. Location excellent - within 15 minutes of central london on tube. Arrived at 12pm, check in not until 2pm. Not a problem. Found us a family room that was ready with no fuss. All staff very friendly and helpful. Food in Thyme restaurant excellent. Recommend doing the meal deal. Breakfast, 3 course dinner with lots of choice, and pint of carling or cheapish wine included for £22 (breakfast alone £8.95). Kids also get free breakfast with adult on meal deal. Ordered 2 wines but had to temind the waitress after 20 minutes. Full of apologies and gave us 1 glass free as an apology. What more can you ask for?? Would stay here again in a heartbeat! Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wallsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed in the Premier Inn Islington for a short break. Everything from the rooms, cleanliness, staff and food was outstanding. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend this hotel and would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhianna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessio C, Manager at Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Rhianna W,

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are happy to hear everything was outstanding during your short break, and that you would love to stay with us again!

Hope to see you again soon,

Regards,

Johnathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Lovely hotel with friendly staff. The food was great and we were pleased with the location, it's a nice area. The rooms and the creator hotel were really clean. Enjoyed our stay here, will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bonsine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessio C, Manager at Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear Bonsine,

We are happy to see that you had a good time on your stay in our Hotel.The area where we are located is very full of option of shops and also 5 min on walk to Angel Station.

Hope we will see you again.

Regards

Alessio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We were in July. The reception is very peculiar, only one person to attend the checkin and checkout. Everything is fine if only you or only a couple of people are in the queue, otherwise can be a mess.
You have to pay for internet, no cheap at all and only one device is allow with each password.
The rooms are really good and clean. Breakfast is OK. Furthermore, the location is excellent, very close to the Hilton (double price). I couldn't find a best rate location/price hotel in the area.
Illo

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Illo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessio C, Manager at Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear lllo M,

Thank you for your review. We are a small site compared to other Premier Inns in London therefore would only require one receptionist and one check-in desk. At peak times we can become busy but we have Duty Managers on site to help with this.

Regarding wi-fi the 24 hours vouchers can be used on more than one device - just not at the same time. They start at £3 per 24 hours which is really cheap considering we are in Central London.

We focus on maintaining competetive prices for our location to keep all our guests happy.

We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

Johnathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I stayed over a week. Everything during I was staying was great...especially staff's kindness! Plus, price is really reasonable to stay...comparing with other hotels. Next time I will stay! I give my word!



  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Junghoon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessio C, Manager at Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear Junghoon Y,

I am glad to read you had a wonderful stay us for over a week! We at Islington are like a little family and work very hard to wow our guests.

When you return we will keep up the same level of service as your previous stay!

Regards,

Alessio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Clerkenwell
Travelodge London Farringdon
Travelodge London Farringdon
#256 of 1,076 in London
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel

Address: 18 Parkfield Street | Islington, London N1 0PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in London
#80 Family Hotel in London
#204 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £89 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within central London just 20 minutes away by tube and 5 mins walk from Angel underground station. The hotel is located next to the N1 shopping centre and the O2 Academy. The Business Design Centre is only 100 metres away. King's Cross and St Pancras International train stations are only a 5 minute tube journey from Angel underground station. Our London Islington Green Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing