We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bang for your Buck!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel
Ranked #154 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Bang for your Buck!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Excellent location right across from Camden Passage in Islington and about a 5 minute walk from the Angel Metro stop. This hotel is meticulously clean and very modern, it has the feeling of a brand new hotel. The staff were very helpful in answering any questions that I had. Also, the breakfast buffet was huge and provided a great selection of both cooked and continental items, all served in a cozy and attractive dining area. There were many security features and I felt very safe staying here as a solo female traveler. I even had a lovely view over downtown central london and Islington rooftops and gardens from my window!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneCb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireDillon, Manager at Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear SuzanneCb,

Thank you for your review. We are not far from Camden Passage or Angel underground (both are around a 5 minute walk from the hotel). Islington Premier Inn was opened in November 2011 so it is a relatively new hotel. Our breakfast is straight through the restaurant, which includes both hot and cold items (sausage, bacon, egg, mushroom, crumpets, fruit salads etc).

Security is important to us, the front doors close at 11PM and can be opened with your magnetic keycard. It is the same process with the elevators, the corridors and room.

Hope to see you again soon!

Johnathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,087 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    633
    366
    75
    8
    5
See reviews for
442
247
54
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hull
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

This was the first time I had stayed at a Premier Inn and I didnt expect more than your average budget hotel room, however we were pleasantly surprised. Two of us shared a twin room that was abolutely massive and had lots of room for all of our luggage and shopping that we did in London. Check in was very efficient and I was pleased to see that you needed a room key and to be staying in the hotel to operate the internal doors and get into the lift. We had breakfast each morning in the restaurant downstairs which offered both hot and continental breakfast, both of which were good. It is worth knowing though that there are also lots of nice cafes around the area for breakfast as well. The bathroom was also big in size and all very clean. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

The location is great for tube and buses. The rooms are spotless and the beds particularly comfortable. Breakfast is, of course, buffet style, which means several trips up and down to collect everything, but worth it in the end. All staff are very pleasant and helpful
The only grump is that wifi is only free for half an hour a day, which is a bit of a nuisance.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Glaswegian50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Just spent 4 nights at this Hotel. The rooms are very clean especially the linen and towels. The mattresses are of a very high quality and are also spotless. Breakfast was also excellent and there was a lot to choose from. My only small complaints are the dining area is very cramped and there is a lack of fresh air coming into the hotel making it very stuffy. I understand for security that the windows can not be opened in the bedrooms, however air vents on the windows would help. It is hard to control the heating/air system in the rooms to get it comfortable. Staff are very well trained and very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbiegirl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I was with a party of 10 women all family members the morning we were leaving before we had checked out there was an issue with cleaners going in to clean room and leaving door open with a handbag in full view on bed while we were having breakfast. The way management handled this was excellent and it was dealt with straight away person at fault being seen immedatley.hotel clean and staff friendly would definatley stay again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Another great stay at the Islington Premier Inn. Friendly staff. Comfortable, clean and quiet room. Nice restaurant downstairs. No issues at all. The best thing about this hotel is the location - literally a two minute walk to Angel tube station which will take you most places in central London. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

This hotel was very clean, our room was spotless & comfortable. It was also quiet, despite the central location. You can only get in the lift if you have a room card which was a reassuring service. Parking nearby was abit tricky but there's a road opposite that you can park at the weekend. ( Our SatNav could not get us to the hotel , either by roadname or postcode so that was frustrating!) The staff were lovely, very helpful. The only complaint was that none of the vending machines worked ( but its right next to the shopping centre so wasn't a big deal) but the heating was on full blast & the public area's was like a sauna! We went out for breakfast as it was just too hot in the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gypsy064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
East End / East London
Premier Inn London Hackney Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel
Address: 18 Parkfield Street | Islington, London N1 0PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in London
#80 Family Hotel in London
#204 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within central London just 20 minutes away by tube and 5 mins walk from Angel underground station. The hotel is located next to the N1 shopping centre and the O2 Academy. The Business Design Centre is only 100 metres away. King's Cross and St Pancras International train stations are only a 5 minute tube journey from Angel underground station. Our London Islington Green Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing