We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel
Ranked #184 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We had a lovely time in this hotel. The place was spotless, friendly staff and fab breakfast. There was no noise from outside, occasionally heard other guests in the corridor but nothing disturbing. The hotel is very close to the tube station.




  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hdls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireDillon, Manager at Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Dear Hdls,

Thank you for your review. It is pleasing to hear you thought the cleanliness, service, and breakfast helped to make your stay lovely. All windows in our rooms are double glazed to prevent external noise from disturbing our guests sleep and our night team do hourly walkarounds to prevent internal noise from doing the same.

I hope to welcome you back when you next decide to stay with us!

Regards,

Johnathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,154)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

678 - 684 of 1,154 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

I stayed at the premier inn angel islington from the 20th-23rd November it was a great stay. The rooms where clean and bright with comfortable bed and a chaise lounge to relax with a glass of vino. Had food in the restaurant one night and it was very tasty with big portions. Only thing I would reccomend would be a more powerful hair dryer in the room

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Annmarieirish89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireDillon, Manager at Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Dear Annmarieirish89,

Thank you for you review. I am pleased to hear you was happy with our polished and radiant rooms, and even visited our retro restaurant for an evening meal during your stay. Hopefully you come back and visit us again soon!

Regards,

Johnathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

You'll need Google Maps to find this place, but it is worth the effort. This Premier Inn is one, if not the best, we've ever stayed in.From the friendly staff to the excellent breakfast, I couldn't fault it except on price. I paid £153 for two of us plus our 5 year old granddaughter, which I thought was very expensive , particularly when I was 'lured' onto their website with the promise of a room for £29.Of course, I didn't expect a price like that to include breakfast, but it was a princely sum for a budget hotel. However, having said that it was rather excellent, especially the standard of food at breakfast: the chef kept checking everything was hot, lean and fresh. Give it a go, after you have raised the cash.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireDillon, Manager at Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear alan h,

Thank you for your review. Its humbling to read that you believe we are the best Premier Inn you have stayed in. Our rates change every single day depending on the supply and demand for the hotel, and to find our best rates you would have to look and book via the Premier Inn website. We hope to see you again soon in the restaurant, enjoying our all you can eat english breakfast!

Thank you again!

Johnathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We pre-booked the Premier Inn and had a bargain double room for £89 - The Premier Inn does exactly as it says on the tin - clean, comfortable and convenient. Check in was smooth - we were a little earlier than their check out time but our room was ready. Very clean and a good size with the usual tea making, TV, etc. but on a no frills basis i.e. no fancy soaps and shampoos. But this suits us as we take our own anyway. If you are coming by car keep on the main road and turn left when the signs say Parking @ N1, go past the Hilton on the right, the Premier Inn is on the left and parking is about 50 yards on the right after the Premier Inn, it cost £18 for an overnight stay and the token is timed so no rip offs. Angel is vibrant and lively and the tube and buses run frequently - we came up for a gig at the O2 Islington and would definitely recommend The Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueandwhitehoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireDillon, Manager at Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear blueandwhitehoops,

Thank you for your review.

Its pleasing that you found our hotel clean, comfortable and convenient! Our check in time is 2PM and sometimes, due to travelling etc, guests do turn up slightly earlier than the alloted check in time. However, if we have rooms available we are more than happy to check our guests in early.

We have 2 local carparks which our guest can use which is the N1 Car Park which is £18 for 24 hours parking and the Business Design Centre which is £3/hour during the day and £0.80/hour discounted parking if you are staying with us.

Thank you again for recommending us, hopefully we see you again soon for another gig at the 02!

Regards,

Johnathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Very nice hotel, a bit expensive for a budget hotel but it is London !
Very quiet while I was there, no O2 signal in the bar which is strange when the O2 arena is next door.
All in all a nice hotel
Handy for the Angel tube station, out of the front door cross the road and opposite Sainsbury`s through a small shopping centre.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireDillon, Manager at Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear OzYorkshire,

Thank you for your review.

Our rates depend on the demand and availability of the hotel at the time at which our guests book. It is always cheaper to book via internet as this is where you will find our cheapest rates for the dates you are looking for.

In regards to signal within the hotel, we do sometimes experience slight issues however in most cases it is only within the Reception area. The 02 Arena should not have an effect on the signal within the hotel.

We hope to welcome you here once again!

Johnathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Great location- less than a five minute walk from the Angel tube station (one stop from Kings Cross on the Northern line) if you cut through the shopping centre off Upper Street. Comfortable beds, clean rooms that were a good size. We had a good view of the centre of London (or my 6ft4 boyfriend did over the half frosted windows) :) Really nice breakfast, we were unsure of adding this to the booking at the time of purchase but we're both glad we did! Friendly staff who always seem to be hard working. Attached restaurant very nice also.

Room Tip: We had 507 and was lovely.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireDillon, Manager at Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Laura W,

Thank you for your review.

We are situated about 2 minutes walk from Angel underground which can be very convenient when commuting around London. Its nice to know you tried our all you can eat english breakfast, that does not require a prebooking or prepayment, and was not disapointed! .

We hope to see you again in the near future!

Johnathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stayed at Premier Inn in Islington last week. Lovely hotel, great price and very well mannered and welcoming staff. Would recommend if you're considering a trip to London. Located beside Angel Tube station it's an ideal location for accessing Central London



  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cluxton2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessio C, Manager at Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Cluxton2011,
thank you for your great feedback, we are very pleased to read that our staff was so mannered and welcoming.
This is our focus to make the guest feel like they are at home. So thank you for recommending us to someone else for next trip.

See you soon

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Clerkenwell
Travelodge London Farringdon
Travelodge London Farringdon
#256 of 1,072 in London
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel

Address: 18 Parkfield Street | Islington, London N1 0PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in London
#80 Family Hotel in London
#204 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £88 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within central London just 20 minutes away by tube and 5 mins walk from Angel underground station. The hotel is located next to the N1 shopping centre and the O2 Academy. The Business Design Centre is only 100 metres away. King's Cross and St Pancras International train stations are only a 5 minute tube journey from Angel underground station. Our London Islington Green Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing