We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel
Ranked #229 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Staff very friendly and helpful, hotel, room and bathroom all very clean. Bed wonderful, inside hotel perfect peace and quiet, excellent sleep. No noise from busy London. Brilliant location 3 mins to Angel tube, fantastic choice of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onlymeathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

704 - 710 of 1,208 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

One of the best Premier Inns I have been to. Clean, comfortable, quiet, safe & I slept like a log. Will definitely stay again when I am in London. It was also very good value. Area was good, very close to Angel tube.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderingboltonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Clean and tidy, the Premier Inn is well located for Sadlers Wells theatre, Design Centre, Angel tube station and restaurants in the heart of Islington--good value for money and would stay there again.


  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickMcBreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

The staff at this hotel are exceptionally helpful, polite and understanding. Rooms were spotless, warm and inviting. Shower was lovely and hot. It was a shame we only had to stay one night. Would definitely book here next time in London. Perfectly quiet and no noise from other guests. Big breakfast and as much as you like. Please try this hotel we were not disappointed. A big thankyou to the Premiere Inn for their high standards in all areas.

Room Tip: We were allocated room on 3rd Floor. Very quiet, no noise from other guests. Inn itself in quiet are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I booked a double room for two nights over a week-end and was very pleased with the hotel. Check in was efficient even though we arrived an hour early we were given our room. The room was spacious, clean, warm and had all the facilities we required in typical Premier Inn style. The hotel isn't cheap but is reasonably priced for this central area and Angel is a great location with plenty of shops, great restaurants and atmospheric bars. I was more impressed with the area than I thought I was going to be.
We didn't have breakfast in the hotel but the restaurant looked welcoming. We did have some drinks in the bar area and they were reasonably priced for decent wine and again, the atmosphere was fine.
I prefer free wifi in hotels or for it to be hidden in the price but the Premier Inn charges. At £3 for 24 hours it isn't really an issue and the connection was reasonable but a little slow.
The staff at the hotel were very obliging without exception, and running off my boarding passes for a flight was easy by emailing the documents to Reception where they ran them off for me. Additional tea bags and milk are displayed at Reception so you can help yourself and an iron and ironing board can be requested.
The hotel is right in the action just a short walk from Angel Tube but the fact it is just off Upper Street and we were on the 3rd floor, meant that we didn't experience any noise.
The best way to find the hotel is come out of Angel Tube and take the Design Centre exit (signposted) and cross the road and walk up Upper Street until you come to the Design Centre and the Hilton on your left. Turn left before the Design Centre towards a Tanning Shop and just follow the road to the left. The hotel is immediately on the left. A slightly quicker way is to walk up Upper Street on the opposite side to Angel Tube and take a left into the large Shopping Arcade. Almost as soon as you enter it take the small road on the right and you can see the Premier Inn sign on the right.
All in all, a very good experience and I have booked it for our next visit to London in a few weeks time.

Room Tip: Go for as high a floor as possible and ask for rooms away from the lift as the main door to the corr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Rather difficult to find (had to ask in nearby Hilton!) but pretty good Premier Inn with parking round the corner (public multi-storey but with special rates for PI customers.) Welcoming staff, decent-sized room, everything operated by card (so you'd better not lose it if returning late - you might not get in.) Excellent breakfast, cooked offering features decent sausages, and the sauces are proper Heinz. Only quibble might be that there's a slightly musty smell in parts of the corridors, but overall, recommended - and of course it's relatively reasonably priced for this neck of the woods.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenesaisfckall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed over night after going to the ballet with my mum and daughter ,room was ready when we arrived - always a bonus! ideal location one stop from kings cross. Nice safe area. Very friendly and helpful staff . Service in restaurant greatly improved since last stay ,had the meal deal which was very good value for money .Easy check in and check out. Would definitely stay again. Look forward to it !

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank southpawLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clerkenwell
Travelodge London Farringdon
Travelodge London Farringdon
#294 of 1,077 in London
332 reviews
Clerkenwell
Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel

Address: 18 Parkfield Street | Islington, London N1 0PS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Family Hotel in London
#73 Business Hotel in London
#203 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £85 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within central London just 20 minutes away by tube and 5 mins walk from Angel underground station. The hotel is located next to the N1 shopping centre and the O2 Academy. The Business Design Centre is only 100 metres away. King's Cross and St Pancras International train stations are only a 5 minute tube journey from Angel underground station. Our London Islington Green Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing