We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,237)
Filter reviews
1,237 results
Traveller rating
711
411
86
11
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
711
411
86
11
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsangel tube stationupper streetbusiness design centregreat locationemirates stadiumfamily roomkings crossnorthern linekids eat freebars and restaurantsmeal dealquiet locationgood nights sleepair connight's sleepgood sizeminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
726 - 731 of 1,237 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2014

3 nights stay at the Premier Inn in Islington from friday 7th to Mon 10th Feb 2014. This is an excellent base for a few days in London. Less than 2 minutes walk from the Angel underground station.

The hotel is clean, warm, functional and ideal for a few nights stay. Very reasonable rates, we didn't have breakfast but the restaurant looked very nice, Prices on the menu looked pretty decent too.

The double room was spacious, and warm with air conditioning. The en suite was excellent, plenty of hot water good sized bath and great shower. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Really glad we found this hotel and we will most certainly use it again on our next trip to the Capital.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan_Bateson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Nice, clean, affordable hotel. Stayed one night in a twin room with a friend, to go out in Islington. Can't fault hotel at all and it's in a great location. The room was a good size, we got a twin deal so there was one double bed and one single bed that could probably also turn into a couch. The Bathroom was also a good size. I've stayed in other London city centre hotels that have been a lot smaller. The room was also quiet for being in the middle of London.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Our elder daughter was over from The States with a friend to stay with our younger daughter and her family to celebrate her birthday. There was not room in the house for my wife and me so we needed a bed for the weekend but because we would be eating breakfast, lunch and dinner en famille had no need for any extras.
The Premier Inn in Islington, a five minute walk from our younger daughter's house, was the ideal place to stay. We had arrived early on the Friday but that was not a problem, a room was already available. So we checked in and went off to meet the children from school whilst our daughters were visiting the V&A. After dinner, both nights, we returned to the Premier Inn and set off again the next morning to have breakfast with the family.
The room was entirely adequate, the bed comfortable and the bathroom well equipped. The bathroom had no window and no external ventilation, a common practise; however, the picture mirror suffered immediately from condensation also a common problem but one which is easily solved with a little care, a pity because the rest of the bathroom was excellent.
The staff were attentive, friendly and very well trained.
The Premier Inn in Islington was perfect for what we wanted.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mgsnorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

One of the nicest premier inns in London,the food was good and the rooms very clean and comfortable.The staff can't do enough for you.
Close to really good bars and restaurants and the shopping mall.
Only a couple of minutes walk to the underground.
Wil definately stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cazzy1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Very quiet location just off Upper Street and got a very spacious double room with bath/ shower room. No problems with the room and great value for money. Hotel was a bit tricky to find as the road it is approached by from Upper Street looks like it's just the entrance for the Hilton. Just turn left at the Hilton, walk up the road a few feet and you soon see the sharp left turn which leads to the Premier Inn. It just isn't particularly obvious when approaching from the Angel end of Upper Street so easy to walk past. Location is great for the Angel and I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellsee79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews