We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Twice in one year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel
Ranked #180 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Twice in one year”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I visited London just for fun, and after the first, not very good experience, ins. B&B I decided to search for a hotel. So we found the premier inn London which had a good price for the nights we,me and my fiancé, needed. We loved it, the hotel is simple but very clean, and you have everything you need near by, it's situated in a quiet neighbourhood very near from angel station, 5 min walk, there's a supermarket just a few minutes from the hotel and a small mall were you find restaurants like Japanese and Thai and some stores for cheap shopping, mostly for women ;)... I went back to London whit my family, nephews and nieces, just for fun and I stayed again in the premier inn and the treat was excellent like the first time! I highly recommend this hotel for couples and families!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZiaLalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    644
    371
    75
    9
    9
See reviews for
448
253
57
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Angel Islington Premier Inn. The staff were helpful and friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good value and the food was tasty. If you are coming to London we would recommend the hotel and its only five minutes away from The Angel tube station.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Just returned from a two night stay at this hotel
staff and hotel superb close to the tube , buses and taxi rank
couldn't ask for a better base to see the sights of london
rich , marion and the kids :)

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank theboys1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Solid, straight-forward hotel in a fantastic location. Close to loads of great bars and eating places. Not far from Emirates Stadium and only a 15 min walk to Kings Cross station. Very pleased with this hotel - it ticked all the boxes for a reasonable price. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Lovely hotel, clean and friendly. Staff could not have been more helpful. Location is handy for Angel tube station and shops/restaurants although is quietly tucked away to ensure a peaceful stay. Good base to sight-see from.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

we have just returned from our second stay at this hotel, it is close to lots of buses and the Angel underground station.
When we arrived it was about 12.30pm, the room that had been allocated to us wasn't ready, however the kind gentleman on reception changed this so that we could check into another room.
The room was spotlessly clean and fairly spacious as there were three of us.
All of the public areas are well maintained and kept spotlessly clean at all times.
We had one evening meal in the restaurant , this was good quality and there was plenty of choice. Breakfasts are gorgeous, with plenty of choice, the bacon and eggs were cooked to perfection. I will be going back in September !!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

It does what it says on the tin,it provides a clean and comfortable room for a good nights sleep after a busy day sight seeing,with an excellent choice of good food for breakfast.Very good value for money and service with a smile,would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 430Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel
Address: 18 Parkfield Street | Islington, London N1 0PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in London
#80 Family Hotel in London
#204 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within central London just 20 minutes away by tube and 5 mins walk from Angel underground station. The hotel is located next to the N1 shopping centre and the O2 Academy. The Business Design Centre is only 100 metres away. King's Cross and St Pancras International train stations are only a 5 minute tube journey from Angel underground station. Our London Islington Green Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Angel Islington Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing