We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ravishing.”

Byron Charing Cross
Ranked #707 of 22,376 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$26
Cuisines: American, Fast food, British, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Description: Proper hamburgers made from British beef, freshly prepared and cooked to order, served with a craft beer
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ravishing.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

One of the best hamburgers I've ever had in my life! I recommend the blue cheese one ;)
Kind and funny staff, well furnished venue!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pisi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    395
    106
    28
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Challenging to Compare when from North America”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Being someone from North America, specifically Canada, with lots of gourmet burger joints, I would say that Byron doesn't compare to them. The burgers, while good, are quite expensive for what they are and not all that unique!

I wouldn't say the deserts are worth it as they are quite small and not all that unique!

If you are from Europe where burgers aren't as prevalent as North America, then I would recommend trying Byron. But, for North Americans, this doesn't compare to In and Out burger and the other more delicious options available!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeffsumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fast food at restaurant prices”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Disappointing experience. Food not much better than a fast food joint but prices excessive. Not worth paying extra for a cheese burger as cheese was tasteless. Don't bother ordering an ice cream sundae as barely different from plain ice cream but dearer.

Plus points were the skin on chips and London Pride beer.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
114 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Not into burgers..but .. Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

I have to eat in a lot of restaurants through my job which aren't necessarily my choice. I visited Byron with colleagues...not wanting a burger..but had one and it was DELICIOUS. If it's a burger you want I would definitely recommend. Mmm..tasty!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ofey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
936 reviews
535 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Taken here by my friends son and we stuffed ourselves with great big juicy burgers. Not one for your vegetarians friends.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank PadiP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Byron Charing Cross also viewed

 

Been to Byron Charing Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing