We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Central, Quiet, Comfortable - great property...”
other travellers have booked this property
Large sofa with kingsize sofabed option, dining table & 4 chairs, TV/DVD, black out blinds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large sofa with kingsize sofabed option, dining table & 4 chairs, TV/DVD, black out blinds
Kingsize bed, black out blinds, double mirrored wardrobe, drawers, hairdryer, iron, ironing board Bedroom (other direction). Kingsize bed. Black out blinds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
Large sofa with kingsize sofabed option, dining table & 4 chairs, TV/DVD, black out blinds
Kingsize bed, black out blinds, double mirrored wardrobe, drawers, hairdryer, iron, ironing board
Bedroom (other direction). Kingsize bed. Black out blinds
Kitchen (with dishwasher, washer dryer, fridge, freezer, oven, hob, microwave, coffee machine etc)
Well stocked cupboards
Large sofa opens easily to a kingsize comfortable sofabed
A warm British welcome!
Floorplan
Entrance hall to building
Exterior of building (property is at rear, so quiet)
Foley Street - a few minutes walk away. Beautiful buildings and great for restaurants and pubs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Doktor B
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Central, Quiet, Comfortable - great property - fair price”
Reviewed 15 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The flat faces the BT tower, so do not expect a beautiful scenery from your window view. However, it is central, quiet and comfortable. Here you are without equal short walking distance of the Warren Tube stop and the Goodge Tube stop. Near the area are two Tesco Express supermarkets and a Sainsbury supermarket - all adequately stocked with whatever you might need during your stay. The bed is quite comfortable, although if you are two people used to sleeping in a king sized bed, you might want to choose one of Liz's properties that offer a larger bed. The living room furniture are modern and adequate if you use the flat as a place to park your things while you discover London. We didn't get a chance to use the dishwasher or stove, but the washer works fine. The dryer leaves the clothes a bit damp, but you can hang them out on a folding rack (found behind the sofa bed) and you can let them dry overnight. WiFi works great. The owner Liz is very friendly and always responded quickly to any request and to my emails / telephone calls. And our security deposit was quickly returned after our departure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, price
Liked least: Sofa bed was not comfortable to use as sofa
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Reviewed 27 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Handy location, clean, modern, compact apartment”
Reviewed 30 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

What we liked best: From this apartment we were able to walk everywhere- the West End, Hyde and Regents Park, Knightsbridge, Covent Garden. Also close to St Pancras for eurostar.
Comfortable double bed, TVs in living and bedroom, good heating (although we never seemed to need it, it was always quite warm inside, even in November). Good water pressure and hot water in shower, kitchen had everything you needed if you wanted to cook. Although why would you when there are so many restaurants a short walk away. Wireless internet was fast.
For an enjoyable morning and just a short walk away, visit the British library exhibition room and the Wellcome trust 'Medicine Man' exhibit, both on nearby Euston Rd. These museums appealed to us because of the size (small) and quality (excellent) of their exhibitions.
Liz answered any email query very promptly and security deposit was returned the day we checked out. Couldn't really ask for more!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“A practically perfect apartment in lively Fitzrovia”
Reviewed 23 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I visit London every other year for the theatre, walking tours (walks.com) and museums. We usually try a different area each time and have enjoyed past weeks spent in Bloomsbury, Kensington, Bayswater and Notting Hill. From now on, though, we plan to return to this Fitzrovia flat. You can see from the owners' description and photos that everything has been provided for a comfortable and carefree stay, and the location can't be beat. You can walk to 5 or 6 different tube stations in minutes. Our favourites were Warren St. on the Victoria & Northern lines, a short jog through historic Fitzroy Square and right turn into Warren past the 24-hour grocery store and Prince of Wales Feathers pub. Or a short stroll up restaurant-lined Cleveland St. brings you to the Great Portland St. station for the Circle, Hammersmith & City and Metro lines. Buses are also frequent and plentiful. Sainsburys on the e. side of Tottenham Court Rd at Warren was our favourite of the many good grocery stores in the neighborhood. With a terrific salad bar and hot meals section, you would never need to eat out, but with so many restaurants and pubs serving delicious, reasonably priced meals you won't be able to resist. We went back to the Pie Room in the Newman arms pub on Rathbone St. twice. I can recommend the chicken & broccoli pie as well as the mushroom and Stilton pudding, and both came with oodles of veggies on the side. Liz and Jack were great hosts. Liz handled our booking and answered our emails with exceptional speed. Jack greeted us on our arrival to show us around the flat. We were pleased to find a tidy stack of guide books and maps to supplement our own. We also lucked out in visiting during the art Frieze Fair in nearby Regents Park, the annual Bloomsbury Festival, and the London Film Festival. But that's London for you and why we keep returning. To summarize in Mary Poppins speak--a "practically perfect" apartment hosted by gracious and helpful owners. We'll be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great location and an even better host!”
Reviewed 26 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at one of Liz's flats. The apartments are great and in an amazing location. We travel for business and most of our meetings are in Soho which is perfect walking distance.

Best of all, Liz is the best host. She is so welcoming and is always there if we need something.

Definitely a great place to stay for work or pleasure.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Reviewed 12 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NM
Reviewed 3 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing