We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Comfortable Flat in a Safe, Central Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Large sofa with kingsize sofabed option, dining table & 4 chairs, TV/DVD, black out blinds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large sofa with kingsize sofabed option, dining table & 4 chairs, TV/DVD, black out blinds
Kingsize bed, black out blinds, double mirrored wardrobe, drawers, hairdryer, iron, ironing board Bedroom (other direction). Kingsize bed. Black out blinds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
Large sofa with kingsize sofabed option, dining table & 4 chairs, TV/DVD, black out blinds
Kingsize bed, black out blinds, double mirrored wardrobe, drawers, hairdryer, iron, ironing board
Bedroom (other direction). Kingsize bed. Black out blinds
Kitchen (with dishwasher, washer dryer, fridge, freezer, oven, hob, microwave, coffee machine etc)
Well stocked cupboards
Large sofa opens easily to a kingsize comfortable sofabed
A warm British welcome!
Floorplan
Entrance hall to building
Exterior of building (property is at rear, so quiet)
Foley Street - a few minutes walk away. Beautiful buildings and great for restaurants and pubs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Trevor W
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Comfortable Flat in a Safe, Central Location”
Reviewed 13 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We booked this flat through TripAvisor which was an easy process.

The booking was confirmed as the apartment shown here but in the final booking from the owner we noticed the apartment was at a different address – in a building across the road. The owner was sure however that this was the apartment we had always booked. My review therefore is of a flat in King Regents Place.

The location is perfect for London holidays. It is in a quiet, safe, mainly residential area. It is within easy walking distance of a number of tube stations. We used Warren Street tube mainly – virtually 5 minutes walk around the corner. We had bought “Oyster” cards before we left home and travel on the tube was easy, quick and inexpensive although you can buy them at any tube station. This gave quick access virtually to all of the “major” tourist attractions in central London and easy access to attractions such as Windsor Castle which were not in the central district.

A number of tourist spots were an easy walk away. One night we walked to the London Palladium – less than 10 minutes – and Oxford Street was within easy walking distance.

The flat itself was not lavish (we didn’t expect it) but it was comfortable with all the cooking/laundry facilities of a home. It was in a secure building. Our trip was in Winter but the apartment was always cosy and warm.

There are several restaurants and bars within an easy walk. We discovered “Trattoria Mondello” (in Goodge Street) an old family restaurant run by the same family for something like 40 years with an extensive Italian/Sicilian menu. Once we found it and the friendly family running it we went back several times. Recommended!

There are a number of supermarkets, close by, including a Sainsbury's and others which were open 24 hours.

The flat was ideal for two in a convenient safe central location. In fact, on review, I have nothing adverse to say about it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ronit g
Kiryat Tivon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent location home away from home”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is located very centrally, walking distance from lots of attractions and lots of public transportation, restaurants, bars around. The neighborhood is pleasant, felt safe also at night time, many youngsters around. The apartment itself was clean and well equipped for a pleasant stay. Liz, the owner, was prompt, friendly and willing to help with everything. She gave immediate responses to our mails and questions and provided us with very detailed information about everything - getting to the apartment from the airport, getting around in the area and in London in general.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The Location and the fact that the bedroom and living room were separate from each othe
Liked least: The place had only 2 bathroom towels and 1 face towel, with no change in 5 days. We used the washer and dryer to wash the towels, but it would be nice to have some more for replacement
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillieKR
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, comfortable stay”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I stayed in this convenient apartment with my 10 year old son for 8 nights.We found the location very handy, not just for the various tube stops nearby but also for the many buses within nearby walking distance. There are also some good eating options around, and supermarkets nearby. The flat itself was perfectly acceptable and comfortable. Wi-fi was excellent. Liz was very easy to communicate with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Very minor issues that were quickly addressed
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherryTof...
Paris, France
2 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My mother and I come to London quite often and we're always looking for a quiet place to stay in a nice neighbourhood. I have to say this flat was the best one we've had so far in London.

The location is perfect: close to King's Cross, to a lot of buses, to the subway and to Oxford Street if you don't mind walking a bit. There's a lot of different restaurants and shops, from Tesco to Planet Organic if you're into that kind of food as we are.

It's a very safe neighbourhood, even if you want to go back home late at night, and it's quiet for a flat in such a central location.

The flat was perfectly clean when we arrived and everything was working fine. Liz is very responsive and helpful in case you need anything.

I have to say that my mother and I have rather high expectations when we travel and we were very happy with our choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Great location.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarggyCan...
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

After reading the reviews on Trip Advisor we were expecting a top quality apartment. Whilst this apartment is good we could not describe it as excellent or very good.

First of all the many positives. The location is great, very close to lots of restaurants and walking distance to many of the tourist attractions. There are also two underground stations quite close by.

The size of the apartment was also quite good with plenty of space to put our things and plenty of space to walk around. There was free high speed wifi.

Prior to booking and even after booking I emailed Liz with quite a number of questions. She always responded with quite comprehensive answers. The information she sends to guests once they have booked is also quite good.

There was sufficient equipment available in the cupboards.

Now to the reasons as to why we couldn't rate it as excellent or very good:
. The apartment was rather tired, e.g. worn carpet, broken door on one of the kitchen cupboards.
. The equipment in the kitchen cupboards was all dirty. It felt like it had a layer of grease on it and we had to wash it all before we could use it.
. Kettle was so dirty it was unusable. We tried boiling water in it a few times and washing it out but it was still too dirty to use. We boiled water for our tea in a saucepan.
. The inside of the kitchen cupboards were dirty and needed a good scrub.
. The bath was very slippery and so difficult to get out of. This could easily be remedied by supplying a rubber mat.
. The shower screen leaked. There was no way we could shower without getting water all over the floor.
. The bedroom curtains were very light which meant that we were woken up as soon as the sun rose each morning.
. The floor in the bathroom was quite marked. These could easily be removed with a good scrub.
. The toilet was difficult to flush.

All of these problems are really simple maintenance problems and it is a shame they have not been fixed because if they were, it would make it an excellent apartment.

The other thing I would like to comment on is the checking in process. We did not receive the information on how to get the key until the day before we arrived. On arrival at the apartment we found that the instructions we were given did not work. We had to ring Liz. Talking to her revealed that she had left a line out of the instructions. This caused us quite a lot of stress, standing on the footpath with all of our luggage trying to work out how to get in. Whilst we appreciate that mistakes can happen, information such as how to get the key needs to be checked more carefully and provided well in advance.

Would we stay here again? Maybe but our expectations would be quite different.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Dear Marggy, thanks very much for taking the time to leave a review. It’s taken me a while to respond because I found your inaccurate comments quite upsetting. These apartments are our full-time occupation and we really take pride in making sure that our guests and the apartment are very well looked after. Our other reviews on this and other sites bear testimony to that.

I’m sorry to hear things didn’t go as well as you would have liked. As you say, you were in touch with us a lot. Why didn’t you mention any of these points when you were here? We would have been pleased as ever to have helped. You didn’t give us any opportunity to get it right for you. Instead, you just slammed us post-stay in your review.

Let me answer your points:

Tired apartment: no, it is not. It is well cared for and has just been redecorated. The furnishings are new. There is no worn carpet or broken door;

Dirty cupboard: no. The apartment is professionally cleaned at the end of each guest’s stay. The maid includes the cupboards in her schedule. The equipment too should be clean but we don’t wash that every time because it’s usually fine and it wouldn’t be very green to wash it just for the sake of it. If did find an item that you weren’t happy with, you could have let me know and the maid would have returned or you could have just put it in the dishwasher (tablets provided);

Kettle: it’s not dirty. The water in London is very hard so you get calcium in all water appliances. It’s not harmful and there is a filter on the kettle spout so it doesn’t go into your drink. Again, if you’d asked, I could have let you know that;

Bath: we’ve rented this apartment for a number of years with no-one else reporting any problems. If you’d let me know you were having trouble I would have supplied a mat;

Leaking shower screen: again no-one else has mentioned this. I’ve tested it and I just can’t get it to leak. Maybe you were using it wrong. I could have helped if you’d let me know;

Bedroom curtains; yes there are white voile curtains but these are for aesthetic appearances. In addition there are black out blinds at all windows, bedroom and living room, (as mentioned in the information folder) to block out the light. Again, if you’d mentioned it I could have helped;

Bathroom floor: there are a few permanent marks on it. The floor does get scrubbed with every clean but the permanent marks don’t come off;

Toilet flush: it’s a standard UK one. I’ve had a plumber check it and can find no fault;

Check in: Please check your email again and you will see that you were sent the correct instructions but you didn’t follow them. I send out a standard very clear easy to use mail which has worked successfully for countless guests over the years. You went to the wrong building. You phoned me. I answered immediately and put you back on the right track. There was no “missing line”. You’d made a mistake. I was being polite and trying to help, so I didn’t point that out. You received the instructions just prior to your arrival, as I’d advised would happen. We do that so it is fresh in the guest’s mind and inbox. If you’d needed it earlier, you could have said and I would have sent it. But if you weren’t going to read it anyway, it wouldn’t have made much difference…

Hopefully the positives you mentioned will prevail to make lasting good memories of your stay in London. With good wishes, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liz_colli...
Collierville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Cozy Flat in a Perfect Location”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I selected this flat to rent for our recent trip to London to visit our daughter. The flat is perfect for a couple and equipped with everything you will need. A variety of restaurants and pubs are within an easy walk as are several grocery stores and the Warren Street tube station. The flat was spotless, quiet at night, and comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to book this flat or another property managed by Liz M in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the flat was perfect for us.
Liked least: Bed a bit firm.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomasz D
Lodz, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Don't bother booking a hotel while in London anymore.”
Reviewed 13 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Renting an apartment in London is a very flexible, convenient and cost effective option. Hotels are expensive, rooms tiny and service horrible (or otherwise you'd be speaking of GBP 200 plus rates per day).
The owner, Liz, was very helpful from the day I sent a request via FlipKey. All the paperwork was done smoothly and check-in process was flawless.
The property is located very near Regent's Park. I love running in London parks, it's an energizing experience and from the flat you can access four London Parks: Regent's, Hyde, St. James's and Green. Best time is around lunch weekdays or anytime during the weekends when you'd meet hundreds of people running. So bring your running shoes :)
The flat is equipped with all the amenities you'd need for a stay (think as it was a hotel plus fully equipped kitchen). Just get down round the corner to Tottenham Road to get supplies. Abundance of cafes and restaurants around is fantastic. So whatever your preference: cooking at home or dinning away you'd find the flat perfect for your stay.
From the flat you'd get to London public transportation within minutes, but it's really walking distance from there anywhere worth visiting in London (apart from Greenwich probably).
Highly recommended, will rent again when in London.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing