We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel with wonderful (and very helpful) staff!”
Review of The Hari

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Hari
Ranked #12 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2012

I thoughly enjoyed my stay at the Belgraves hotel. Very modern rooms (with no carpet which is a 10/10 in my view!). The staff are very accomodating. Great location/very central if you know the city. D.Bain

Room Tip: I had three separate rooms at the hotel ... each very nice.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph K, General Manager at The Hari, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

Thank you so much for your kind review! Please to hear you enjoyed our hard wood floors.. We look forward to welcoming you back to Belgraves very soon!
Kind regards
Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (935)
There are newer reviews for The Hari
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

791 - 797 of 935 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2012

Coming from NYC, my wife and I had high expectations, as we've spent time at Thompson hotels there. The Belgraves met and exceeded all of our expectations. The hotel is modern, the staff were very friendly and helpfull, and it's in one of the best locations in London. Within a few blocks of the hotel is some of the best shopping and restaurants the city has to offer. I would highly recommend the Belgraves to any traveling to London, and look forward to staying with them again on my next trip.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph K, General Manager at The Hari, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

Thank you VERY much for your kind review! I'm so glad we are living up to our componies reputation at . We look forward to welcoming you back to Belgraves very soon.
Kind regards.
Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

I booked a last minute London and have never been. I did some research but not much due to time constraints. I had a 12 hour flight and checked in exhausted. The staff was extremely polite and professional the entire stay. I sat down with the concierge for 30 minutes and she gave me so many options and keyed in on what she thought I would like. Everyone on staff was nothing but helpful and made my first few days so easy.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph K, General Manager at The Hari, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

Thank you for writing such a kind review! A good concierge can make all your troubles go away. We are lucky and proud to have the team we do. We look foward to welcoming you back very soon!
Kind regards,
Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Great hotel, staff are exceptionally friendly and attentive, remembered by name the whole time.

Not cheap of course but you get what you pay for.

Good location close to about 3 tube stations. Walking distance from Knightbridge and Hyde Park but the area itself it quite quiet.

Decor is superb, espcially in foyer. Great lighting, nice carpets.

Bathroom is very well designed. Nice fixture and fittings in the room. Comfortable bed.

If I were being picky I would mention the specks of paint on the desk in the room that were out of kilt with everything else.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph K, General Manager at The Hari, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

Thank you so much for your kind review! We pride ourselves on using the guest names, I'm glad you noticed! We look forward to welcoming you back to Belgraves very soon!
Kind regards
Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Stayed at Belgraves Hotel for one night (after enjoying a private reception at Buckingham Palace which is nearby). Very friendly staff in all areas of the hotel. It is a very cool hotel where I felt very welcome and relaxed. Delicious dinner and breakfast in HIX. Highly recommend and I shall return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph K, General Manager at The Hari, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

Thank you so much for your kind review! So glad you enjoyed your stay and felt so comfortable! We look forward to welcoming you back to Belgraves very soon!
Kind regards
Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Although I am a fan of more traditional boutique hotels, I was very impressed with the Belgraves which has a 60s-ish New York-style vibe. The service level is outstanding, the staff addressed me and my husband by our name, we were greeted every morning in the lobby and at the front door by the young doormen in their cool plaid shirts and black jeans. Our room was very comfortable, clean, quiet despite its proximity to the lift, and the bed was heavenly. Check-in was courteous and helpful with a smile. We are very frequent travelers and have stayed at the best hotels in the world. This new hotel is a success and should strive to maintain its service level which is the first quality all guests expect but unfortunately do not always encounter. My only criticism is the low lighting in the corridors (meant to add to the coolness but a bit uncomfortable) and its warm temperature due to the same lighting, can surely be corrected). Overall, kudos to the Belgraves...

Room Tip: Ask for high room looking over Pont Street or Chesham Place for lovely view.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fussybear55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph K, General Manager at The Hari, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

Thank you so much for your kind review! We love to hear that guests are having such a great experience. We will work on our lighting in the corridors albeit warm and fuzzy! We look forward to welcoming you back to Belgraves very soon!
Kind regards
Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

I cannot rate this hotel highly enough! I felt like i was in an uber cool hotel in new york!! Check in was quick and efficient, very friendly staff.. The doormen were excellent, the barmen amazing-cocktails were out of this world! The room was comfy and modern. Room service was great- prob one of the best ive ever had-our cooked breakfast was actually hot when it arrived still and tasty!! The whole stay was perfect and faultless and i will definitely be staying here again! Thank you very much to all the staff for making our stay so wonderful!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephmck1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph K, General Manager at The Hari, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

We love to hear from guests that experienced our "NYC roots"! Thank you so much for sharing your experience. The team at Belgraves are very proud to have had such a positive impact on your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Belgraves very soon.
Warm regards.
Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,072 in London
2,818 reviews
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#2 of 1,072 in London
1,434 reviews
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#14 of 1,072 in London
3,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Belgravia
COMO The Halkin
COMO The Halkin
#5 of 1,072 in London
517 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hari

Address: 20 Chesham Place, London SW1X 8HQ, England (Formerly Belgraves, a Thompson Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Price Range: £225 - £514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Hari 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the quintessentially British neighbourhood of Belgravia, The Hari is moments away from Sloane Square, Knightsbridge and Victoria, connecting guests to London's most popular shopping districts, sites and iconic landmarks. All 85 designer bedrooms, of which 14 are luxury suites, emanate the distinctive modern glamour created by British interior designer Tara Bernerd. Complete with plush velvet window seats, bespoke wooden flooring, Italian marble bathrooms and views of London's skyline, our sophisticated rooms ignite the feeling of a private residence - a home away from home. Our social spaces exude eclectic cool, from the members club style bar to the secret garden terrace with a window to the stars. A contemporary Italian restaurant embellished with traditional warm hospitality and humble cuisine completes The Hari experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Hari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing