We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hari
Nearby Hotels
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$341
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$232
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$256
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,063)
Filter reviews
1,063 results
Traveller rating
857
156
38
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
857
156
38
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssloane squareharvey nicholskings roadboutique hotelroom servicebottle of champagnewonderful stayfantastic hotelhyde parklocation is excellentbuckingham palacerooms are smallwest endtube stationbelgraviaconciergeharrods
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
898 - 903 of 1,063 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2012

This hotel was great, we spent there 5 days with my family and the service was excellent.
The hotel has great location, walking distance to Big Ben and other tourists' attractions. It is pricy but everything in London is pricey. The food in the restaurant was delicious, the breakfast is not included so you have to pay but again the food was very good so it is worth the price. Just do get continental breakfast, it is much better to order something from the menu.

There is nothing bad I can say about this place, everybody was very helpful and friendly to the point that when I had a migraine at 3 am and went down to front dest asking for some pain killers I was told they are not allowed to have any drugs at the hotel, but they can go to a pharmacy and buy some for me. I was so much in pain that of course I said yes, within 15 minuted the pills were delivered to my room.

I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarolinaNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph K, General Manager at The Hari, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2013

Thank you very much for your review! When booking your next stay please take a look at our website as we have some great offers that include breakfast as well.. I'm so pleased to hear the staff were able to help you out, that is our main goal! We look forward to welcoming you back to Belgraves very soon!
Kin regards.
Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

I stayed for one night on a business trip and must say the hotel was lovely. The hotel was clean with a large sized room. I was upgraded free of charge by the front desk so I guess the room was a bit bigger than the double I originally paid for. There were no wall to wall carpets in the room which is common for UK (and for me is a big "yuk" factor). Instead there were lovely wooden floors. Gorgeous bathroom with bath and shower. The hotel uses REN products which adds a nice touch. I would definitely return to this hotel for business purposes but also on a familiy trip as the location is great for vacation. 5 min walk to Sloane Square and King Street. A great addition to London's hotel selection!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph K, General Manager at The Hari, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2013

Thank you very much ! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The hardwood floors are a favourite for most of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Belgraves very soon!
Kind regards,
Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

I stayed in this hotel recently while on a business trip and the hotel was truely amazing. If you want a great hotel, thats excellently designed and is a true experience to stay in then i genuinely recommend this hotel.

Keep in mind that London is an old city and the hotel sometimes feel like old generation hotels, but this hotel is cutting edge.

The beds are comfortable and the rooms beautiful. This is London so the rooms are small, but not smaller than the suual London rooms.

Hotel staff are amazing and very well trained.

The food is great, I recommend you have the scrammbled duck eggs for breakfast.

Location is the only problem, its not very close to any tube station, but still the nearest one is walking distance away. Knightsbridge tube station is about a 10 minute walk away. You are a two minute walk away from sloan street. The nearest department store is Harrods.

The location is safe however, and you are away from mahor roads so it is rather quiet. Since it is not a major hotel and there are no major hotels around finding taxis is a little hard (by London standards), but still very easy by any other standards.

The outside patio is great for a gathering, and the ambience there is amazing. The design is an amazing part of the hotel. well worth a stay.

Stay in this hotel, theres no need for furtehr research, simple stated, this hotel is worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ADTariq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph K, General Manager at The Hari, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

WOW, Thank you very much! We are extremely pleased to hear that you had a nice stay. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Kind regards.
Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

I had a wonderful experience during a one week stay at Belgraves!
Team is friendly and helpful, bar and restaurant are excellent and the decor is beautiful and extremelly confortable.
Location is great!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph K, General Manager at The Hari, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

Thank you very much! We are extremely pleased to hear that you had a nice stay. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Kind regards.
Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

a wonderful long weekend at the Belgraves; the staff were a real pleasure. eager to help, and pleasant all through. it is not very common these days to have a team from reception, to concierge as well as the team at the Bar and Lounge, to be all in complete sync in terms of freidliness and eager to please!! great location at the heart of London whether you are visiting for business, pleasure or shopping! highly recommendable.

Room Tip: the bigger rooms are a must and the ones overlooking the Garden
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marwan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph K, General Manager at The Hari, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

Thank you so much for your kind review! We pride ourselves on having a team that works together to deliver and we are so pleased to hear about your experience! We look forward to welcoming you back to Belgraves very soon!
Kind regards
Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews