We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning interiors” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Hari

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Hari
Ranked #13 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
northern ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Stunning interiors”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

This place attracted me with its interiors. The rooms really are swish. Marble clad bathrooms and smoked oak timber plus the most comfortable beds I've slept on in ages. The service was perfect everywhere from the door to the reception, the restaurant, bar and housekeeping staff stood out for their friendliness and willingness to help. I had a superb solo meal in the restaurant on the first night and was discreetly but so attentively served. Location is brilliant. Five minutes from sloane square. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank genevieve_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph K, General Manager at The Hari, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear genevieve_7,
Thank you very much for your kind review! I am so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Belgraves very soon.
Warm regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    597
    128
    34
    4
    6
See reviews for
117
306
52
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

I've been in this hotel 2days ago.The staff was really kind and the room really clean with a great mini bar and a wonderful king size bed!!!!!I'm used to travel and in London this is the first hotel that I can recommend with no doubt!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilaria m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph K, General Manager at The Hari, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear ilaria m,
Thank you very much for your kind review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Belgraves very soon!
Warm regards
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

My friends and I had an amazing night at the Belgraves Bar.
The bar looks stunning, very stylish and classy.
First, we had some drinks on the outdoor patio, where we were served by this great italian waiter - Daniel. Unfortunately, the patio closed quiet early, so we had to move to the bar, which wasn't a big deal, because we immediately got another nice table, although they seemed very busy at that time. From there, we were served by this nice young lady Polia, always smiling and very courteous. She really took her time to recommend us a few cocktails, which were fantastic indeed! Later on, we ordered some food, which was a little bit disappointing. It was good, but just as good as any other bar food and a little bit too expensive. Afterwards, we wanted to buy some cigarettes, but they didn't have any, so the bartender offered us some of his own cigarettes! Truly amazing!

It was obvious, that the staff liked working together and this made our stay even better. Great team, amazing cocktails!!!!
Thank you Belgraves, we will be back soon!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wwdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph K, General Manager at The Hari, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Wwdel,
Thank you very much for your review. We are so pleased that you had great service from Daniele and Poli! Please accept our apologies regarding the food, we have recently added some new items, so please come in to try them out. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Warm regards.
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Went on a Thursday night with some fiends, for a quick nightcap, loved the place , great service and delicious cocktails ! i would defitnitely recommend the Belgrinni, really tasty and not too sweet .

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 519Nico125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph K, General Manager at The Hari, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear 519Nico125,
Thank you very much for your kind review! We look forward to welcoming you back to Belgraves very soon.
Warm regards.
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

I have already written a review for this bar before, but I felt it necessary to write one again. I have drunk in many bars in London, but the bar at belgraves really stands out. The rafa nadal lookalike behind the bar made me a drink called the hot buffalo and it was amazing, just eh thing to pick me up. Can't recommend it enough. Thank you and I will see you again soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph K, General Manager at The Hari, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Adam m,
Than you so much for your review! We'll be sure to pass on your comments to Pavel (aka Rafa).
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Warm regards.
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

This hotel has blown my mind. Not only is the art and style of this hotel mod and sheek, it has the staff at the front to embellish it even further. Every contact with a front desk or the bell person was just satisfying as they knew what I was looking for, or what I wanted or what I should be getting for that matter. They were very detailed oriented and paid attention to every ins and outs of that lobby.
I was upgraded for 1 night to one of their deluxe suites and my oh my... the room was unbelievable. The cleanliness, the details in fabric and light fixtures .... down to the coffee table ornaments were typical Thompson attitudes.

I did visit the Bar and terrace on the 1st floor... it was quiet but that's how I prefer my Martini and the Bartender gave me a few pointers for my walking tour the next day...

I wouldn't end this review without mentioning the Head Concierge who is the light of that lobby creating a presence of Hospitality in every essence. He was excellent in his recommendations and did not let me leave his desk without my doubts cleared on my mission venturing outside in the streets of London. Best concierge I've encountered in a hotel thus far in my travels across the globe.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HUSQUARE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph K, General Manager at The Hari, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Tenzing D,
WOW, thank you very much! We are so pleased that you had an amazing stay. We are also very proud of our Front of House Team and of course Maurizio! We look forward to welcoming you back to Belgraves very soon.
Warm regards.
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Front of the house personnel: Sarah, Violetta, Camille and Magali; Michael the bellman; everyone smiles; everyone has answers. These people have been trained and trained well.

Room lighting was a problem; they brought in more lighting. Air conditioner wasn't working that well; an engineer was there in two minutes and when the equipment needed repair, they moved our room; upgraded and immediate.

Rooms are on the small side overall design and service quality more than make up for it.
This place will be my new London hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevenbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph K, General Manager at The Hari, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear stevenbh,
Thank you very much for your review! I'm so pleased the team made such a great impression. We are lucky to have them... Sorry for the issues in the beginning , but glad to hear we were able to fix it right away! We look forward to having you back at Belgraves very soon.
Warm regards.
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,647 reviews
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#11 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#28 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,037 reviews
Belgravia
COMO The Halkin
COMO The Halkin
#23 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#4 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hari

Property: The Hari
Address: 20 Chesham Place, London SW1X 8HQ, England (Formerly Belgraves, a Thompson Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hari 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the quintessentially British neighbourhood of Belgravia, The Hari is moments away from Sloane Square, Knightsbridge and Victoria, connecting guests to London's most popular shopping districts, sites and iconic landmarks. All 85 designer bedrooms, of which 14 are luxury suites, emanate the distinctive modern glamour created by British interior designer Tara Bernerd. Complete with plush velvet window seats, bespoke wooden flooring, Italian marble bathrooms and views of London's skyline, our sophisticated rooms ignite the feeling of a private residence - a home away from home. Our social spaces exude eclectic cool, from the members club style bar to the secret garden terrace with a window to the stars. A contemporary Italian restaurant embellished with traditional warm hospitality and humble cuisine completes The Hari experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Hari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing