We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super London Hotel”
Review of The Hari

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Hari
Ranked #12 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Super London Hotel”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed at the hotel in the run up to Christmas staying in their Penthouse suite which was very spacious separate lounge and dinning room which was very helpful. The suite had three bathrooms with fantastic views over the London skyline. In a nice quiet area walking distance from Knightsbrige shopping area and Sloan square. The staff were of the highest standard very professional and helpful we had a wonderful four nights at Belgraves and the food was suburb. A hotel I would recommend to high end travelers.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thealcoves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph K, General Manager at The Hari, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear thealcoves,
Thank you very much for your kind review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Belgraves and Pont St very soon!
Warm regards.
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    662
    133
    34
    4
    6
See reviews for
130
342
54
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Had a lovely stay at the Belgraves Hotel for the weekend between Christmas and New Year. We (2 parents, one 13y old son) arrived early on Saturday to drop off our luggage, and immediately received a very warm welcome by the friendly and efficient staff at the reception. This was an excellent way to start the day. The entire hotel is beautifully decorated, the lobby and lounge bar provide a cosy private club or even private living room atmosphere, the rooms are efficient and stylish. The decoration of the entire hotel together with the staff genuinely makes you feel at home. After a day filled with shopping and sight seeing, we met with friends (2 parents, one 3 year old) who live in London, at the hotel and went for dinner in the hotel restaurant. Not only was the food excellent, also here the service was truly nice and warm, the young kid immediately got a special chair and every dietary request was looked after. Next day breakfast was again of the highest standard, no big buffet, which is the trademark of this hotel, nothing big, but everything small and delicate almost like it is personalized. Then we went out for another busy Sunday in London and came back late afternoon for a last drink at the luxurious bar and picked up our bags before leaving for the airport to fly back to Belgium. To conclude, we will certainly be back. London is obviously a very nice place to visit and the Belgraves Hotel is like a warm classy retreat situated at a top location. Thank you very much Belgraves Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeroen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph K, General Manager at The Hari, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Jeroen D,
Thank you very much for taking the time and writing such a kind review! I am very pleased to hear that you and your family had such a nice time at Belgraves and our restaurant Pont St! We will be sure to share your comments with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Belgraves upon your next trip to London!
Warm regards.
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horton Kirby, Kent
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

How refreshing to find a chic hotel with excellent levels of service, comfort and dining that strive to make each customer feel special. We can't wait to go back as we didn't want to leave. It was all perfect from a Bellini in the lounge style bar (that was more like sitting in a gallery) to the most comfortable bed in very quiet rooms (even on New Year's Eve!). The Pont Street Restaurant provided the most beautiful brunch and the Cornish crab cakes Benedict were both creative and delicious. Our lastminute.com gamble on an unknown hotel was not a gamble at all and gave us a beautiful memory of a New Year's break. Thank you Belgraves Hotel. We will be back!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Virginia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph K, General Manager at The Hari, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Virginia H,
What a nice way to bring in the New Year! I'm SO pleased to hear that our team made it one to remember! We love hearing stories like this and will be sure to share it withe team.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon, we'll have a bellini waiting!
Warm regards.
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2013

have just returned from a great weekend in london staying at the Belgraves .The hotel was situated in a really convenient location ,we received a very warm and proffessional welcome.our rooms were ready early and we could unpack and get straight on with the shopping!!!!!!!the rooms were well decorated and clean with great design flourishes and lots of extra attention to detail to make our stay comfortable.the staff were all really helpful and we felt that nothing would be too much trouble!!!!even when i rang when i got home and realised that i had left something behind in the room !!!!! the cleaning staff had handed it in and it is now on its way back to me !!!! well done to all concerned!!!! a great hotel !!!!!one to go back to !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nigeljanicegrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph K, General Manager at The Hari, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear nigeljanicegrace,
Thank you so much for your kind review! We are thrilled that you had such a nice weekend with us. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards.
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

I was yesterday with a bunch of people the first time at the bar. First we where outside in the cigar terrace which was truly amazing. Afterwards we moved inside and I have to say many thanks to Abigail who looked after us so well the whole night. We will come back !

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph K, General Manager at The Hari, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Jeff M,
Thank you very much for your kind review! We are please that you and your party had a great night in the Bar. Abigail is a true star and we are luck to have her on the team. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Warm regards.
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanstead Abbotts, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

What a lovely hotel, very smart. The rooms were cool and a weekend that was ment to impress most certainly did with this hotel. The day time bar tender didn't really know what he was talking about but drinks in the evening most certainly made up for it. Didn't eat dinner there but breakfast was good munch with a glass, or two, of champagne after a heavy night before. Easy to get to the main town. I would love to go back again.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank WiLOB85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph K, General Manager at The Hari, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear WiLOB85, Thank you very much for your review. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially champagne brunch in Pont St. We look forward to seeing you at Belgraves again soon.
Warm regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lagnieu, dans l'ain on est bien
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Everything is good, welcome, front desk, porter, super friendly staff, smilling and ready to help.
great room, clean well equiped and comfortable.
certainly one of the best hotel in london! Thank you I will be back

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pepele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph K, General Manager at The Hari, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear lepepelepew,
Thank you very much for your review and kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Belgraves on your next trip to London.
Warm regards,
Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,711 reviews
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#14 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgravia
COMO The Halkin
COMO The Halkin
#8 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#2 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hari

Property: The Hari
Address: 20 Chesham Place, London SW1X 8HQ, England (Formerly Belgraves, a Thompson Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hari 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the quintessentially British neighbourhood of Belgravia, The Hari is moments away from Sloane Square, Knightsbridge and Victoria, connecting guests to London's most popular shopping districts, sites and iconic landmarks. All 85 designer bedrooms, of which 14 are luxury suites, emanate the distinctive modern glamour created by British interior designer Tara Bernerd. Complete with plush velvet window seats, bespoke wooden flooring, Italian marble bathrooms and views of London's skyline, our sophisticated rooms ignite the feeling of a private residence - a home away from home. Our social spaces exude eclectic cool, from the members club style bar to the secret garden terrace with a window to the stars. A contemporary Italian restaurant embellished with traditional warm hospitality and humble cuisine completes The Hari experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing