We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury Hotel! Lovely”
Review of The Hari

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Hari
Ranked #12 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Luxury Hotel! Lovely”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I stayed here for one night with my girlfriend,

Staff were very helpful, five star service.

Rooms are absolutely lovely, finished to a really high standard.

Tip to the hotel
The only negative i have is that you have to ask for complimentary items (I forgot toothpaste), i would have expected this to be available in the room already.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wasbe12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Manager at The Hari, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Wasbe12, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Belgraves, we hope to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    692
    136
    34
    4
    6
See reviews for
137
364
55
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night on a Saturday, had booked a King Superior room but was given a complimentary upgrade to a King Deluxe room upon arrival, wonderful! All of the staff were lovely and made us feel very welcome during our stay. The room was absolutely spotless, stylish and very spacious. The whole hotel had a very luxurious feel to it without being pretentious or trying too hard. Will definitely be returning to this hotel when next in London!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatashaMarie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Manager at The Hari, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear NatashaMarie6, Thank you very much for your lovely review of your stay at Belgraves. We're glad that you enjoyed the upgrade to the deluxe king room and we look forward to welcoming you back to Belgraves on your next trip to London. Warm regards, David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I recently celebrated my 40th Birthday at Belgraves and I couldn't have hoped to find a better venue or service in central London. The Snug area of the bar was allocated to us all evening, and the drinks and canapes flowed! There were 42 people in attendance and everyone commented on the quality of the food and the charming nature of the people looking after us. Throughout the whole event, including the planning, I was very well taken care of, and thank you to everyone for making it a very special event.
A special thank you to Marianna who is the perfect party planner. I'm now trying to think of another cause for celebration so that I can come back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Manager at The Hari, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Alexandra W, Thank you so much for your review, we are delighted that you chose to celebrate your 40th birthday in the Snug in Belgraves Bar and that you enjoyed the food, drink and service that you experienced. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, please don't leave it too long! Warm regards, David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I am giving the Belgraves a 5 star rating, The hotel is fantastic... from the door staff (dressed casual) to the check-in, everything is perfect, You are treated like a friend, not a customer. In fact, this is what makes the hotel so special. In London i have never met so hospitable staff,,,well done to all. The room was a great size for London and quite funky (jellied sweets in the mini-bar...mmmm). However, the air conditioning was an issue. It was the hottest day of the year and the air-con was not working - if you turned it on it was set at 30 degrees. my room was like a sauna. I did mention this to reception on day 1 and they said there was major works going on and would be sorted that night...unfortunately not! Despite this, i would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and it is now my choice next time I am in London. Great bar also.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ISR78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Manager at The Hari, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear ISR78, thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Belgraves and for your kind comments regarding the hospitality you received from our team. We are sorry your experience was tainted by an air-conditioning issue during your stay, which has now been resolved, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Belgraves next time you are in London. Warm regards, David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I booked this hotel at the last minute for a weekend in the capital. The Belgraves is one of the coolest hotels I have every stayed in, and I couldn't recommend it enough to anyone who wants relaxed luxury in one of the most beautiful areas of London.
The service, ranging from' the most stylish Doorman you will ever see' to the Bar Hostess, from the Breakfast Waitress to the Receptionists local knowledge was exceptional.
It is a rarity to be acknowledged so openly by all members of staff, which speaks volumes for the hotels' ethos of excellent customer service.
The rooms were spotless and extremely comfortable with everything you would expect in luxury hotel.
You need to put The Belgraves on your "must go to" list...........

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MEL121262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Manager at The Hari, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear MEL121262, thank you so much for such a lovely review of your experience at Belgraves, every member of our team will be delighted with your kind comments and feedback. We hope that Belgraves and Pont St are top of your "must go back to" list so that we can welcome you again soon. Warm regards, David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The Belgraves is a sleek, trendy and unique hotel in the posh Knightsbridge neighborhood in London. It ticks all the boxes: great food, amazing design, perfect location and friendly service...if you are not on a budget, obviously!
The rooms are very comfortable despite being quite small, so I would recommend to opt for a king premium or a studio suite.
One of the great assets of this property is its bar located on the mezzanine floor, which is the perfect place to work, meet, chill, eat and sip a drink, not to mention its beautiful, yet friendly and professional, waitresses.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are and studio suite are preferred
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 112matthieu1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Manager at The Hari, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear 112matthieu1973, thank you for your fantastic review of Belgraves. We are delighted that we ticked all the boxes for you, especially the Bar, and look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in London. Warm regards, David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The best value-for-money hotel in town, in my view.
This hotel is highly recommended for its cozy, modern, clean rooms, the high-level of services offered by the extremely friendly staff and of course its hidden gem: the terrace!
I've stayed there in my last 4 business trips to London and it almost felt like being at home!
Looking forward to my next stay there
Highly recommended even for business travelers!

Room Tip: High floor rooms have stunning views of London
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dimitris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Manager at The Hari, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Dimitris H, thank you so much for your great review and kind words. All of the Belgraves Team are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you "home" soon. The Terrace is calling! Warm regards, David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,067 in London
2,730 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#3 of 1,067 in London
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#14 of 1,067 in London
3,132 reviews
Belgravia
COMO The Halkin
COMO The Halkin
#8 of 1,067 in London
502 reviews
Westminster
Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hari

Property: The Hari
Address: 20 Chesham Place, London SW1X 8HQ, England (Formerly Belgraves, a Thompson Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hari 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the quintessentially British neighbourhood of Belgravia, The Hari is moments away from Sloane Square, Knightsbridge and Victoria, connecting guests to London's most popular shopping districts, sites and iconic landmarks. All 85 designer bedrooms, of which 14 are luxury suites, emanate the distinctive modern glamour created by British interior designer Tara Bernerd. Complete with plush velvet window seats, bespoke wooden flooring, Italian marble bathrooms and views of London's skyline, our sophisticated rooms ignite the feeling of a private residence - a home away from home. Our social spaces exude eclectic cool, from the members club style bar to the secret garden terrace with a window to the stars. A contemporary Italian restaurant embellished with traditional warm hospitality and humble cuisine completes The Hari experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing