We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Haverstock Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Haverstock Hotel
Ranked #163 of 558 London B&B and Inns
Chisinau, Moldova
1 review
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

When I was alocated a room on the ground floor I was a bit skeptic taking into consideration some of the reviews here. But I have to tell you that I had one of the best night sleep in a long time - it must have been the bed or the pillows:-) and not sure what noise are some people talking about???
Loved it! Loved it! Loved it!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natalia v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    38
    28
    17
    10
See reviews for
22
46
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We LOVED staying at the Haverstock Hotel! It was an area of London I hadn’t explored before and I loved the location. The staff were so helpful and knowledgeable about what is going on in the surrounding area and further afield. We stayed at the Haverstock in order to attend the St Patrick’s Day celebrations in central London and it was so easy to get there by underground. Our room was delightful and so comfortable for our weekend stay

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JEMstar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esher, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I stayed at the Haverstock Hotel with my boyfriend for two nights in March. We enjoyed a very relaxing and comfortable stay in a great location in London. We frequently visit London for mini beaks and have stayed in quite a few different areas and boutique hotels but Haverstock is definitely up there as one of the best. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, we ate extremely well and the room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. I have seen a few comments on here about air-conditioning but I would like to put these comments to rest as we didn't have any issues with room temperature at all and didn't hear any other comments from other guests that we met during our stay.

The location is great to go an explore London and provides easy transport access to North London areas such as Camden, Kentish Town and Hamstead. These are fun areas for couples to visit with a variety of restaurants and shopping to explore but are often out of reach when staying in a hotel in the Centre of London.

If you want a unique, comfortable and romantic experience with a bit of adventure around North London I would suggest staying at the Haverstock.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyFG101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I really enjoyed staying here. The rooms were very nice and clean and staff were friendly. Hotel has a great location. Had a show at the roundhouse so walked there which was easy. Would definitely come again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Tia456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The aircon does not work. Repeated complaints produced no result and the poor front desk ladies don't have a clue about what's the problem. People have complained about this for months in reviews on Tripadvisor - but there is NO CHANGE in the situation. And finally was told to open the window in the middle of the night, and short of sleeping on the street outside in shorts and a singlet, did not see any other alternative. Was pleasantly happy with the room decor, bathroom arrangements, location, breakfast and the price. But the continuous lack of sleep due to a sweltering time for 3 nights killed whatever positive impression i had about this place. Am not returning.

Room Tip: If you can't stand extreme temperatures that vary from room to room, and are a light sleeper eas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joynag2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Okehampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We had a group booking and stayed for two nights. My main gripe was the rudeness of the cleaner, who unfortunately also 'served' our breakfast. Check in was at 2pm, we arrived at 3. As the hotel doesn't have a lift we lugged our cases up to the top floor, only to find that one of our rooms was still being cleaned. Instead of an apology we were met with complete indifference. I understand these things can happen and an apology would have been fine. She was much the same at breakfast the following morning. The lack of understanding regarding the English language didn't help. It's a shame there was no bar. Our room was extremely hot and we could'n't adjust the thermostat as it didn't seem to be connected. Our room which was a triple (301) was a bit small. My daughter's room, which was a quadruple (303) was lovely and the other triple room we had (204) was also a lovely room. No warning of the drilling outside our window wasn't good. The girls on reception were lovely and dealt with my complaining very well! The icing on the cake was the 'happy,happy' cleaner banging on our door at dead on 12 telling us to leave, even though we were just about to anyway (a bit insensitive considering making us wait for 20 mins for our room when we checked in). Breakfast was ok. Location really good and the rooms themselves very clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susiewong42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariana r, Manager at Haverstock Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
HI Susi,

We are sorry you feel this way and we really appreciate your feedback.
Our team are constantly working on improving our services and the issues that your mentioned have already been dealt with.

We hope to see you again and offer you a much more pleasant stay.

Regards

Haverstock Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

W stayed here to try somewhere different from where we normally stay at the Premier Inn up the road. This is a converted pub which I remember well from living in the locality. I have to say that I preferred the pub.

I cannot really see why this would be a boutique hotel. It is not in the least luxurious, the rooms are absolutely tiny. There is literally not room to swing the proverbial. They are well appointed but very claustrophobic. There is very little space to store clothes or anything else for that matter. Put it this way; when you ask for an ironing board they give you a tiny working top version- that tells you how bid the room is!

Rooms were quite cold and the radiator made a noise all night which kept us awake.

Breakfast is in the restaurant next door (which by the way is excellent for dinner) and is of the continental variety. Whilst not bad with a decent selection it does not represent good value when paying over £100 per night.

Little gripes:

Television did not work- had to get it fixed
Only provided bottled water on first night- no replacements
Very noisy- cleaners operate from about 6.30 in the morning
Loud drilling work directly outside the door for a couple of hours early in the morning at the weekend- not really on, no notice given

I'd say that if you were one and you were staying here for one night and you got a good 30% off the price then this would be ok. If not go somewhere else. Until they wake up to the fact that this is still essentially a B & B (without the cooked breakfast) I say there are better options in the vicinity.

Room Tip: From what I've read I would avoid the basement at all costs but our room was noisy and slightly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stu157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
La Gaffe
#429 of 1,069 in London
259 reviews
The Langorf Hotel
#622 of 1,069 in London
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camden
Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock
Primrose Guesthouse
#33 of 558 in London
179 reviews
Kings Boutique Hotel
#358 of 558 in London
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haverstock Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haverstock Hotel

Property: Haverstock Hotel
Address: 154 Haverstock Hill, London NW3 2AY, England (Formerly Haverstock Arms)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 558 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Haverstock Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Haverstock Hotel, Hampstead, a lovingly restored public house formerly known as The Haverstock Arms, providing very modern, boutique accommodation. The minimalistic hotel is situated on Haverstock Hill between Belsize Park and Camden Town providing unrivalled access to what London has to offer, yet set within the relaxing surroundings, restaurants and bars of Hampstead.Not only are we ideally placed for you to explore all of London on our doorstep, Hampstead Village has a wealth of attractions including Hampstead Heath, Hampstead Theatre and upmarket boutiques. You will be spoilt for choice with London’s fabulous bars and restaurants’ providing the finest dining London has to offer. We have 19 Bedrooms each with Sky on Flat Screen TV’s, Air Conditioning and all the luxuries you would expect in a London Boutique Hotel. Our staff are on hand 24 hours a day and each booking includes continental breakfast and use of Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Haverstock Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing