We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$341
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$232
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$256
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,851)
Filter reviews
2,851 results
Traveller rating
1,610
955
217
43
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,610
955
217
43
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold street tube stationnorthern linestops from kings crossfamily roommeal dealbuilding worka couple of minutes walkbudget hotelgood nights sleepnight's sleepstayed here for nightsbus stopexcellent staycomfortable roomshort staydouble bedwest end
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,211 - 2,216 of 2,851 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We (myself, husband and our 2 teenage children) have just returned from a 3 night stay in a family room at this hotel. The hotel is ideally situated just a 2 minute walk from Old Street tube station and is therefore brilliant for travelling to all the attractions of London.
All staff are very friendly and helpful - a credit to Premier Inn! The hotel is clean and has everything you could need.
We had breakfast each morning, which was very tasty and plentiful. We also ate in the hotel restaurant one night and again the food was very good and great value.
Overall, we had a great stay and would not hesitate in recomending this hotel. We would definately stop here again if we come down to London in the future.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank Oclamfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy B, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really do appreciate it.

I was very pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, and I will be passing your words of gratitude to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City (Old Street)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Spent 2 nights here whilst visiting London. Great location- easy to get into West End and very close to Old street underground station so nice base for exploring other parts of London.
Usual high standards I find having stayed at many Premier Inns; comfortable, modern, clean and helpful staff. Nice area: lots of restaurants fairly close by and lots of choice. Didn't choose to eat here during my stay but the restaurant looked in good keeping and was modern and clean as is the rest of the building. A little noise from building work quite early in the morning but this is a temporary problem and didn't bother me too much as I was intending to be up and about quite early on this occasion.
Staff were obliging and a pleasant stay was had, would definitly be on my short list for return to stay in LOndon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy B, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Premier Inn London City Old Street for your trip to London.

Its great to hear that you are a regular guest at Premier Inn and that we met to your expectations.

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City (Old Street)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

having not used premier inns before, we were a little unsure of how good they were, we were not dissapointed, we had a family room, and this hotel was excellent, very friendly staff, good food, good clean rooms. Would stay in this hotel again, close to tube, and sights about 20 mins away.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrew b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy B, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank your choosing to stay at Premier Inn London City (Old Street).

I am really pleased that you enjoyed your first visit to Premier Inn and delighted to hear that you will choose us again.

Kind regards

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City (Old Street)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

The onli thing i could fault the hotel on was rooms a little small for familes but it cant b beaten on value for money... its sooo clean and i expected staff in a city not to b as friendly but could i hav been more wrong . Staff were soo friendly always meeted and greeted with smile and were always happy to help no matter what . Will defo return in future . Location great as 2 min away from northern line station . Food must also get a mention because 2 eat fir 10 is unbelievable ... the portions are massive and the food delicious and sooo cheap . For a budget hotel this place is amazing x thanks to all the staff who made our time in london special

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 20,160,205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy B, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such lovely feedback.

It made me very proud to read such great comments about our team. I will of course be relaying your comments to them.

We hope to see you again.

Kind regards

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City (Old Street)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed at this Premier Inn based on it's reviews, location and cost.

The reviews held true as the place was spotless throughout. The staff were very efficient and we were checked in just after midday and given a choice of rooms. We chose the top floor with a view south over London and it was as quiet as could be. But it's not that noisey an area, so I doubt if it would matter where you end up. The room was perfectly adequate with everything you'd need eg hair dryer, tv, kettle, good bathroom. We noticed that the only toiletries available were in dispensers, so if you forget your own (!) get used to Imperial Leather!

Breakfast was very good, bountiful, loads to choose from and on from 0630 till 1030.

On checking out we asked if we could leave some luggage for a few hours until our train home and this was no problem. For no charge they kept a couple of pieces in their secure storage, which I think is a very good service.

As for location, its a 3-5 walk from Old St underground on the Northern Line which is convenient for most other lines. It is only a 3 min walk to Hoxton Sq where there are plenty of options for food and drink. The area as a whole is pretty quiet but seemed to come alive at night east of the hotel along Old St itself, where there was nightlife a plenty! But this is not close to the hotel at all and therefore not an issue. It's also very close to many main line train stations, which maybe a consideration.

For £140 for double room including breakfast, in a convenient location, we rate it an excellent option and thoroughly recommend it

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ritchiejc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy B, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2012

Dear Guest,

It is fantastic to hear that you based your decision to stay with on our previous Trip Advisor reviews, and were not disappointed. Thank you for adding to our list of great comments, we really do appreciate it.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City (Old Street)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews