We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“London sightseeing trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Ranked #153 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“London sightseeing trip”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

An excellent chouice for couple travelling with children as we were,just a few stops from Euston with easy access to central London whilst located in a quieter part of the city,I could not praise this hotel enough and would not stay anywhere else ,the resaurant was excellent value for both quality and service and I have never met friendlier or more helpful staff.

Room Tip: 711 had views of the orbital at olympic park and canary wharf
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy B, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Dear Guest,

May I take the opportunity to thank you for leaving us such a great review.

It was fantastic to read such great comments about our hotel and team.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City (Old Street)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,467
    823
    170
    35
    19
See reviews for
1,103
542
90
387
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dolgellau, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel with my mother and daughter we stayed in a family room on the second floor . I have never stayed in such a friendly hotel, the staff smile and enjoy their job they all seem to get along with each other, it feels very much like a large family. The breakfast was great, I'm on a diet so had continental and my daughter and mother enjoyed a full breakfast( kids eat free). The hotel was immatulately clean. I chose this hotel as it is by a very large roundabout with many buses to all over london. it is very close the the underground .I plan to return to this hotel again .This was my first time staying a a premier inn if all premier inn are HALF AS GOOD i would be very HAPPY. ALL MEMBERS OF THIS PREMIER INN DESERVE TO WIN A AWARD FOR THE BEST HOTEL STAFF !!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy B, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Dear Guest,

What more could we ask for from a review! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us by leaving such great feedback.

Your comments have been passed on to the team and were greatly received.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City (Old Street)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We (myself, husband and our 2 teenage children) have just returned from a 3 night stay in a family room at this hotel. The hotel is ideally situated just a 2 minute walk from Old Street tube station and is therefore brilliant for travelling to all the attractions of London.
All staff are very friendly and helpful - a credit to Premier Inn! The hotel is clean and has everything you could need.
We had breakfast each morning, which was very tasty and plentiful. We also ate in the hotel restaurant one night and again the food was very good and great value.
Overall, we had a great stay and would not hesitate in recomending this hotel. We would definately stop here again if we come down to London in the future.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Oclamfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy B, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really do appreciate it.

I was very pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, and I will be passing your words of gratitude to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City (Old Street)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Spent 2 nights here whilst visiting London. Great location- easy to get into West End and very close to Old street underground station so nice base for exploring other parts of London.
Usual high standards I find having stayed at many Premier Inns; comfortable, modern, clean and helpful staff. Nice area: lots of restaurants fairly close by and lots of choice. Didn't choose to eat here during my stay but the restaurant looked in good keeping and was modern and clean as is the rest of the building. A little noise from building work quite early in the morning but this is a temporary problem and didn't bother me too much as I was intending to be up and about quite early on this occasion.
Staff were obliging and a pleasant stay was had, would definitly be on my short list for return to stay in LOndon.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy B, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Premier Inn London City Old Street for your trip to London.

Its great to hear that you are a regular guest at Premier Inn and that we met to your expectations.

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City (Old Street)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gloucester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

having not used premier inns before, we were a little unsure of how good they were, we were not dissapointed, we had a family room, and this hotel was excellent, very friendly staff, good food, good clean rooms. Would stay in this hotel again, close to tube, and sights about 20 mins away.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andrew b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy B, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank your choosing to stay at Premier Inn London City (Old Street).

I am really pleased that you enjoyed your first visit to Premier Inn and delighted to hear that you will choose us again.

Kind regards

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City (Old Street)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

The onli thing i could fault the hotel on was rooms a little small for familes but it cant b beaten on value for money... its sooo clean and i expected staff in a city not to b as friendly but could i hav been more wrong . Staff were soo friendly always meeted and greeted with smile and were always happy to help no matter what . Will defo return in future . Location great as 2 min away from northern line station . Food must also get a mention because 2 eat fir 10 is unbelievable ... the portions are massive and the food delicious and sooo cheap . For a budget hotel this place is amazing x thanks to all the staff who made our time in london special

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 20160205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy B, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such lovely feedback.

It made me very proud to read such great comments about our team. I will of course be relaying your comments to them.

We hope to see you again.

Kind regards

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City (Old Street)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed at this Premier Inn based on it's reviews, location and cost.

The reviews held true as the place was spotless throughout. The staff were very efficient and we were checked in just after midday and given a choice of rooms. We chose the top floor with a view south over London and it was as quiet as could be. But it's not that noisey an area, so I doubt if it would matter where you end up. The room was perfectly adequate with everything you'd need eg hair dryer, tv, kettle, good bathroom. We noticed that the only toiletries available were in dispensers, so if you forget your own (!) get used to Imperial Leather!

Breakfast was very good, bountiful, loads to choose from and on from 0630 till 1030.

On checking out we asked if we could leave some luggage for a few hours until our train home and this was no problem. For no charge they kept a couple of pieces in their secure storage, which I think is a very good service.

As for location, its a 3-5 walk from Old St underground on the Northern Line which is convenient for most other lines. It is only a 3 min walk to Hoxton Sq where there are plenty of options for food and drink. The area as a whole is pretty quiet but seemed to come alive at night east of the hotel along Old St itself, where there was nightlife a plenty! But this is not close to the hotel at all and therefore not an issue. It's also very close to many main line train stations, which maybe a consideration.

For £140 for double room including breakfast, in a convenient location, we rate it an excellent option and thoroughly recommend it

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ritchiejc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy B, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
Dear Guest,

It is fantastic to hear that you based your decision to stay with on our previous Trip Advisor reviews, and were not disappointed. Thank you for adding to our list of great comments, we really do appreciate it.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City (Old Street)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#303 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
#108 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Address: 1 Silicon Way, Corsham Street, London N1 6DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in London
#93 Best Value Hotel in London
#119 Romantic Hotel in London
#129 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a newly refurbished 251 Room Premier Inn with 200 seat Thyme Bar & Restaurant. The hotel offers en-suite, air conditioned rooms. We also have a number of interconnecting rooms as well as Universally Accessible rooms. We are 2 minutes walk from Old Street tube station (Exit 1) Turn left and walk down the road and the entrance is on the third left on Silicon Way opposite iQ Shoreditch Student Accomodaton. If you are arriving early we will do our best to check you in before the 2pm check in time, if not we can safely secure baggage for a small donation to Great Ormond Street Hospital Children's Charity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing