We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant hotel in a great location, with a great price tag !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Ranked #144 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant hotel in a great location, with a great price tag !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

This is a great hotel in a great location in London.

Arrival - We arrived on Sunday afternoon at 13.00 after traveling a few hours to be there. When we got there we were meeted by a lovely lady on the front desk. The lady was very cheerey and very quick at sorting our room out. We were allowed to get our room early which was a great bonus as it meant we could drop our bags off and go out. The reception was very modern looking and looked great.

The room - The room was really big and modern looking. It was spotless everywhere you looked. The rooms look like they are brand new and don't look tired at all. The bathroom was lovely and the shower was amazing, could have stayed in it all day !!

Breakfast - Wow !! Brilliant that is all I can say about it !! There is everything that you want and need. Brilliant service, brilliant choice and brilliant valve. If I was you I would defiantly have one.

Service - The staff at hotel were brilliant, they could not do enough for you.

Check out - Nice and easy. We could also leave our bags in the bag room so we could enjoy walking around London without them before our trip home at 18.00. What a bonus that was, made the trip complete.

My overall opinion of the hotel is that it is great. A top notch hotel without paying the earth in central London.

Thank you Preimer Inn

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamesbates87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,435
    790
    162
    34
    18
See reviews for
1,063
527
89
376
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
norwich
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

We stayed here just before christmas for three days to sightsee and eat in Moros. Very handy for the tube as a couple of min from Old Street and a bus stop just outside. Fast checkin with auto machine and friendly staff on hand to help. Very clean with plenty of tea/coffee in the room, very clean bathroom with a bath/shower. Free wifi for 30 min, handy if you want to check emails etc. We didn't have breakfast as we went to the coffee shop on the Old Street roundabout and had flat whites and pastries. Good value all round compared with other London hotels. We were on the 5th floor with a view over the rooftops but we came to explore not for the view! We will be back to stay again so can really recommend the hotel as a good base to explore London.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor and you might get a view of the roof tops and the interesting buildings nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank norwichman21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

This new London hotel is ideally located in the center with very convenient acess to the Old Station tube. We stayed here for four nights. Our room was on 11 floor, it was immaculate and comfortable, we loved the spotless bathroom too. The breakfast was great. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We absolutely recommend this place.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexand_J183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

Missed out on a good price at the new Westminster Bridge Premier, but this was a great alternative. Had some reservations about the location, remembering Old Street as a very busy roundabout with little in the way of amenities. But, was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is near the tech heart of Shoredtich,: Silicon Way is a clue.

Nice greeting from Sian. A clean, modern and relatively quiet hotel at a good price.

Room on the 9th floor was a good size - comparable with other Premiers across the country. Everything in the room was as good as other Premiers. So, you are getting a basic, but modern and clean room.

Noise not an issue. I was facing east. the overlook wasn't brilliant, but it's not the worst area of London. Although just by the lifts, hardly heard any internal noise.

Old Street is slightly out on a limb for tourists. But, I had a conference on South Bank which was only 30 minutes by tube.

Didn't try the restaurant, but it looked okay - what you'd expect. Old Street is a bit limited for food, but easy, cheap breakfast at cafes within 2 minutes. Starbucks if you must, but there are independents.

All in all, a good stay in a good location.

Room Tip: Try a room facing away from main road. Higher numbers away from lift (I think)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iamadonut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

This was our first visit to the hotel and we were not disappointed. The staff were both friendly and extremely helpful throughout our stay. Since we are both extremely fit and well, we were a little puzzled that we were allocated a disabled access room, which was clean and comfortable and highlighted the fact that the hotel has excellent facilities for all visitors. The electronic reception was easy to follow and both clever and quick. The hotel was very modern and the decor in both the rooms and public areas was pleasing to the eye. We were particlarly impressed by the displays of artwork which you would have expected to find in a five star,rather than a budget hotel.The breakfasts were excellent with plenty of choice on offer. We did not stay for evening meals but the menus looked promising. The hotel was located close to the underground station and there seemed to be good bus services too. We had a fantastic stay in London, thanks in no small measure to the first class accomodation at Premier Old Street.

Room Tip: Wi Fi will cost you £3, but if, like us you are not glued to the internet you may wish to take advan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 981Gildersome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

The room was clean and had all the facilities needed for a pleasant trip. The location was amazing, just 3 mins away from the Old Street tube station and plenty of bus stops at hand. The staff was efficient and kind. The price we got was a bargain for such a hotel. The only surprising thing was the lack of a mini-fridge in the room, but it was not really necessary after all. Overall, an excellent choice for London.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheddar, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

A warm welcome at the hotel and quick check-in enabled me to get to my room within a few minutes of arrival. Room was very clean and fresh. Everything was in good woking order (the TV freeview pixelated on one of the channels but that's not the end of the world!); free wi-fi for 30 minutes is a boon - and great for downloading/uploading email in a short burst. I had dinner and breakfast at the hotel. Good choice of food which was well presented. Friendly and attentive staff. I'd recommend this hotel (certainly as a business traveller).

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#297 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Address: 1 Silicon Way, Corsham Street, London N1 6DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in London
#106 Best Value Hotel in London
#119 Romantic Hotel in London
#129 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a newly refurbished 251 Room Premier Inn with 200 seat Thyme Bar & Restaurant. The hotel offers en-suite, air conditioned rooms. We also have a number of interconnecting rooms as well as Universally Accessible rooms. We are 2 minutes walk from Old Street tube station (Exit 1) Turn left and walk down the road and the entrance is on the third left on Silicon Way opposite iQ Shoreditch Student Accomodaton. If you are arriving early we will do our best to check you in before the 2pm check in time, if not we can safely secure baggage for a small donation to Great Ormond Street Hospital Children's Charity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing