We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location for everything london”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Ranked #164 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Location for everything london”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Stayed hear over Easter very clean hotel food normal prem inn standard.This hotel is tucked away just off the main road, bit is very quiet all bus stops and buses you will need to see London on your door step .The tube station was closed over Easter which was not a problem as with the bus buses you see a lot more and the are more direct if you use Google maps on your i pad they will get you there every time.The staff were great and couldn't do enough the area is ok and seems to be moving in the right direction. would visit again if i was in London.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anslieplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,486
    834
    174
    37
    21
See reviews for
1,114
553
90
395
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I've stayed here twice so far and have have yet to be un-satisfied.I've stayed in about 12 different Premier Inns so far and this is by far the best.The exterior is very modern, with a big vertical glass tube.The thyme restaurant is nice, although we didn't eat there, we had drinks there and it was very clean and comfortable.It's just across the road from a starbucks, costa & St. Pauls train and tube station.If you plan to stay in London and are looking for something cheap, this is the BEST value for money!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jordan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

Just got back from staying here, it has great staff and the location is ideal for a base to explore London. We ate there a couple of times and was surprised by the quality and not to pricey.We will be using it again thats for sure, rooms are kept spotless.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We are a family of 5 and stayed for two nights on a recent trip to London. The hotel was excellent - clean, warm, rooms very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was good value as kids ate free with two adults. Staff friendly, good location near tube station. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deirdre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed here a few times.

The restaurant is good, but underground not good for views!

Staff really friendly. Great Barman called Aiden always recognises you and makes time to talk.

Rooms are good.

Good central location, 10 mins from Liverpool Street

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We stayed for one night and had a really pleasant stay. The hotel is ideally situated near to Old street Tube station. There are also numerous bars, restaurants and fast food places in the area. We were too tired to dine out so it was great to have takeaway options on the doorstep.All the staff we had contact with were really kind, friendly and attentive. Our room was on the top floor which had great views across the city. It was spacious, clean and modern with everything you needed. The beds were very comfortable with nice duvets, so good in fact that it was really hard to get out of bed in the morning and were a little late checking out. Again, the staff were really accommodating and nothing was too much trouble. Would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaiT5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Only stayed for one night - as usual the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was the usual good standard - although being a cold day it was difficult to get the temperature up and the bathroom was cold. The only problem I had during the stay was that twice there was no one at the bar when I wanted to buy a drink (when I arrived and later on when I returned from a show) but in the morning staff were happy to direct me to the restaurant and then show me where everything was.

Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank gillyanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#314 of 1,067 in London
547 reviews
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Spitalfields
hub by Premier Inn Spitalfields, Brick Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
#126 of 1,067 in London
404 reviews
Shoreditch
Point A Hotel London Shoreditch
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Address: 1 Silicon Way, Corsham Street, London N1 6DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in London
#94 Best Value Hotel in London
#119 Romantic Hotel in London
#129 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a newly refurbished 251 Room Premier Inn with 200 seat Thyme Bar & Restaurant. The hotel offers en-suite, air conditioned rooms. We also have a number of interconnecting rooms as well as Universally Accessible rooms. We are 2 minutes walk from Old Street tube station (Exit 1) Turn left and walk down the road and the entrance is on the third left on Silicon Way opposite iQ Shoreditch Student Accomodaton. If you are arriving early we will do our best to check you in before the 2pm check in time, if not we can safely secure baggage for a small donation to Great Ormond Street Hospital Children's Charity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing