We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,891)
Filter reviews
2,891 results
Traveller rating
1,630
970
219
45
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,630
970
219
45
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold street tube stationnorthern linestops from kings crossfamily roommeal dealbuilding worka couple of minutes walkbudget hotelgood nights sleepnight's sleepstayed here for nightsbus stopexcellent staycomfortable roomshort staydouble bedwest end
Filter
Updating list...
1,696 - 1,701 of 2,891 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I stayed in a twin room with my daughter last week . There was a double bed and a small low ' put you up ' type of bed suitable for a child . We queried this and was told that all their twin rooms were like this ! Really this was a family room, suitable for a couple and a child, no way could it be called a twin room. My (adult ) daughter slept in it and said it was not very comfortable . She did sleep but only because she was exhausted . The table lamp did not work neither did the remote , however the staff replaced the remote when we reported it, but apparently nothing could be done about the lamp. the hotel otherwise was fine, The staff were all , and there were a lot of staff, pleasant and helpful. however I would not use a premiere inn again if I wanted a twin room.

Room Tip: Don't book a twin room unless you are happy with one double bed and one child's bed
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megfabian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We are very sorry to hear that you were not happy with the set up of our twin room and your daughter had an uncomfortable nights sleep. This is the standard set up of a Premier Inn twin room which I understand does not suit everyone and we apologise for any inconvenience caused. I would like to talk to you further about this matter. If you could forward your contact details to londoncity.oldstreet@whitbread.com I will be in touch.

Kind regards,

Fieona Connolly
Duty manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights in November. We chose Old Street because we have found Premier Inn to have consistently high standards for a budget chain.
On a city break we really only want a clean and quiet room, a clean bathroom, a comfortable bed and tea and coffee making facilities. This Premier Inn exceeded our expectations.
The ever present staff were most friendly and helpful always asking if there was anything we needed (extra tea bags, coffee and milk always useful! ). The housekeeping staff too were always present keeping the place immaculate.
Although breakfast may not have the variety of a 4/5 star hotel , the quality is superb and definitely not budget.
The hotel is walking distance to a variety of other restaurants down city road and there is a tremendous Wetherspoons on Old Street with great cheap food and drink. It is easily accessible by tube, even with changes we never had to wait more than 2minutes, and 2 stops from Kings Cross. We walked to Kings cross which only took 30 mins, and to tower bridge in the same time.
Another reviewer has mentioned the radio at breakfast being too loud. My husband has a hearing problem and on the first morning (it was very busy) we could not have a conversation over the loud music. However, we did mention this the next morning and were given a quieter seat. This is obviously an issue that the management need to investigate as other Premier Inns we have stayed in have had much quieter un-intrusive piped music.
However, this did not spoil our stay there. I have read other reviews and cannot believe what some people complain about. The lift being too small! They must hold at least 8 people . The bathroom being too small! No entertainment! Clearly these people should be staying elsewhere. For a budget hotel I never expect too much then I am not disappointed. This hotel is certainly one of the best budget hotels I have stayed in. And too pricey? This is London! Last year we paid twice the price for a 4 star hotel which was abysmal. We certainly hope to return there again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Louisa_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed review about your stay at Premier Inn London City (Old Street).

Firstly, I would like to thank you for such an amazing review and such kind words. It was our pleasure to make your stay with us unforgettable. It’s good to know that your stay exceeded all your expectations, that what we make sure that every guest says after staying with us. And you experienced the 1st Class Service that we WOW everyone with.

Secondly, it’s great that the hotel was very conveniently situated for your trip to London.

And I do apologise about the level of noise of the radio at Breakfast, I will find out why it was loud, and when you come back to stay with us again it will be just the right volume.

Thank you again so much for leaving this brilliant review.

See you again soon hopefully!

Kind Regards,

Daniel Harvison.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Nice area in Shoreditch, rooms clean and modern bed comfortable and room has everything you need. Fast booking in, staff friendly helpful and always around to deal with enquiries. Fantastic view from our top floor window.


  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AliBali1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Premier Inn London City (Old Street).

It’s a pleasure that your stay with us was perfect for your trip to London. I will pass on your kind words about our helpful and friendly staff.

Many thanks again for reviewing your stay.

Kind Regards,

Daniel Harvison.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stopped two nights for a weekend trip to London, great location near to Old Street tube and nice new accommodation. The staff were very polite and helpful. The hotel was very clean and fresh, it seemed fairly new and it showed. Option of breakfast and nice restaurant on-site. Would recommend stopping for a night in London as leisure or business - can't fault it and good value when on promotion.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MitalManda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn London City (Old Street).

It’s great to know that our hotel was just right for all your activities that you had to do in London. It’s a pleasure to know that our staff were courteous and polite and helped you with anything that you needed.
And that we met your expectations in our Restaurant and in our rooms.

Hopefully we will see you again. And many thanks for reviewing your stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Daniel Harvison.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We are an elderly infirm couple and we need to be in this part of London frequently.
It is good to be recognised by the staff the management, the restaurant staff and the reception.
Many young members of staff are linguistically brilliant and this has to be helpful to tourists from abroad.

We had an emergency with which to contend which meant a last minute extension of our stay and this was handled excellently.

The hotel's own restaurant is very acceptable and the breakfasts served are much better than "some hotels round the corner".

All in all we continue to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We need a room for the disabled. There are two types both corner rooms one with walk-in shower and the other with shower over a bath with reasonable access for the disabled. We need the former but experienced both on this visit. When booking in advance do be clear about this choice.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank langman2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for coming back and reviewing your stay with us at Premier Inn London City (Old Street).

It was a pleasure to welcome you back through our doors once again, and hopefully it won’t be too long before you’re back again.

It’s good to know that you enjoyed every moment of your stay, and that the little hiccup was solved quickly and professionally.

Thanks again for taking the time to review your stay.

Kind Regards,

Daniel Harvison.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews