We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, easy subway (tube) access”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Ranked #168 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good price, easy subway (tube) access”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed here with a family of four. The staff was very friendly. The hotel restaurant was actually pretty good. Breakfast was the normal European breakfast, and their was plenty of staff keeping it full and clean. We stayed in a family room and that is a little tight. Basically, a double bed, a single bed and a cot. With all of that, there was not much extra space. However, that was not a problem, since we did not spend much time in the room. All that being said, the room was clean, large bathroom, flat screen TV and we had no issues. Considering the price, it was far better than getting two rooms that are mandated for a family of four in most London hotels.

The hotel is an easy walk from the Old Street tube stop on the Northern Line. We used public transportation for our whole visit, and it was easy from this location. I would suggest going to the hotel web site, and getting their specific walking directions from the tube if that is how you plan to travel. While it is not hard to find, it is a little off the main road, so the directions were VERY helpful.

Some earlier posts mention the street noise. I would agree that it is there and can be loud, but I would guess all hotels in this area would have the same issue. We would easily stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaHavoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager. at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and benefited from the family room accommodating all of you.
I hope that Premier Inn, will be your first choice for your next family trip.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,510
    856
    182
    39
    21
See reviews for
1,141
560
95
406
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Very clean looks new and staff very friendly. Will stay again, ideal for tube. The shower was amazing and the appliances were like new. We stayed on the 11th floor but wasn't problem, the lifts were always free.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving us some feedback.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and will stay again.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springwell
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Good clean rooms with great facilities . Nice clean new bathroom with hand wash and shower gel with nice towels. Comfortable beds with a very nice breakfast but very busy. Must mention the staff all around the hotel were super friendly and very helpful!!!!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank bonflipinjour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope that you choose to visit us again.

Your comments were passed to the team, and they were pleased to have made your stay enjoyable.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Me and my partner stayed here for 3 nights at the end of november. We wanted a basic hotel at a good price for our trip to london.
Upon our arrival the friendly reception staff greeted us with a warm welcome and quickly checked us in. We were then given directions to our room on the 10th floor. The room was big, modern and spacious with a large comfy bed and good sized bathroom. The thing that struck us most was the overall cleanliness of the room, it was spotless and this stayed the same throughout our stay by the housekeeping staff.
Breakfast here is great, with large selection of hot and cold food and as much as you like!
We ate in the restaurant in the evenings and the food was lovely with massive portions served!
We also had a few drinks in the bar and at all times, the bar and restaurant staff were fantastic and couldnt do more for us.
Great access to the tube station and bus stops close by. We feel this is a great location, as you are close to everything but its not too busy or noisy.
Overall, this is not a basic hotel, but at modern, clean, friendly, relaxed hotel at a great price! Would recommend to anybody!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lincolnlamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such great feedback.

All the staff were delighted to read your comments and were please they made your stay more enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

stayed here whilst working at the Barbican. Very clean room and comfy bed as expected from Premier Inns. Staff very helpful and friendly. This premier inn is good value for the week end this side of London. Parking is available on the street as well from Saturday.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAKdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving us feedback.

I was pleased to hear that we delivered what you expected in regards to a clean comfy room.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Good standard of premier inn but could do with some signs which were visible from the main road and not on the alley/walkway to the main doors. Even a taxi driver knew where Old Street Station was but didn't know where the premier inn was due to the signs not being visible to the traffic. We were on the eighth floor which was a bit cramped for four but we were out most of the time so not a major problem. Food was good value especially the all you could eat breakfast with the staff always on hand to help with any problems. **The building site next door was at ground clearing level which didn't disturb us but might be a problem in 2014!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank austin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback.

I fully appreciate your comments regarding signage and this is something we are looking to improve.
Your comments have been passed over to the breakfast team, and i am sure they will be pleased you and your family enjoyed breakfast with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed for business during November 2013. Check in was efficient and I was offered a quiet room, which I accepted. The room was on the 12th floor, and although there was no noise from the hotel, I was frequently woken up throughout the night with emergency sirens going by on the street below, which was frustrating. However the room was clean and the bed was really comfortable so no faults there. The hotel is in a great location for old street tube station, and there is a ncp car park a 5-10 min walk away just outside the congestion charge for anyone driving. Breakfast was good with lots of choice and the food was good quality. I wouldn't stay again due to the traffic noise but if you are not a light sleeper this is a good hotel that does the job.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Leila249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback.
I was disappointed to hear that you did not have a good night sleep due to traffic noise.
We do try to accommodate guest requests as best as possible, so if you ever reconsidered staying with us again, just let us know and we can perhaps try and allocate you a room on the opposite side of the hotel which is away from the main road.
Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#306 of 1,069 in London
572 reviews
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Shoreditch
Point A Hotel London Shoreditch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
#109 of 1,069 in London
4,610 reviews
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
#135 of 1,069 in London
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Address: 1 Silicon Way, Corsham Street, London N1 6DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in London
#92 Best Value Hotel in London
#119 Romantic Hotel in London
#129 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a newly refurbished 251 Room Premier Inn with 200 seat Thyme Bar & Restaurant. The hotel offers en-suite, air conditioned rooms. We also have a number of interconnecting rooms as well as Universally Accessible rooms. We are 2 minutes walk from Old Street tube station (Exit 1) Turn left and walk down the road and the entrance is on the third left on Silicon Way opposite iQ Shoreditch Student Accomodaton. If you are arriving early we will do our best to check you in before the 2pm check in time, if not we can safely secure baggage for a small donation to Great Ormond Street Hospital Children's Charity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing