We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis in the City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Ranked #179 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The staff are clearly happy and proud of their hotel and standards of service which are very high for a 'budget' hotel
Everything offered was of a high standard with a bonus that there was no noise intrusion from within or without. aircon was very efficient but the only window was locked

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnFromBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and the service we provided.

We hope to welcome you back soon.


Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,497 - 1,503 of 2,681 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013

The stay at the hotel was fine based on rooms/breakfast.
However, we couldn't check in until 2pm so we left our luggage with them "in a secure room", when I got my bag back a new necklace was missing. Albeit this was only costume jewellery & worth £20 but I had planned to wear it and the fact that someone had obviously been through our luggage was disgraceful. When we collected our bags we were left to our own accord in the luggage room so It could have been a member of staff or another guest as they obviously don't treat this with the necessary security.
For value and location this hotel is great but I will now always think twice before I leave my luggage which is a real shame as I have no other complaints about the premier inn hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T_TD918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding this issue.

We take guest's security very seriously, and would encourage you to contact us directly so that we can investigate this matter further. You can do so by emailing londoncity.oldstreet@whitbread.com (FAO Duty Manager) or calling the hotel directly on 02076891670 and ask to speak to a duty manager.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We have stayed in premier inns before and have never been disappointed however this one was exceptional for the cost. The staff went out of their way to make us welcome we were met at the door and given full details of what services the hotel offered. Our room was on the tenth floor on a busy road but it was so quiet we had a great nights sleep.the room was so clean but a small hiccup two large towels in the room but only one hand towel bit mean as women we both needed to dry our hair following shower one towel not enough . This hotel is so central 5 minutes from old street tube station direct bus to many central locations will recommend this to friends and family

Room Tip: Take a hand towel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redleader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review,

I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found it convenient for your needs.

Your comments have been passed to the team.

I hope you will choose to stay with us again, if there is anything else you require i.e. extra towels then please contact the reception and they will be more than happy to help.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Staff were very friendly and efficient during check in. I stayed on the 6th floor, no exterior noise, room clean and modern.

The breakfast was fantastic. I would recommend that you go to breakfast before 8am, as it can get really busy.

The location of the hotel is great, 2 minutes walk from Old Street station. Old Street is on the northern line tube route (a couple of stops from Kings Cross) Loads of restaurants and bars near by. I would stay at this Premier Inn again if visiting London.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review,

I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found it convenient for your needs.
Your comments have been passed to the team.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

excelent stay warm and friendy staff ready to help , ie well trained . clean and modern . be ready to use stairs if you are not on higher floors . the price bites a bit but the location may justify it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charalambos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback.

Your comments have been passed to the team.

I hope you choose to stay with us again, to find Premier Inns best rates, visit www.premierinn.com , and look out for premier savers.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

location near underground,No complaints about food or room couple,a of hiccups spring in bed had or about to have gone !!!! & unfortunately building work starting as early as 8.a.m weekdays near hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bearsden_flyer42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feed back.

I hope you wife enjoyed her birthday with us. Please accept out apologise for the bed, Premier Inn Pride its self on the quality of beds we use, and regret this was not delivered during your stay.

I hope you choose to stay with Premier Inn again.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stayed for one night...good value for money. Location is convenient from Old Street Station with easy access to Euston for our train journey to Scotland. Room check in very fast & efficient. Room clean with 1 queen and a single and still lots of walking space. Live up to their guarantee of a good night sleep...bed comfortable. Similar experience at Premier Inn, Earls' Court where we stayed for 4 nights...easy luggage transfer with the station wheelchair accessibility. Noticed that Premier Inn are always in very convenient locations even in Glasgow. Premier Inn...no regrets, will choose to stay with Premier Inn anytime, anywhere.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SingaporeWoodbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leaves us a great review.

I was pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay with us, and plan to use Premier Inn again.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#304 of 1,075 in London
604 reviews
Shoreditch
Point A Hotel London Shoreditch
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
Holiday Inn Express London City
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
#94 of 1,075 in London
4,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel

Address: 1 Silicon Way, Corsham Street, London N1 6DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in London
#119 Romantic Hotel in London
#129 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £75 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a newly refurbished 251 Room Premier Inn with 200 seat Thyme Bar & Restaurant. The hotel offers en-suite, air conditioned rooms. We also have a number of interconnecting rooms as well as Universally Accessible rooms. We are 2 minutes walk from Old Street tube station (Exit 1) Turn left and walk down the road and the entrance is on the third left on Silicon Way opposite iQ Shoreditch Student Accomodaton. If you are arriving early we will do our best to check you in before the 2pm check in time, if not we can safely secure baggage for a small donation to Great Ormond Street Hospital Children's Charity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing