We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Ranked #166 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very good”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

it is very good hotel near to London tube. all the staff are very friendly. the room was very clean and I don't heard the noise outside that most of people mention to it before I stayed in the hotel. I really enjoyed.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yasser E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Premier Inn London City Old Street.

I was pleased that you had a peaceful and enjoyable stay with.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,512
    857
    182
    39
    21
See reviews for
1,143
561
95
406
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Visited for a 3 night stay at Christmas. Room was huge, we actually felt a bit lost in it. However, it was clean and tidy, if a bit minimalist. First night was noisy to say the least as we were on the firt floor looking straight out over the next door student accommodation - wouldn't recommend the first floor for a Friday night.
Our room got cleaned once, they seemed to miss it completely the second night so no tea or biscuits in the morning, but hey, it was a cheap room in a cheap hotel so we didn't complain. Would stay here again but would avoid staying anywhere on the first couple of floors in ear shot of the student accommodation.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher level above the student 'noise' next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept my apologies that your room was not serviced on one of the days. If you do stay with us again, please contact the reception directly after making your booking and they can place a request for a high floor/ quieter room. We cannot always guarantee requests, however the receptionist will always do their best to accommodate your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glifada, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We are a family of 2 adults and 3 kids so we book a family room with a double bed, an additional bed and a sofa. Our little kid is 4 years old and he slept between us.
The room and was very clean and every day they change towels, empty garbage etc.
Near the hotel was a mini market that it was open all day and a little far away 2 Sainsbury's and a Tesco mini market. So it was easy to purchase milk and ready meals for all.
Bus stations was on the door of the hotel and tube 300 meters away.
Cons:
The room was small and no refrigerator, microwave, that are useful in a family room.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solonzenetzis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

I was pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with and found it convenient for your needs.
I hope that you choose to stay with Premier Inn again.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Just stayed at above location. On a very positive note
April ,Amy and Molly and the housekeeper that evening , im afraid i never got her name, went out of their way to help on what was a little disappointing room- wise, plus a couple of small problems that were instantly fixed. As usual it is pot luck with a family room unfortunately as they never seem to have much of a view and are tucked away probably to avoid noise (This works both ways to avoid other guests hearing crying babies I would imagine). However I am a happily single mum of a 15 and 14 Year old and we love an overnight jaunt for a break from the norm. I think all hotels should cater to this kind of group who actually like a bit of noise and a view, don't need a double bed and a single, with a fourth put-u-up squashed elsewhere. 4th bed was swiftly removed and my daughter slept with me but at least we could move around the room! My booking defaulted to 2 adults which is cheeky to say the least. Aside from that gripe I always recommend premier inn and will continue to do so and visit purely because customer service is exemplary every time and the rooms are clean and modern and the bedtime guarantee is standalone in this industry. Also fab breakfasts !

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunflower68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that the issues you had were resolved to your satisfaction. The team member’s mentioned have been informed of your comments and they were very pleased to have helped.

I hope you choose to say with us again.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Ives, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed on 9th floor. The room was clean and tidy. It was quiet apart from noisy bathroom fans. It was noisy enough so that we could hear neighbour room fans during the night.
Overall, I would recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tolga A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear you were disturbed by the bathroom fan and your sleep was distrupted.

At Premier Inn we do offer a 'Goodnight Guarantee'. If you would like to forward your contact details to londoncity.oldstreet@whitbread.com for attention of the Duty Manager we would be happy to talk to you about the issues you had.

Kind regards,

Fieona Connolly and all the team.
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Just came back from a 7 night stay at this hotel with my wife. Choose it after reading many reviews, and very happy to say, all of them were right.

First if all - the service. Absolutely flawless. From check in to check out, they even have a staff member on board which speaks Hebrew. A great surprise that came in very handy.

Every request, small to big, was answered on spot, no questions asked. The rooms are nice, big & very clean. Restaurant very nice, had 2 dinners there, including Xms night, and the food was very good, and not highly priced.

Location - about 2 min walk to closest Tube station (Old Street), and about 20 minutes door to door from the hotel to Oxford Circus. Good location, in a very quiet area, so you can get a good night's rest.

3 small flaws: one - the water pressure in the shower of our room on the 12 (and highest) floor, was a bit slow. After talking to front desk it improved a bit, but still, wasn't perfect.

Two - No safe in the room.

Three - No Mini bar or small fridge in the room, so no option to keep some cold water or fruit in the room.

Other then that - perfect in every way. Most recommended.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank orarie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Hello,

Firstly, thank you for choosing our hotel for your seven-night stay and for taking the time to post your five star review on Trip Advisor.

I am sorry to hear you had some trouble with your shower. We have informed our maintenance team who are looking into it.

Although we do not have a safe in the rooms we do have a guest safe. If you need to leave valuables the reception team will be happy to get you a secure safe bag. This is then logged and signed for and you are given a ticket. If you need to retrieve your valuables you can take the ticket to reception at anytime.

We do also have a guest fridge that can be accessed in the same way as the safe ie your item will be labelled and you will be given a ticket. Hopefully this will be helpful for future stays with us.

I hope this helps.

Kind regards,

Fieona Connolly and all the team.
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warrington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We have just had two brilliant days in London staying at the Premier Inn Old Street.
A three minute walk from Old Street tube station the hotel is ideally situated to provide easy access to all London has to offer.
Arriving late following the extensive rail delays from the North we were greeted warmly in arrival and shown to our lovely family room.
Throughout our stay all the staff were friendly and helpful. The food also was excellent.
We had two breakfast sessions and also ate in the hotel on the Saturday night. Food and drink prices were reasonable given we were in London.
We will certainly be using and recommending this hotel again. I will be writing to Premier Inn directly congratulating this hotel and its staff in making our stay so pleasurable.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Hi Chris,

Thank you for your five star review!. The team and I are really happy to hear you had such a great stay with us and that you will be recommending our hotel.

It is such a boost to the morale of the whole team when we hear our guests have a great stay and we are part of that.

Thank you again. We hope to welcome you back to Old Street very soon.

Kind regards,

Fieona Connolly and the team.
Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#305 of 1,069 in London
577 reviews
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Shoreditch
Point A Hotel London Shoreditch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
#109 of 1,069 in London
4,617 reviews
Shoreditch
Holiday Inn Express London City
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Address: 1 Silicon Way, Corsham Street, London N1 6DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in London
#102 Best Value Hotel in London
#119 Romantic Hotel in London
#129 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a newly refurbished 251 Room Premier Inn with 200 seat Thyme Bar & Restaurant. The hotel offers en-suite, air conditioned rooms. We also have a number of interconnecting rooms as well as Universally Accessible rooms. We are 2 minutes walk from Old Street tube station (Exit 1) Turn left and walk down the road and the entrance is on the third left on Silicon Way opposite iQ Shoreditch Student Accomodaton. If you are arriving early we will do our best to check you in before the 2pm check in time, if not we can safely secure baggage for a small donation to Great Ormond Street Hospital Children's Charity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing