We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional and Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Ranked #165 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Functional and Convenient Location”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Very functional no frills hotel . Located next to Tube station . Small functional room - very much suited for visitors on a business or personal trip looking for a connvenient place for a good night rest and a morning tea. Good English breakfast spread. Internet is free for 30 min and then charegable and could be free for longer . Helpful energetic and efficient reception. Helpful in mailing my letters for free , A short walk to Curry Leaf - for Indian food - for a fussy vegeterian like me . Had a small issue on incoming local calls but got sorted .

Room Tip: Higher floor Facing out to get to see some moving traffic on the roundabout and get a feel of weath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RamDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Premier Inn London City Old Street.

I was pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and found it convenient for your needs.

I hope that you will choose to stay with Premier Inn again.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,499
    844
    178
    37
    22
See reviews for
1,123
558
93
402
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed here for one night. Rooms are fresh, modern and functional. The place is well set out and the staff are very helpful, very clean throughout and the breakfast was just fine and plenty of tables even at the busy time. There is a weather spoons 5 min walk away which is just fine as we'll for cheap ale and food.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toddman572001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback.

Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anlaby
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Having had an excellent stay in a Premier Inn the previous night in Manchester, this had a lot to live up to however it was equally as good. I arrived around 7.30 pm and was was greeted warmly by Fieona, who quickly allocated my room and showed me to the lifts after giving me all the necessary guest info'.
Because I had some work to do I went straight down for dinner and was welcomed to the restaurant by Pedros who found me a quiet spot to read my book. He explained about a couple of 'specials', which is unusual for a Premier Inn. He took my order and was engaging and friendly. The meal was served and plate taken away by Aidan. I asked him if he knew if the vending machines had sparkling water and he happily went to check. He advised that the vending machine wasn't working but that the bar would serve me a glass of carbonated water at no charge. I didn't have breakfast.
Upon leaving the following morning I was asked; 'How was your stay?' and I could not give any other answer than perfect.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

I was pleased to read that we meet your expectations, and you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your comments have been passed to the rest of the team.

I hope that you will choose to stay with Premier Inn again.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Very clean, comfortable and friendly place to stay. Great breakfast. We were going to a play at the Barbican and it was an easy walk from the hotel. There were plenty of restaurants nearby. We were four adults in our party and we had two adjoining rooms with interconnecting doors so we had the benefit of all being together and having two bathrooms.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

I was pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found it convenient for your needs.

I hope that you choose to stay with us again.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lille, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Excellent value for money hotel. Good budget for family of 4. Frendly staff and good breakfast. Good location near the tube of London. Easy to book from internet. quick-check-in via Internet facilitates arrival. It would be perfect value for money if internet were free

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback.

I was pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your New Years Holiday with us.

I hope that you will choose Premier Inn in the future.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2014

it is very good hotel near to London tube. all the staff are very friendly. the room was very clean and I don't heard the noise outside that most of people mention to it before I stayed in the hotel. I really enjoyed.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yasser E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Premier Inn London City Old Street.

I was pleased that you had a peaceful and enjoyable stay with.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Visited for a 3 night stay at Christmas. Room was huge, we actually felt a bit lost in it. However, it was clean and tidy, if a bit minimalist. First night was noisy to say the least as we were on the firt floor looking straight out over the next door student accommodation - wouldn't recommend the first floor for a Friday night.
Our room got cleaned once, they seemed to miss it completely the second night so no tea or biscuits in the morning, but hey, it was a cheap room in a cheap hotel so we didn't complain. Would stay here again but would avoid staying anywhere on the first couple of floors in ear shot of the student accommodation.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher level above the student 'noise' next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept my apologies that your room was not serviced on one of the days. If you do stay with us again, please contact the reception directly after making your booking and they can place a request for a high floor/ quieter room. We cannot always guarantee requests, however the receptionist will always do their best to accommodate your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#319 of 1,069 in London
564 reviews
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Spitalfields
hub by Premier Inn Spitalfields, Brick Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
Point A Hotel London Shoreditch
Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
#132 of 1,069 in London
423 reviews
Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
#105 of 1,069 in London
4,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Address: 1 Silicon Way, Corsham Street, London N1 6DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in London
#59 Best Value Hotel in London
#119 Romantic Hotel in London
#129 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a newly refurbished 251 Room Premier Inn with 200 seat Thyme Bar & Restaurant. The hotel offers en-suite, air conditioned rooms. We also have a number of interconnecting rooms as well as Universally Accessible rooms. We are 2 minutes walk from Old Street tube station (Exit 1) Turn left and walk down the road and the entrance is on the third left on Silicon Way opposite iQ Shoreditch Student Accomodaton. If you are arriving early we will do our best to check you in before the 2pm check in time, if not we can safely secure baggage for a small donation to Great Ormond Street Hospital Children's Charity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing