We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Ranked #168 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as it was good value and walking distance to where I was attending a course.
I stayed 5 nights. Room quiet - other than the fireworks to celebrate Chinese New Year!
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Nice restaurant. Seems to be very new and very well cleaned.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback.

I was pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us during your five days in London.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,510
    856
    182
    39
    21
See reviews for
1,141
560
95
406
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights while he had to go into his London office for a few days during our vacation so this was paid for and chosen by his company. So we normally would not have stayed in this area (usually choose a more boutique/expensive hotel in Notting Hill) but our stay was surprisingly very good and one of the better hotel/Inn experiences we've had in London! For one, the staff is really nice and will do whatever they can in their power to accommodate you. They gave us extra towels, brought up and ironing board, let me me stay in the room about 15 mins past when we were supposed to check out and stored our luggage for the good portion of a day without a fee. We didn't feel nickle and dimed like we have when we've stayed at 4 or 5 star hotels.
Our room was clean and comfortable and larger than most rooms are in London with plenty of room for our bags and counter space for toiletries. Shower was hot and water pressure was good (another thing that usually stinks in hotels). Toiletries were just a pump in the shower with combo shampoo/conditioner/bodywash but who cares? I always bring my own anyway!
I also liked that the halls were quiet and there was little to no noise outside our room, even when housekeeping was coming around which was nice and allowed late slumbers.
The only negative would be that the bed was quite firm, I wouldn't say it was uncomfortable because some people like it like this (including myself) but my boyfriend likes a softer bed and he didn't sleep very well.
All in all we had a nice stay and no complaints really but probably would not stay here again due to the area which is kind of boring and not alot of nice restaurants to go to at night. Tube station is just around the corner though!

Room Tip: They are doing some construction behind the building so make sure you don't get a room that face...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CCurtis2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback.

I was pleased to read that you were pleasantly surprised with your first stay with Premier Inn.

Your comments regarding our staff, service, room size and showers were greatly appreciated, as it always helpful to hear how we measure up to our competitors.

In regards to our beds, and in the event that you choose to stay with us in the future, If your partner feels the bed is too hard for him, we are more than happy to provide an extra duvet to add a little extra softness. As well as this you will always have the reassurance of our 'Good Night Guarantee' which is Premier Inn no quibble money back guarantee if your unhappy with your stay.

I hope that you would reconsider staying with Premier Inn again, and although you were not too fond of our old street location, Premier Inn has over 600 hotels in various locations around the UK.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights on business. As premier inns go it's fairly standard. Rooms are clean and maintained. Never going to be the Ritz but you know what your going to get.

I would be against staying here again.

As with all budget hotels the walls are fairly thin so if you get someone noisy next door your in trouble but thankfully I didn't.

Restaurant was decent with some fairly good food and good offers.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank liamnuttall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback.

I was pleased that we delivered what you expected. But disappointed that you would be against staying here again. As you know we are a budget hotel. However we strive to deliver clean comfortable affordable rooms by people who care. If we do not deliver our promise of a great night sleep guaranteed then we offer you your money back.

I hope that this may sway your decision to stay with us in the future

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Friendly, clean, good view from the upper floors. 2 minutes walk from the tube station. Very convenient if you arrive at St. Pancras station. Great for a family because children have a free breakfast. I can recommend this hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank KarinaP B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback.

I was pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found it convenient for your needs. As you said our premier breakfast is a fantastic deal, of all you can eat buffet, where children under 15yrs eat for free. Just what you need to set you up for a long day out in London.

We look forward to welcoming you back to a Premier Inn soon.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, UK
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This is a fairly new Prem - I believe - so it was fresh, tidy, clean and comfortable as you would expect. Great location and for two nights we felt it was very good value for the area. No complaints – recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank puffpod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback.

I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Premier Inn Old Street recently passed its second year of being open, and the staff work hard to maintain it.

We look forward to welcoming you back to a Premier Inn soon.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koksijde
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

a very good surprise indeed as the bedroom was extremely comfortable at a reasonable price; not a trendy hotel but a good sleeping place; a location in a not so blinking area but at walking distance of the City and hype Shoredidtch

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jean_claude_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Premier Inn London City Old Street for your recent visit to London.
I was pleased to read that you were pleasantly surprised with our rooms, and cost.

I hope that you will choose to stay with Premier Inn again.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

If i can I always stay at the Premier Inns whether it be for business or a short leisurely stay/city visit. How they always get it right is beyond me but they do, unlike other chains, and that is all that matters to me.

When i stay away i need three things to make me happy - A clean, quiet room/A comfy bed/A powerful shower! All of which i always get at the PI plus tea/coffee making facilities and a restaurant downstairs.

This time it was for my Birthday and my sister came to visit. We spent the weekend in London and after having run around all day it was great to come back toour room, have a hot, strong shower, a cuppa and settle down in those ever so comfy beds.
I actually suffer from back pain, but when i slept in their beds i woke up for the first time in a long time pain free. I have since chased down their mattress manufacturer!

Always a winner, no complaints.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up will be the quietest because the lower down you are, the closer the roadnoise will b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelteamUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiOldstreet, Duty Manager at Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some great feedback.

It was fantastic to hear that you have had consistent great service from premier inns, and enjoyed your stay at Old Street.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to one of our hotels and comfy Hypnos beds.

Kind regards
Lucy Boswell
Duty Manager
Premier Inn London City Old Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#306 of 1,069 in London
571 reviews
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Shoreditch
Point A Hotel London Shoreditch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
#109 of 1,069 in London
4,610 reviews
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
#135 of 1,069 in London
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Address: 1 Silicon Way, Corsham Street, London N1 6DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in London
#92 Best Value Hotel in London
#119 Romantic Hotel in London
#129 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a newly refurbished 251 Room Premier Inn with 200 seat Thyme Bar & Restaurant. The hotel offers en-suite, air conditioned rooms. We also have a number of interconnecting rooms as well as Universally Accessible rooms. We are 2 minutes walk from Old Street tube station (Exit 1) Turn left and walk down the road and the entrance is on the third left on Silicon Way opposite iQ Shoreditch Student Accomodaton. If you are arriving early we will do our best to check you in before the 2pm check in time, if not we can safely secure baggage for a small donation to Great Ormond Street Hospital Children's Charity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing